We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis just inside the medina”
Review of Le Patio de Fes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Patio de Fes
Ranked #81 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Entering Riad Le Petit Patio de Fes was like stepping back in time. The architecture and furnishings were a feast to the eyes – we felt like we were in 15th century Morocco and loved it. Each room is decorated in a different theme, which gave the Riad even more character. Almost all rooms overlook the main court area and although we thought we would be disturbed by people below, with our shutters closed, we never were. We loved spending time on the rooftop overlooking the medina and surrounding area. Breakfasts were good and the service was excellent – Rashim & Youssef come quickly to mind but all were such friendly people and willing to assist us with any of our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FandFFandF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 30 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our stay at Le Patio was a perfect ending to an action-packed adventure in Morocco. As our last stop in country, this location was exceptional for exploring the Medina, Jewish Quarter, the new city and convenient to the train station. The traditional riad environment is welcoming and detail in the renovation is exquisite. They employed local craftsman whose relatives worked on the original riad to do the restoration work and it shows. Richard and staff are friendly and helpful to the level of walking us to a nearby restaurant on our late night arrival so we could grab a bite without getting lost.
The patio at Le Patio is a focal point and affords an escape with its stunning views. Room are impeccably appointed providing clean and comfortable refuge. The upper rooms are a walk-up and provide a workout substitute for lack of a fitness room. The breakfast, while typical in content, was delicious and substantial. Give yourself a treat and let the Patio be your base in Fes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Lovely spacious riad only minutes from the heart of the medina. Owner and staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly, however it is an advantage if you speak a little french. We had the Paprika room with its very pink four poster bed - a little on the hard side according to my partner - but otherwise a lovely room. Definitely recommend being on the first floor or above as breakfast is served downstairs and it was a little uncomfortable for the guests on that floor having us sitting outside their bedroom windows. Shower was broken on arrival but fixed by the time we returned from our evening out so no complaints there. Also worth mentioning the lovely little roof terrace where you can have a quiet beer at night.

Room Tip: First floor or above for peace in the morning. Paprika room for the pink 4 poster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We felt like Sheherazade when entering this beautiful Riad. The peace and calm inside was really a pleasant surprise after a walk through the hectic Medina. The Riad is restored with an eye for the detail (for example the sink) and a different touch for each of the limited number of rooms. The location is unique and very convenient to visit the Medina of Fes. The staff were really friendly and very helpful. We stayed only one night, but wished that we could stay longer. The rooms are so beautifully decorated that one hardly wants to close the eyes to fall asleep! The free Wifi was an additional plus.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiaLaenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

we stayed at Le Patio de Fes for two nights and found the experience wonderful. The entire interior is stunningly beautiful and the rooms very comfortable and clean. The highlight of our stay was the friendly, helpful and accommodating staff who were always on hand to help out in any way needed. The location is great, right in the middle of the busy medina (of which the terrace provides fantastic views) but once inside it really is an oasis. Le Patio is also well signposted which we found to be a great help. We would like to thank the staff once more for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: the 'Paprika' room was our pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mopsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank DvdIturralde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Attarine
Riad Attarine
#50 of 100 in Fes
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Anebar
Dar Anebar
#37 of 100 in Fes
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Ghita
Riad Ghita
#63 of 100 in Fes
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tombouktou
Hotel Tombouktou
#86 of 100 in Fes
1 reviews
11.9 mi away
Riad Le Ksar de Fes
Riad Le Ksar de Fes
#52 of 100 in Fes
211 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Arena Fes
Hotel Arena Fes
#70 of 100 in Fes
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Patio de Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Patio de Fes

Address: 32 Derb Ben Chlouch - Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: $51 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Patio de Fes 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of this enchanting city’s Medina, the “Fez Patio” riad is a real sanctuary; an ideal address for a holiday focusing on Moroccan culture and the authentic Fez…This character property has been entirely restored in line with Moroccan traditions. It will enchant you by its distinctive and elegant composition, its magnificent fountains, its bright patio, its zellige adornments, its ancient wooden panellings… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Le Patio de Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing