We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Aliane
Nearby Hotels
$209
$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$108
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Hafsa(Fes)(Great Value!)
$44
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,306
$204
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Layalina Fez(Fes)
$85
$82
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$366
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
17
19
8
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
19
8
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationwifidarhostmedina
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 64 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2011

When visiting Fes I had the experience of being approached by a faux guide and as we really didn't know where we were going and only had a little amount of time to take a look at Fes we took this guide up on his offer (with open eyes as I had read about these guys). we were given a very brief overview of Fes by the guide and then taken from one shop to the next, clearly people this guide had 'arrangements' with. When we did not buy their goods the shop keepers and the guide made us feel extremely uncomfortable and almost threatening. The reason for putting this review under this Hotel is because the first thing they tried to do was sell us rooms for this Hotel so I can only assume they are part of it or at least taking a commission. I hope the hotel is better than the guids they have. Dont use there guides. If you have the courage I would do Fes without a guide or speak to someone from the tourist office to get a guide that is not interested in your wallet. Fes could do so much better without these guides.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
4  Thank JVT1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

This pretty riad is best suited to the warmer weather when you can take advantage of the gardens and terrace. We were very warm and cosy in our room but the public areas eg breakfast room were unheated and very cold. Our room was decorated in a traditional Moroccan style but the lamps made for a very poor level of lighting - reading was out of the question.
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
On the first morning a young man appeared at breakfast and offered his services as a guide to various sites which we agreed to but we also said that we had no intention of buying anything and he"absolutely understood".We had a good time BUT even so, the whole trip was obviously geared to getting us to buy carpets, ceramics, leather goods etc. He would melt into the background leaving the various owners to do the high pressure sales bit ( and it is high pressure!!) but we resisted them all. Back at the riad he dropped us like a hot potato and we never saw him again! So be prepared.
We highly recommend the Isla Blanca restaurant a short walk into the main town. It is more expensive than some other Moroccan places ( wine is always expensive anyway ) but the menu was varied, the service excellent and they have live music from 9 o'clock onwards. Great atmoshere.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BadHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

it's was a very nice experience in Dar Aliane. everything is well prepared, the staff, the service, really it was a heaven.the food was very tasty and great, Fatima the manager is very helpfull and a kind person , you fell like you are in home. Thanks for eveything

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powerfullLisbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Fatima, the manager/owner is the biggest cheater we have come across on all our travels. Do not stay at this hotel and please have her put into writing all the charges for the sevices and make sure you have enough Moroccan Dirhams cash to pay the bill. Otherwise she will rip you off on the exchange, for using the credit card and all the other possible ways she can think off.
The bath had a very nasty smell all the time she came in with the room freshner when we complained and did not have the courtesy to leave the freshner there.
Breakfast was cold, no fresh fruit juice or fruit like all the other Raids( compared to our stay in Casablanca and Marrakech.
She was rude, no customer service, unwilling to provide info on local attractions/shopping.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank annieqamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

After a month in Morocco this was the worse hotel/riad we encountered and by far the worst value. At 69 Euros (the 'bargain' price) this is far overpriced. At 35 Euros it might be tolerable. It's a secure, beautiful Riad with free wi-fi in the public area but that's about it. Fatima (the younger manager woman who speaks excellent English) lie while smiling and trying to screw you on any transaction possible. Do not believe anything this girl tells you. The food at the Riad is terrible and they actually want 25 Euros each for a dinner you can get anywhere for about 8 Euros. She'll tell you "ours is made fresh" or "other places are not clean". Don't you believe it! Don't get her involved in tours either. She'll tell you tours are 150 Dirham for a full day tour then lie and say she never quoted a price when the guide shows up demanding 400. It's a shame because this place could actually be a competitive option IF they cut the prices in half to make them equal to others and fired this woman. If you absolutely must stay here, don't believe anything Fatima says, get everything in writing and SIGNED by them so you have proof including payment or YOU WILL BE SORRY.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webfeet371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews