We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful room, good moroccan food.”

Palais de Merinides
Ranked #147 of 206 Restaurants in Fes
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful room, good moroccan food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We had a simple meal of tagine and kefta with vegetables, off the a la carte menu. It was delicios for what it was - nothing fancy. The staff was funny and kind. A good solid meal in a comfortable space.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XtineM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    34
    34
    24
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gross, Overpriced - STAY AWAY”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We went and I jusk KNEW it was going to be awful but my boyfriend wanted to try it after all the street food we had been eating.
Street food was 20DH and quite tasty.
This ended up being over 700DH and it was not so good.
Every table that was there at the time we were had complains. One woman sent back food with a hair in it, another said their meat was just bone and I couldn't hear the ladies across from us but they didn't look happy.
I had the beef tagine - wait - prune tagine....there was ONE tiny square of beef and like 8 prunes.
Stay away.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nadine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Scam £50 for 2”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Do not go there recommended by our Riad very bad food.
Premade cold beans cold lentils bad old meat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank olesiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were misleaded to this place by a fake tourist guide!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Be careful with this place!
Although it has a nice hall, the owner pays commissions to fake tourist to attrack to his restaurant.
They have two menu cards: the expensive one and a moderate one. They always show you the expensive one and you need to refuse it in order to show you the second one.
The food is quite good but after several me and my friend got sick with diarrhea...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrecabrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Very good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were impressed by the food, service and surroundings. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Yes, the walk to the restaurant is an adventure unto itself and may not be everyone's cup of tea, but for my adventurous husband it only added to the experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palais de Merinides also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Palais de Merinides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing