We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Oasis just inside the medina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Patio de Fes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Patio de Fes
Ranked #65 of 96 Hotels in Fes
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Oasis just inside the medina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Entering Riad Le Petit Patio de Fes was like stepping back in time. The architecture and furnishings were a feast to the eyes – we felt like we were in 15th century Morocco and loved it. Each room is decorated in a different theme, which gave the Riad even more character. Almost all rooms overlook the main court area and although we thought we would be disturbed by people below, with our shutters closed, we never were. We loved spending time on the rooftop overlooking the medina and surrounding area. Breakfasts were good and the service was excellent – Rashim & Youssef come quickly to mind but all were such friendly people and willing to assist us with any of our needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FandFFandF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our stay at Le Patio was a perfect ending to an action-packed adventure in Morocco. As our last stop in country, this location was exceptional for exploring the Medina, Jewish Quarter, the new city and convenient to the train station. The traditional riad environment is welcoming and detail in the renovation is exquisite. They employed local craftsman whose relatives worked on the original riad to do the restoration work and it shows. Richard and staff are friendly and helpful to the level of walking us to a nearby restaurant on our late night arrival so we could grab a bite without getting lost.
The patio at Le Patio is a focal point and affords an escape with its stunning views. Room are impeccably appointed providing clean and comfortable refuge. The upper rooms are a walk-up and provide a workout substitute for lack of a fitness room. The breakfast, while typical in content, was delicious and substantial. Give yourself a treat and let the Patio be your base in Fes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Lovely spacious riad only minutes from the heart of the medina. Owner and staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly, however it is an advantage if you speak a little french. We had the Paprika room with its very pink four poster bed - a little on the hard side according to my partner - but otherwise a lovely room. Definitely recommend being on the first floor or above as breakfast is served downstairs and it was a little uncomfortable for the guests on that floor having us sitting outside their bedroom windows. Shower was broken on arrival but fixed by the time we returned from our evening out so no complaints there. Also worth mentioning the lovely little roof terrace where you can have a quiet beer at night.

Room Tip: First floor or above for peace in the morning. Paprika room for the pink 4 poster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We felt like Sheherazade when entering this beautiful Riad. The peace and calm inside was really a pleasant surprise after a walk through the hectic Medina. The Riad is restored with an eye for the detail (for example the sink) and a different touch for each of the limited number of rooms. The location is unique and very convenient to visit the Medina of Fes. The staff were really friendly and very helpful. We stayed only one night, but wished that we could stay longer. The rooms are so beautifully decorated that one hardly wants to close the eyes to fall asleep! The free Wifi was an additional plus.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiaLaenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

we stayed at Le Patio de Fes for two nights and found the experience wonderful. The entire interior is stunningly beautiful and the rooms very comfortable and clean. The highlight of our stay was the friendly, helpful and accommodating staff who were always on hand to help out in any way needed. The location is great, right in the middle of the busy medina (of which the terrace provides fantastic views) but once inside it really is an oasis. Le Patio is also well signposted which we found to be a great help. We would like to thank the staff once more for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: the 'Paprika' room was our pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mopsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.5 mi away
Dar Anebar
Dar Anebar
#29 of 96 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Jardin Chrifa
Riad Jardin Chrifa
#54 of 96 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#11 of 96 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#57 of 96 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Attajalli
Dar Attajalli
#25 of 96 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Guennoun
Riad Dar Guennoun
#36 of 96 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Patio de Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Patio de Fes

Property: Le Patio de Fes
Address: 32 Derb Ben Chlouch - Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 96 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of this enchanting city’s Medina, the “Fez Patio” riad is a real sanctuary; an ideal address for a holiday focusing on Moroccan culture and the authentic Fez…This character property has been entirely restored in line with Moroccan traditions. It will enchant you by its distinctive and elegant composition, its magnificent fountains, its bright patio, its zellige adornments, its ancient wooden panellings… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Patio de Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing