We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Pleased”
Review of Riad Jardin Chrifa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Jardin Chrifa
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really pleased to have stayed at this lovely riad. The welcome cookies and tea were a nice touch, as was upgrading our room because a better one happened to be empty.
It was clean, decorated in sumptuous moroccan style, and felt very private. The staff were kind and helpful.
They have tortoises in the courtyard where you're served traditional moroccan breakfast.
The roof terrace isnt great, but the courtyard makes up for that. The bathroom was small but very functional and nicely decorated. GREAT VALUE, LOVELY PEACEFUL VIBE.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 133 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

This riad was amazing in the heart of Fes centre. The location is really nice and the service was very good.
We had a suite room with a large bathroom with a tub and two large bedroom
Very pretty and cool. The staff was very helpful and they booked for us a local guide for a walking tour into the Medina and they booked a private driver for spended a day spa out the city. The cost was very cheap and the breakfast very good served on the roof top. Good job Good job

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewspanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

stayed there two nights and absolutely loved it. the room was huge (even though the bathroom was very minimal). The breakfast was more like a brunch, with pleanty to eat and drink. As for the location, it is less than 5 mins from the medina and 1 min from bahta where you find lots of taxi and public transport. wi-fi was not working while i was there.

Room Tip: nezha is very quiet and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

im staying in Chrifa right now with my gf and we are both pretty happy with it. i would say that it represents pretty good value and the staff are friendly and attentive. One word of advice about Fes (and Morocco in general) though... Fridays are completely dead (it's the Arab world's Sunday). We arrived in Fes on a Friday and it was a ghost town. Were really disappointed until the next day we discovered how wonderful and vibrant it is. Would recommend Fes and Riad Jardin Chrifa to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seychellian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I've read some recommendations of this Riad and with a friend decide to stay here. It was indeed one of the most pleasants stays in Morocco. The hotel is charming, I loved the courtyard and the tiles and our room was spacy, simple but clean and confortable. We enjoyed having long and realxing breakfasts. The location is great (although a bit difficult to find in the beginning) and the staff is really helpful with advices, without pushing you to use their services. Only the Wifi was a bit weak but good enough to check the mailbox. And yes, the mint tea is a perfect welcome to this hotel.
For everyone that seeks for authentic experience for a good price, I would recommend this place

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great price and a great place to stay. We were collected and welcomed by the owner who offered us cakes straight away. Our room was also upgraded (I presume as it was out of season.). The room was large and clean with air con. The breakfast was excellent with plenty to eat that lasted you til the afternoon. They found us a guide for the day who took us arond the old town of Fes and train times to Rabat (if i have to be picky) I couldn't get wi-fi in the room, only if I stood in the landing. All in all a wonderful place to stay.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fantastic location, just a few minutes walk to the Medina of Fes and within an easy taxi ride to the train station for destinations a bit further out.

Great room, large and airy with good air conditioning and cleaned every day.

Fantastic roof terrace to relax on during the day / evening with a good view across the city.

The included breakfast is great and the few times we ate our evening meal in the Riad was also fantastic and fresh.

I cannot thank the staff enough for making this such a great trip, they had lots of helpful advice but didn't try and push us into having a guide etc and were really helpful when we wanted to do things on our own by giving us maps etc. I would recommend this Riad to any of my friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Guennoun
Riad Dar Guennoun
#47 of 100 in Fes
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Fes Aicha
Riad Fes Aicha
#18 of 100 in Fes
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#6 of 100 in Fes
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Attarine
Riad Attarine
#51 of 100 in Fes
204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dar Anebar
Dar Anebar
#41 of 100 in Fes
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palais d'Hotes Suites & Spa Fes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jardin Chrifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jardin Chrifa

Address: 16 Derb Bennis, Douh/ziat | Fes Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: $39 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Jardin Chrifa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guesthouse "Jardin Chrifa" opens its doors in one of the oldest districts of the Medina in Fez, just minutes walk from the famous "bab boujloud" and some steps from the Batha Museum. You will arrive to our riad accessible by car, the guesthouse restored and designed with the relevance and expertise of our craftsmen to offer you a journey in a thousand and one nights place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Jardin Chrifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing