We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best camp site in Fes includes free water slides, swimming pools and wifi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Complexe Touristique Diamant Vert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Complexe Touristique Diamant Vert
Ranked #61 of 98 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best camp site in Fes includes free water slides, swimming pools and wifi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Checking on the next destination, Fes, to make sure the camp site was still in business, I read some terrible reviews of Camping International. So I broadened the search and found Diamant Vert. A new water slide park on the outskirts of Fes. Camp site is a bit basic and needs and overhaul though I suspect that's coming as they have spent a fortune on the water slides, pools and bungalows. Staying at the camp site covers admission. Wifi is provided for the bungalows but we found it worked sometimes by the pool. Staying here for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DomMonkhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    23
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

we stayed at diamant vert from june 3rd to 10th june with our 3 daughters. The facilities of the bungalows are great, the waterpark is fantastic for all the kids of all ages. The staff are great and the reception assisted us with the bookings of our excursions. would recommend this to all. would definately go back again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berg en Dal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

At the end of our roundtrip in Morocco we choose this waterpark, specifically for it's swimming pools and attractions for young children. This was however a big disappointment for our 4-year old son, as all the pools were empty and attractions closed due to restoration work.
However, the bungalows are perfect for a family, and they have all the equipment you need. There is a big supermarket within 5 min. drive from the park. The staff is very helpful, and also be sure to book a guide in advance for a wonderful trip to the old medina of Fes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pav_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chechengsao
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Excellent place to stay, but make sure you stay there in the summer, and not the Spring, or any other time of year except summer.
In early April the aquapark, with its enormous water slides, and the swimming pool, were closed.
The aquapark would obviously be superb when it is in working order.
The whole site is very nice, picturesque, clean, and with a welcoming, helpful staff who can arrange lots of things, such as excursions and tours.
I suppose you could stay in a riad in the city instead, but you wouldn't be able to venture out at night and wander down to the river, listening to the chorus of frogs.
The bungalows were spotless and well-equipped, and were looked after by an excellent chambermaid. There was central heating, which we needed, and free wi-fi, but the connection for the internet, like the connection for the mobile phone network, was not always reliable.
However, the receptionist always let us use the hotel's computer for short periods when we needed to, and there were no connectivity problems then.
There was also a difficulty in making a landline phone call from the bungalow, and we had to book a call with the operator, which reminded me of the 1970's.
There is no shop on site, so you have to get a taxi to the nearest supermarket,but that is easily done and the taxi is inexpensive. The driver waited half an hour while we shopped !
The supermarket accepted credit cards, and we were able to buy all sorts of alcoholic drinks there !
Reception arranged a day tour of Fez for the 3 of us,(a tour mainly of the medina, which is the main thing to see in Fez) for the equvalent of around 40 pounds, or 13 pounds each.
The same travel agency contact offered a 2 day trip to the desert,with camels and tent included, for around 850 pounds ! which we declined.
The on-site restaurant is dry (i.e. has no alcoholic drinks), but would provide room service to the bungalow, so, having our own drinks in the bungalow we could turn their meal into a very good meal.
We tried some traditional Morroccan food there, which was fairly ok, but better than that were some traditional French dishes, which were really good.
(There is a strong French influence in Morrocco.)
We were taken to a beautiful looking, posh, Morroccan restaurant in the medina, to eat traditional Morroccan food. The food was interesting, but not very good.
The restauarant didn't take credit cards or debit cards, but accepts sterling and other currencies.
We found there are cash machines in Fez, too, where one can draw local currency.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

party of 5 age range from 20 to senior. the stay was brilliant eveyone worked hard to ensure our holiday was a success. kamal the manager and his friend ali was 'godsend' after working all day he took the two 20 year olds out to see the 'real fez'. everyone was obliging, the bungalows were comfortable and well planned. the cooking facilities were excellent. patio doors leading onto the gardens were you can sit and eat.
very quiet at night ensuring a brilliant nights sleep.
we used the local taxi driver jawad all week who was very cheap the reception order him as and when required.bit of a way from the town but it is worth the trip for the peace. we jumped on the local bus at the roundabout (mins walk) and it took us straight to the town for approx 30p
the whole place had a feel safe factor to it probably due to mohammed the security who was fab with the 20 year olds. generally we have made life long friends and hope to go back in march 2012
if you go into town visit a lovey clean cafe that sell fresh food speciality is pizza which is to die for. the chef was trained in italy to make it pizza he speaks English so dont go to fez without visiting L'IMMIGRANT at rue patrice, lumumba, angle place, massira et BD MED V next to unichange money exchange.enjoy

Room Tip: all the rooms were excellent depends upon what your needs are eg having living area seperate etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banditqueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

The complex is all very new, although lots of work is still going on to make it even better. We stayed in a family bungalow even though there was only the two of us. Unfortunately we stayed there during Ramadam, so lots of the facilities were closed, or limited. The staff are briliiant, and nothing is too much trouble. The reception staff and the manager speak good English, but not many of the other staff do, although they do try so hard. The complex is a long way out of the town and there are no nearby restaurants or shops but the staff will order you a taxi. We used the same driver all week and he was cheaper than the taxis in the town. The complex has a number of pools, one big one which is quite busy, but we found a few others and for most of the week we were the only ones around the pool. The water park was only open from around 4pm, but not really our thing anyway! From the bungalows it is a bit of a trek to the pools down steps. Going down was ok, but never looked foward to going back up them again at the end of the day! The only downfall to this holiday was the fact we could not get alcohol without going into the big hotels in fez. The locals told us it was because of Ramadam, but I dont think it is readily available at any time, and if it is expect to pay around £4 for a bottle of beer. Next time we will stock up in duty free on the way out.
High speed internet was awailable in the bungalows at no extra cost.
This complex is ideal if you want a good standard of accomodation without paying a fortune and like to sit around the pool and relax all day. Benidorm it is not!
Will definately use the complex again, loved it.

Room Tip: Pay the bit extra and get the bungalow with a separate lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goirle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

Very nice bungalows and very nice swimming pools. Very quiet, allthough is near the busy road that leads to the center of Fes.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
3.9 mi away
Villa Agapanthe
Villa Agapanthe
#34 of 98 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
6.6 mi away
Riad Le Ksar de Fes
Riad Le Ksar de Fes
#47 of 98 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#52 of 98 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#36 of 98 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Volubilis
Hotel Volubilis
#79 of 98 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
5.5 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#10 of 98 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Complexe Touristique Diamant Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Complexe Touristique Diamant Vert

Property: Complexe Touristique Diamant Vert
Address: Km 5, Route d'ain Chkaf, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 98 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Complexe Touristique Diamant Vert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DIAMANT VERT resort ranked 1st class, located in AIN CHKEIF aéra, not far from the airport 10 minutes, just 5 minutes from downtown and 15 minutes from the Medina. We offer the availability of 36 bungalows all equipped with kitchenette, bathroom, terrace (30 of them have a lounge and 20 a second chamber), they all have direct telephone, air conditioning, safe, internet connection, TV satellite, cots are available upon request. We have also a restaurant for 120 peoples (Moroccan and international) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Complexe Touristique Diamant Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing