We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$138
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Rcif(Fes)(Great Value!)
$75
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$222
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of $312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Layalina Fez(Fes)
$83
$79
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,204
$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of $422/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$188
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
539
63
18
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
63
18
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasablanca suiteinterior gardenprivate hammamcooking classthe ownerorange treespastillaroof terracemint teafeel like familyhammam experienceevery morningatlas mountainsstayed longerbeautiful propertyvisit festile work
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 626 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We recently stayed at Ryad Alya over New Year.
We were greeted on arrival by the staff and made to feel very welcome. Hassan the manager was hospitable, generous and polite. Through out our stay the staff were extremely kind and thoughtful and couldn't do enough for us. They were always on hand for advice and ideas. We ate at the Ryad and the food was tasty and fresh. The breakfasts were also very generous. The location is great and the Ryad is quiet and restful. The view from the roof terrace is wonderful. I definitely recommend Ryad Alya as a romantic break.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank visitors01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Ryad Alya is visually stunning. Those travellers that want their accommodation to be authentic and individual will relish this property. If you want the plain vanilla box of a corporate hotel then stay away. This is a triumph . The owner (who was present when we visited) has employed the best craftsmen to ensure the restoration is of the very highest quality.

The name Ryad Alya is appropriate as the property boasts a high roof terrace that overlooks the Medina of the city. It is a large size and is suitable for passing time looking at the view. Unfortunately for us it rained the whole time we were in Fez so the roof terrace was less than useful. But this didn't matter as the inner courtyard is roofed and comfortable and our room was equally comfortable.

There are also two notable members of staff that deserve a mention Laila and Zouhir were extremely helpful and welcoming and had a genuine interest in us and our experience of Fez. They are a real asset to the Ryad.

We also opted for a meal in the Ryad (the rain dampened our enthusiasm for exploring). This was an excellent choice. It was the Moroccan home cooking but beautifully cooked.

Well done to the team at Ryad Alya.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveLennox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a spectacular but compact building. It has been beautifully restored. We loved being there so much that we hardly left it. This was our return for a final three nights in Fez before going home and it acted like a rest cure.
So many good things have been written and they are all true. Our room was beautiful and the central heating kept it very warm in December. But no hotel becomes successful without good staff and here Hassan leads a terrific team. Everyone was kind and nothing ever too much trouble.
The food was the best we had in the country and once discovering that we stayed in for dinner each night. That was served as well as is possible with tidbits of interesting conversation from the most professional and kind waiter. He was even up at 5am to give us coffee and send us off to the airport with a packed breakfast and some cookies. It was a terrific stay.
Our only difficulty was with the firmness of the mattress, which the staff overlaid with blankets. Some memory foam topper mattress covers would be good. However, I have not noticed others mentioning this, so it may really be my issue! Other than that, everything was perfect.
A highlight is the terrace from which you get epic views of the city and the mountains. I should think it would be a wonderful place to eat in the warmer weather.
Very highly recommended.
Mike B

Room Tip: I think all the rooms looked to be great. It really depends on which most appeal when you look through the options. The nice thing is being able to book a specific room or suite. You get what you want!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a great Ryad in Fes, which has preserved much of the authentic decor of the area matched with modern amenities. The room for two twin beds was perfect- the beds were very separate, there was a small sitting area and a large bathroom. The hammam experience in the hotel was a great experience and we had only to go upstairs to the central courtyard for dinner with live musician. The location was good for the sites and safe-close enough but not in the very thick of it. They arranged great guide for us. The service staff was lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The Riad Alya was a great find - a real jewel in the Medina! When our taxi driver let us off at the end of a dreary sort of street I had no idea what was in store for us. We were welcomed at the door by Hassan the manager, and from that moment on, felt cared for in the sweetest Moroccan fashion. Besides the absolutely gorgeous interior the staff was attentive, helpful, kind and considerate. And did I mention their restaurant's pastilla? Fabulous! We are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews