We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical place to stay”
Review of Dar el Yasmine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar el Yasmine
Ranked #26 of 221 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I was refered to stayed at Dar El Yasmine in Fez by a friend and within the three weeks of my travelling through Morocco it was by far the best stay I had experienced. Aziz, Mhamed, Hicham, Fatimzahra & Henha's kindness, hospitality & generosity will never be forgotten and I now have a new family at Dar El Yasmine. The rooms are claen & nicely decorated, there is WiFi and a great terrace to hang out in. I fell in love with this little riad & all the staff, neadless to say I shall return.
Love from Tanya...Melbourne, Australia

Room Tip: all the rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 341 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

Dar El Yasmine rules and rocks !!!! I learned a lot in your town and I am sure I will come back - hopefully to your riad. Thank you Aziz, Mohamed, Hicham for your hospitality.......greetings from Slovenia! Ziga

Room Tip: ride a wave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zkoritni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

i'm a manager of an agency travel sahara avaentures travel i start working with this guest house before 3 month with the new owners(family from sahara desert of merzouga erg-chebbi) .the place is quiet ,the rooms clean with bathroom and air condition and wifi ,the people is helpful they offer mint tea all the time ,they have a tente in the roof with a panoramic view.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank sahara aventure... t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed a couple extra days at the hotel. The hotel staff is very respectful and always helped us with our excursions in the medina. Our room was clean and we hung out a lot on the terrace using the WiFi.

One thing that we ran into though was on the train. Don't trust people you meet there. They say that they work in the tourist office or that their brother is a guide. They'll say anything, but they are all con artists and professional hustlers. One of our friends got convinced to buy some carpets from a dude who said he lived in new york (suspiciously exactly the same city my friend told him he was from) and that he could resell them. My friend bought 5,000USD of carpets and when he got back to new york it turned out that he bought the carpets for more than the going price in New York! Be careful who you talk to on the train.

Our best bet was ignoring these guys and if we were ever curious, the hotel owner aziz or hachim always helped us with nice local places to eat or activities.

Room Tip: We liked room 5 cause it was close to the roof
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WiseEyesMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This guest house changed owners a few months ago so the negative reviews below are irrelevant/moot --this place was just wonderful !
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here: Mohammed, Hicham, Fatima & Hanan were so lovely & hospitable: constantly smiling, offering copious amounts of mint tea & genuinely warm & kind.

The dar itself has to be seen to be believed - it's incredible. A huge, ornate, intricately tiled fountain in the foyer, beautifully decorated rooms with our own ensuite, breakfast every morning (fresh orange juice, a selection of breads with jam, olives, cheese, butter).

Really couldn't ask for for more. A definite favourite & we'll be returning!!

Room Tip: The rooms are all wonderful from what I could ascertain - I stayed on the bottom floor, which was co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank tashaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The staff are particularly the main reason for the fantastic time we had on our 2 night stay here. Very helpful and polite. The rooms were spacious and clean with small but hygienic ensuite. The food was particularly spectacular with a range of traditional Moroccan dishes provided. They also had a terrace on the roof which you can sleep in through the night. A very good experience overall and I intend to stay here again the next time we visit Fes.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank romeo2u2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

we stayed in Dar el yasine last march, the staff is helpful the riad is very quit we laked so match, i witch to comeback as soon as possible...

Room Tip: the best rooms it's the 1and second floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karlita067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Meski
Riad Meski
#57 of 221 in Fes
113 reviews
0 mi away
Riad Rocco
Riad Rocco
#29 of 221 in Fes
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison Adam
Maison Adam
#33 of 221 in Fes
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dar El Ouedghiri
Dar El Ouedghiri
#23 of 221 in Fes
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Drissi
Dar Drissi
#59 of 221 in Fes
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Taha
Riad Taha
#1 of 221 in Fes
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar el Yasmine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar el Yasmine

Address: talla sghira derb ahl tadla No34, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: $29 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar el Yasmine 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
dar el yasmine is a charming traditional building from the 17th centry located in the heart of the old medina of fes,in the main street talaa sghira near the main entrace Bab boujloud ,dar el yasmine is a small guest house with 6 rooms air conditioner and private bathroom ,in addition to beautiful roof terrasse with tent and view of the medina .dar el yasmine can help you to organize many activitiess. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Dar el Yasmine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing