We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the medina”
Review of Palais Amani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palais Amani
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An oasis in the medina”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We recently enjoyed a fabulous 5 night stay at the Palais Amani. It truly is a magical oasis in a fabulous location . The rooms are spacious and luxurious and the attention to detail is incredible , with a magnificent courtyard and a rooftop bar with a fantastic view of the medina and the mountains .
The wonderful, friendly and helpful staff went out of their way to make sure we felt at home and nothing was too much trouble for them. Delicious fresh food and drinks are available to guests at any time.
The location is ideal, within the Medina and near the Souks and most historical must-see sites.
We would Highly recommend the Palais Amani to anyone who wants to have a special and unique experience in Morocco

Thank you Palais Amani for a fabulous stay !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hsparks89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    51
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
74
242
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Good taste for everything, elegant, friendly - perfect place for to spent week in Fez in February. Breakfast in courtyard with soft February sun, rest in salon with music after all day in craudly Medina or cup of gri wine in rooftop - was what we needed for our short holiday

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jurate6009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was marvelous, highlighted by a staff that was solicitous, courteous, and responsive. The Palais is beautiful, deserving of the name, and an oasis of charm and peace in the hectic medina. We enjoyed the menu offerings at breakfast and dinner, delicious Moroccan cuisine. But what we will most remember is the gracious hospitality with which we were greeted and which, ultimately, is the final arbiter of a stay away from home

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank LNM1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Loved our deluxe suite. Food is wonderful for breakfast and dinner. There is a lovely courtyard at this riad, a rooftop bar and outside terraces. There is a spa here also, but we didn't use it. Cooking classes with the chef are also available but very expensive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have really enjoyed our stay at the Palais Amini. The hotel organized also for us a round trip in the Medina and we have uncovered all the secrets of the old part of this beautiful city.

To our surprise, we were even granted an upgrade of room and the room was as of an exceptional comfort. The personal of the hotel were always smiling and trying their best to make our stay a great experience. They have cooked something specials for our 6 years old son.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel is in short, an oasis of luxury in the middle of Fes's busy medina. My friend and I stayed here during Ramadan and took up only one of two rooms. Despite having only a couple of guests in the hotel, the staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable.

To start, we were welcomed with a refreshing mint lemonade (house made) that was incredible. The rooms were very comfortable and stylishly decorated with a gift of cute slippers waiting on the bed. The shower had great water pressure and the soaps had a lovely scent - really had the feeling of being a spa! The product samples from the spa itself were a nice touch.

Finally, I want to take some time to rave about Chef Houssan and the food at Palais. This was really a out of world gastronomical experience, and Chef Houssan is a chef with flair! Each breakfast and dinner we ate at Palais was a multi-course affair that ooked and tasted as if they came from a Michelin star restaurant. It became hard to leave the hotel at all!

Though we had a lot of difficulty communicating (my friend and I only spoke English), our cooking session with Houssan was filled with laughter, food photo shoots, and of course tasty tangines, cinnamon oranges, and fresh mint tea. The morning of our grocery shopping trip, one of the staff members took us on a brief tour of the medina on the way to the grocery with Houssan. This added tour was such a treat after our hectic day trying to navigate the medina when we first arrived. Our tour included time for shopping stops (and the staff members are INCREDIBLY helpful in helping you negotiate), visits to old hamams, and brief explanations fo the many mosques and tanneries in the neighborhood.

Even if you cannot stay at the Palais (though it's an out of world comfort you are missing if that is the case!), I would highly recommend at least eating at Palais. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank apliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaisfes, Responsable relations clients at Palais Amani, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for the lovely words , Houssam remembers you fondly, and adores your photo's of his breakfasts .
Come back soon for more cooking !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The top quality service begins with an email when you book. I suggest geetting the hotel arranged taxi - impossible to find it otherwise. The riad is stunning - an enclosed paradise with the best service possible. The owner and hid wife are around a lot and welcome guests and made themselves known. I arranged for 2 guides through the hotel and they also were excellent.
Highly recommended as an oasis in a bussling and interesting Fez.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.7 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.7 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
0.5 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#16 of 98 in Fes
314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 98 in Fes
483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Amani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Amani

Property: Palais Amani
Address: 12 derb El Miter | Medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Fes
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#11 Family Hotel in Fes
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Amani 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An opulent Riad, conveniently situated net to the major cultural and historical attractions in the ancient medina of Fez. The largest working riad in the ancient city, Palais amani has fourteen bedrooms, nine of which are suites that allow the guests to each have a unique Riad experience and the personal attention that they deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palais Amani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palais Amani Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing