We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved Riad Jamai!”
Review of Riad Jamai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Jamai
Ranked #57 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had such a fantastic experience here at Riad Jamai! The staff was so lovely and accommodating and provided us with great meals, beautiful rooms and and fantastic tour guides. Because Fes is a tough place to walk around and not get lost, the Jamai staff made sure to help us book cars to dinners and locations further from the Riad. They were extremely helpful at showing us where to go around the city and telling us what to avoid. The Riad itself is beautiful and newly restored. There is a rooftop that overlooks the entire media which is a must see. Each room has its own elegant charm and is decorated in a clean and tasteful yet Moroccan fashion. The center of the Riad is a lovely place to relax and unwind, have a drink and chat with other travels or just check your email and hang by the pool. Many thanks for Muhammad and everyone at the Riad who took such great care of us!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WinB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Riad Jamai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 157 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

Myself and my partner found ourselves in Fes for two nights and decided to book in with this riad. We were throughly impressed with the cuisine and the comfort offered. The riad staff were very helpful and we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I booked 2 nights in this riad in Fes before my return to Marrakech at the end of my holiday in Morocco. The food is quite something. You can't find food that tastes this good anywhere else! The staff are more than helps for all the visitors on the house. not just us, I would like to thanks The owner was very friendly and generous. Many thanks to all the staff and to the owner too. Thanks thanks thanks! I'm sure I will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

just beautiful. This riad has been restored with a lot of art, the staffs welcome you with a smile and professionalism. Very nice, smiling , quite friendly and available throughout our stay, they helped us feel a bit like home in this wonderful place ...

The riad Jamai this we find it from our company that arrange us the trip to visit around of Morocco, very sunny, gives the idea of ​​quiet while we are in the medina of Fez. The suites and rooms have their own charm and originality ! Decorated with taste and refinement, each is different and each has its own atmosphere. Thankyou for all the staffs and also for you best great arrangement trekinatlas company about your lovely service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edouard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I was in Riad Jamai for two night during Ramadan. It was a bit tricky to find it cause it's in the Medina and there are no signs on the main road, it was impossible to park inside because of the crowd, but once I got there the staff (Mohamed in particluar) was very kind and caring, and never pushing. The rooms were clean though the room we took (Cannelle) had no toilet door, and they didn't make the bed on the second day. The pool was very clean, the breakfast good and varied, dinner was good and not really expensive. All in all it was a beautiful atmosphere in a wonderful restored Riad right in the Medina, the best accommodation to visit Fès.

Room Tip: check the riad website first
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lupolucio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at this riad for three nights. The staff at the riad couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating, they organized excursions and taxis at our request. The room was beautiful and the pool offered a nice escape from the hustle and bustle of fes. The staff spoke to us about Moroccan culture. I would go back here in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmelineMcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This Riad is a little bit out of the way but that is where its charm lies. It is located about 5-10 minutes walk from the Al Andalus Mosque, in a very 'local' area of Fes. By this I mean you are NOT in the centre of Fes el Bali, surrounded by hordes of tourists and the accompanying noise; instead you are in a more authentic part of this ancient city, which is very appealing if you like to mix with the locals. Sleep quality was excellent; the Riad is very comfortable and the staff very attentive. Breakfasts are excellent, but a bit slow. Other meals can be arranged by prior order and this isn't a bad idea as there aren't too many other dining options in this area.

Room Tip: Consider paying a bit extra for a suite - they are AWESOME
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prufreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.8 mi away
Palais d'Hotes Suites & Spa Fes
0.4 mi away
Riad Fes Aicha
Riad Fes Aicha
#16 of 100 in Fes
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
536 reviews
4.4 mi away
Riad Le Ksar de Fes
Riad Le Ksar de Fes
#53 of 100 in Fes
203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jamai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jamai

Address: 31 Oued Lahriki | Sidi Boujida, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: $62 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Jamai 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Jamaï is situated in the centre of the medina of Fez in Morocco, in the Andalusia district, it will take you to a bewitching atmosphere of flavors.Cumin, coriander, saffron…. Come to taste the charms of the Moroccan life, and discover the rooms and suites of Riad Jamaï all decorated with their most beautiful assets: traditional materials, voluptuous cloths, wall lamps made of bronze... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Jamai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing