We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Well-located, well-appointed hideaway in the...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Front terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front terrace
Front terrace Sunloungers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
28 reviews
Front terrace
Front terrace
Sunloungers
Al fresco dining
Side terrace and rooftop kitchen
Terrace kitchen
View of the medina from the terrace
View of medina from front terrace
Courtyard
Grand salon
Grand salon dining
Bedroom with kingsize bed / ensuite bathroom with shower over
Bedroom with kingsize bed / ensuite shower room / dressing area
Bedroom with kingsize bed
Twin bedroom
Seating area in one of the bedrooms
Ensuite shower room
Shower room
Interior
Interior
Interior
Our housekeeper
Interior
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ryan M
Redwood City, California
2 reviews
“Well-located, well-appointed hideaway in the bustle of the old Medina!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Dar 47. Getting there was easy, as Younes met us right at the gate (Bab Guissa) to the medina and escorted our party directly the house, a short few minute walk into the walled city. The house itself was beautiful, recently updated or remodeled it looked like, with lots of space for relaxing in the common areas and also plenty of private spaces as well with several roomy bedrooms. We really appreciated that the owner contacted us specifically to make sure we were aware that the house does have a lot of stairs, given that we were traveling with several older individuals, but while there WERE a lot of stairs that's pretty much par for the course in many of the dars and riads in the old city.

The house itself was well appointed, with wifi and laundry services available. The live-in housekeeper Khadija even folded some of our hanging clothes without our requesting it, which we really appreciated. She also cooked several breakfasts for us and one dinner, and in all cases they were some of the best meals we had during our time in Morocco.

Overall we'd highly recommend Dar 47!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia Richards
Wisconsin
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Los Angeles
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Solihull
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marty
UK
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jexxun
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This place is absolutely Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Stayed here over the new year break with a group of friends. When we first saw the place, we were delighted, one of the few times where the place not only looks as good as the website - but better! There are loads of common areas to hang out and the lounge area also has a nice little fire place. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable! You have a pretty good view over the medina from the terrace.

Both the House manager and house keeper are very friendly and helpful. I can't thank them enough. All in all its got everything we wanted and I wouldn't hesistate to recommend this place at all.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing