We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful place, great staff, I would return.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Ahlam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Ahlam
Ranked #5 of 93 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, great staff, I would return.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Riad Ahlam was wonderful, we truly enjoyed our stay. The staff, especially Kecem (the manager) and the lovely lady who prepared dinner, were so nice, helpful and hard working. The place is beautiful, and we had a fantastic meal our first night at the Riad. It is not too hard to find, with convenient parking, and the location is perfect as it is in the heart of the old city. I would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amcgillycuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    36
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
93
246
46
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at this Riad for five days over New Year's. Most wonderful service ever, we felt totally at home. Great breakfast, great dinners, and a perfect location in the medina. We stayed in two rooms, the larger king room, and the smaller one. Both were great. Good wifi, too! Also, make sure you have the manager book a table for you at the restaurant Hatim! It was delicious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plumtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This riad is just beautiful, lovely furnishings and decor, and the service is outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble. The management and staff are just wonderful.The breakfast each morning was also excellent, great selection and vert tasty. I also ate dinner at the riad twice and it was the traditional tajine which was always delicious and the servings always large.
The riad has 6 suites and 4 standard rooms,I had a standard room. The reason I have only given this riad a very good instead of an excellent is that I found my room to be comfortable but quite basic.If you have the ability splurge on one of the suites.
The riad is in walking distance to one of the entrances to the old city, it is not one of the major entrances, but convenient to explore the medina.
The staff at the riad can assist happily with anything that is needed in Fez. This is a lovely place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choice a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great service, lovely rooms, and the food....mmmmm...was out of the world! The riad is in a superb location and the manager Kassem and his team are such lovely people. So helpful and always eager to assist. A home away from home...Riad Ahlam would be my only accomodation choice if I visited Fes again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malkovic78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

beautiful place, helpful staff and amazing food, breakfast was best we had anywhere, even her fruit salad tasted better than anyone else's!!! only downside was that we were pretty cold even with heat on.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HomeInAbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in this pretty riad for two nights and it was superb. The hotel manager is very nice and helped us arranged guide and a restaurant. Both are great. We also dined at the hotel and it was excellent as well. the location is central and big parking outside, so it is good for ppl come with rental cars. We strongly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angrypanda1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Fabulous Riad. Service rivaled the best hotels, delicious food, comfortable accommodations. I cannot say enough great. Things about the staff. Very clean, quiet, and good location right on the edge of the Medina. I highly reccommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jshavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#2 of 93 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Algila Fes
Algila Fes
#7 of 93 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#3 of 93 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#9 of 93 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ahlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ahlam

Property: Riad Ahlam
Address: 24 Derb El Miter | Ain Azliten, Fes, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#11 Business Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Ahlam 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former traditional Moroccan palace built around a beautiful shaded patio, refurbished and turned into a lovely guest house accommodation in Fez, Riad Ahlam boasts two terraces offering breathtaking panoramic views over the medina. Ideal place for an unforgettable stay in the historic city of Fez, Riad Ahlam offers 10 charming rooms and suites, equipped with all the modern comfort, as well as a dining venues where guests are invited to discover the fine flavours of Moroccan cuisine.Located in the heart of Fez Medina, Morocco, the traditional guest house Riad Ahlam is a welcoming place to stay when planning a sightseeing tour of the Old Town Fez, within walking distance from its colorful souks and Bab Boujloud door ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Ahlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ahlam Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing