We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Dar, Very Helpful Staff”
other travelers have booked this property
Front terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front terrace
Front terrace Sunloungers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Front terrace
Front terrace
Sunloungers
Al fresco dining
Side terrace and rooftop kitchen
Terrace kitchen
View of the medina from the terrace
View of medina from front terrace
Courtyard
Grand salon
Grand salon dining
Bedroom with kingsize bed / ensuite bathroom with shower over
Bedroom with kingsize bed / ensuite shower room / dressing area
Bedroom with kingsize bed
Twin bedroom
Seating area in one of the bedrooms
Ensuite shower room
Shower room
Interior
Interior
Interior
Our housekeeper
Interior
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Shirley O
San Marcos, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dar, Very Helpful Staff”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My daughter and I stayed in this dar in Fez for three nights in May. We rented the whole dar and stayed in the two separate suites on the second floor with their own bathrooms. We ate two dinners in the dar and had great breakfasts every morning (even fruit "smoothies").

We appreciated the bottles of Moroccan wine that were available; we purchased a red for a very reasonable price and drank from it for several days. Although we're not wine experts by any means, we liked it a lot.

Younes was especially helpful, providing a map directions, even purchasing an economical sim card (we reimbursed on checkout), and going the extra mile to help with our plans to go to the airport. We had arranged transport through ma-Navette (through Ryan Air). Younes called them the day before to confirm arrangements and pick up point. He then walked us to the spot the next day, but the driver was a no-show. Younes then arranged for a taxi to get us to the airport on time.

We highly recommend this dar and especially Younes and Khadija.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueharic...
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charm and comfort in the heart of the Medina”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A truly charming residence, with rooms on two floors set around a well lit atrium. The top floor is an inviting terrace with one of the best views on the ancient medina, the Merrinid Tombs and the hills surrounding the city. This is the perfect spot for a mint tea or just relax and read a book. We had breakfast served on the terrace every morning. The Dar itself is very comfortable and all rooms are large and have their own bath/shower. The true gems are Khadija, the live-in help and cook (probably some of the best dishes I've had in Morocco) and Younes, fluent in English and French, who knows everything about town and can arrange a special trip or visits with guides. The Dar is very close to the main passageways in the Medina. We really felt at home during our six-night stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliRaja20...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A real find”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Love, love, totally loved this place. Words can not express our experience at Dar 47, we feel richer for having stayed there. Khadijah the hosuekeeper was woderful and her kindness and warmth makes the whole experience so much more special. The Dar is conveniently located, although so easy to get lost in all the narrow winding streets, but that is part of its charm too.

Younes is also brilliant, definetly helped that he could speak English and direct us when we needed. We can not wait to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Khadijah
Liked least: the property has lots of stairs
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, USA
Reviewed March 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed January 17, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lebanon & Finland
Reviewed November 14, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M
Redwood City, California
2 reviews
“Well-located, well-appointed hideaway in the bustle of the old Medina!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Dar 47. Getting there was easy, as Younes met us right at the gate (Bab Guissa) to the medina and escorted our party directly the house, a short few minute walk into the walled city. The house itself was beautiful, recently updated or remodeled it looked like, with lots of space for relaxing in the common areas and also plenty of private spaces as well with several roomy bedrooms. We really appreciated that the owner contacted us specifically to make sure we were aware that the house does have a lot of stairs, given that we were traveling with several older individuals, but while there WERE a lot of stairs that's pretty much par for the course in many of the dars and riads in the old city.

The house itself was well appointed, with wifi and laundry services available. The live-in housekeeper Khadija even folded some of our hanging clothes without our requesting it, which we really appreciated. She also cooked several breakfasts for us and one dinner, and in all cases they were some of the best meals we had during our time in Morocco.

Overall we'd highly recommend Dar 47!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing