We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of MB

MB
Ranked #15 of 209 Restaurants in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Le restaurant MB Fes a confie le design au celebre architecte Christophe Pillet, dont le talent est salue dans le monde entier : celui-ci a cree un univers enveloppant, mineral et graphique.Imagine comme une luxueuse terrasse interieure sur deux niveaux, le restaurant se veut vertigineux et vertical, avec des falaises de pierre naturelle grise. Ses murs et ses plafonds en miroir fume refletent, a l'infini, l'ensemble des perspectives et donnent a l'espace clair et lumineux une impression de demesure et de restaurant a ciel ouvert. Des jeux de volumes, de hauteurs et de contrastes architecturaux exceptionnels permettent d'y passer un moment inoubliable pour un dejeuner d'affaire, un diner en tete-a-tete, ou une celebration familiale.Le mobilier cree par les plus grands fabricants italiens (Harry Bertoia, Academia, Arper...) s'inspire de l'art contemporain : chaque espace a ete pense pour allier confort et modernite.Avec une capacite de 100 couverts, il s'inscrit dans la lignee de l'elegance et de l'excellence. Situe en plein centre-ville, en face de l'hotel Jnan Palace, MB Fes vous accueille aux pieds d'un immeuble contemporain aux lignes pures..
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Everything about this restaurant is first class. The food, the service, the ambiance. To better it? impossible,

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoctorClive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    61
    22
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rabac, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Definitely one of the best in Morocco”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

You can't go wrong. It is really great. Awesome, delicious, a change of scenery. Yep. We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scum F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
126 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great high quality change from tagines but very very quiet”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was our first meal after a week in the mountains and desert and we were dying for good food that was not a tagine. MB delivered. Service was international top standard, food was very good quality and well delivered. Great drinks variety. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for. Just a pity that it was really very quiet, just a couple of tables in a big modern restaurant kind of dulled the overall atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wking21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
189 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Trendy beautiful French restaurant with great food and service!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My boyfriend was tired of tajine and old median, so we went to MB in new town which is a good change! From old town, it’s about 10 minutes taxi ride. Taxi is cheap, plus, taxi drivers in Fez go by meters, not like in Marrakech, you have to bargain all the time, I found it annoying too.

MB is a trendy, high end, beautiful French/Mediterranean restaurant with great food and service. Staffs don’t speak English fluently, but very friendly and helpful. We tried foie gras, seabass with black risotto, steak and tiramisu, all very tasty! We really enjoyed it!
It’s an expensive restaurant, but well worth it.

Restaurant reservation tip: If the restaurant is fully booked, just try to book for earlier time, like 7pm. Locals eat late.

The other benefit I enjoy eating early is to avoid the smokers. Everybody smokes here, and non-smoking area (some restaurants have) don't work really.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frances Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great gastronomic experience”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

A group of us went to this restaurant for an early dinner, it was middle of the week so there was not a lot of people, but the food was amazing. We all took the tasting menu (smaller one), but chose different meals on it. I had a superb fois gras for starter - it wasn't a patte, but freshly baked one, just perfectly cooked (almost raw inside), served with delicious chutney. My friends had st. Jacques scallops served in some kind of a soup but the taste was not overwhelming, you could taste the freshness of scallops and they said it was best they have had so far. For main course I had beef filet which was again perfectly cooked, served with some kind of potato side dish which was just to die for. My friends had fish for main course and were again satisfied, said it was fresh maybe it missed a little seasoning. Desserts were also delicious, especially mine - apple pie but prepared in a relly innovative way, classically served with ice cream. Great gastronomic experience and maybe the best memory from fes overall. Prices were a little bit higher than fes average but we didn't regret it. Be sure to order a taxi during that hours because you won't be able to find one on the street.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tami09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MB also viewed

 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to MB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing