We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Really Pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Jardin Chrifa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Jardin Chrifa
Ranked #54 of 95 Hotels in Fes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really Pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really pleased to have stayed at this lovely riad. The welcome cookies and tea were a nice touch, as was upgrading our room because a better one happened to be empty.
It was clean, decorated in sumptuous moroccan style, and felt very private. The staff were kind and helpful.
They have tortoises in the courtyard where you're served traditional moroccan breakfast.
The roof terrace isnt great, but the courtyard makes up for that. The bathroom was small but very functional and nicely decorated. GREAT VALUE, LOVELY PEACEFUL VIBE.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
firenze
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This riad was amazing in the heart of Fes centre. The location is really nice and the service was very good.
We had a suite room with a large bathroom with a tub and two large bedroom
Very pretty and cool. The staff was very helpful and they booked for us a local guide for a walking tour into the Medina and they booked a private driver for spended a day spa out the city. The cost was very cheap and the breakfast very good served on the roof top. Good job Good job

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewspanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

stayed there two nights and absolutely loved it. the room was huge (even though the bathroom was very minimal). The breakfast was more like a brunch, with pleanty to eat and drink. As for the location, it is less than 5 mins from the medina and 1 min from bahta where you find lots of taxi and public transport. wi-fi was not working while i was there.

Room Tip: nezha is very quiet and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

im staying in Chrifa right now with my gf and we are both pretty happy with it. i would say that it represents pretty good value and the staff are friendly and attentive. One word of advice about Fes (and Morocco in general) though... Fridays are completely dead (it's the Arab world's Sunday). We arrived in Fes on a Friday and it was a ghost town. Were really disappointed until the next day we discovered how wonderful and vibrant it is. Would recommend Fes and Riad Jardin Chrifa to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seychellian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I've read some recommendations of this Riad and with a friend decide to stay here. It was indeed one of the most pleasants stays in Morocco. The hotel is charming, I loved the courtyard and the tiles and our room was spacy, simple but clean and confortable. We enjoyed having long and realxing breakfasts. The location is great (although a bit difficult to find in the beginning) and the staff is really helpful with advices, without pushing you to use their services. Only the Wifi was a bit weak but good enough to check the mailbox. And yes, the mint tea is a perfect welcome to this hotel.
For everyone that seeks for authentic experience for a good price, I would recommend this place

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Great price and a great place to stay. We were collected and welcomed by the owner who offered us cakes straight away. Our room was also upgraded (I presume as it was out of season.). The room was large and clean with air con. The breakfast was excellent with plenty to eat that lasted you til the afternoon. They found us a guide for the day who took us arond the old town of Fes and train times to Rabat (if i have to be picky) I couldn't get wi-fi in the room, only if I stood in the landing. All in all a wonderful place to stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fantastic location, just a few minutes walk to the Medina of Fes and within an easy taxi ride to the train station for destinations a bit further out.

Great room, large and airy with good air conditioning and cleaned every day.

Fantastic roof terrace to relax on during the day / evening with a good view across the city.

The included breakfast is great and the few times we ate our evening meal in the Riad was also fantastic and fresh.

I cannot thank the staff enough for making this such a great trip, they had lots of helpful advice but didn't try and push us into having a guide etc and were really helpful when we wanted to do things on our own by giving us maps etc. I would recommend this Riad to any of my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#11 of 95 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Fes Aicha
Riad Fes Aicha
#14 of 95 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Fes Baraka
Riad Fes Baraka
#23 of 95 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Patio de Fes
Le Patio de Fes
#65 of 95 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#10 of 95 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dar Anebar
Dar Anebar
#30 of 95 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jardin Chrifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jardin Chrifa

Property: Riad Jardin Chrifa
Address: 16 Derb Bennis, Douh/ziat | Fes Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 95 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Jardin Chrifa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guesthouse "Jardin Chrifa" opens its doors in one of the oldest districts of the Medina in Fez, just minutes walk from the famous "bab boujloud" and some steps from the Batha Museum. You will arrive to our riad accessible by car, the guesthouse restored and designed with the relevance and expertise of our craftsmen to offer you a journey in a thousand and one nights place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Jardin Chrifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing