We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“oasis !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Le Ksar de Fes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Le Ksar de Fes
Ranked #43 of 98 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Malta, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“oasis !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

very big, nice and clean.. located far from the centre and ideal for relaxing also for an over night stop over flight.. well kept gardens and pool area around.. good brkfasts and dinner prepared.. nice and helpful guy working there altough he could not speak english was still very helpful..

Room Tip: both of the rooms we had were amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amypace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    35
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
37
85
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Faro, Portugal
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

we had a very nice and relaxing 3 days in this charming hotel with excellent service! staff is ever so nice. the place is very relaxing with big clean rooms, comfortable an nicely decorated.You are obliged though to wake up early, because of the noise and breakfirst is served only till 9h or 9h30 max.The food is excellent as well.You need a car or transport to get to Fes but for this you have an excellent 'get away' from the chaos in a beautifull oasis.Our group of 6 fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margarida b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Romantic Nice stay in Riad. Also very relaxing. Nice clean large rooms and helpfull staff. Tauwfik and simo (if i spelled right). Nearby airport Fes Saiss. And 20 min ride to city centre. I loved my stay in this great hotel! I will be back soon I hope

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdellahamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

An ideal hotel for an overnight stop-over prior to a flight. Another reviewer stated "must have a car", however, we dropped our hire car off at the airport and got a taxi to the the hotel and then the hotel arranged one for our very early flight the next morning. In retrospect, now knowing the quality of the hotel, we should have booked a longer stay there just to relax after lots of brilliant touring. Although about 20kms out of the city, the hotel would also be an excellent place to relax after a day of Fez sight-seeing, Lovely grounds of olive trees, a vegetable garden and a beautiful selection of flowers and well watered lawns surrounding a clean very inviting swimming pool with sunbeds to relax on after a dip.
The staff were extremely helpful, and the evening meal and breakfast tasty.
The bedroom was spacious, decor excellent: bed comfortable BUT sleep was difficult as the air conditioning was ineffective.
If visiting Fez city/medina or Fez airport again we would make a return visit to the Riad le Ksar.
.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a great relaxing stay with our two young children. The hotel is a but out of town, in the country side, near the airport. Breakfast is privided, an the good diner is optional. Room prices are ok, beds for children can be placed in the room. They also have two seperate garden houses for families.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lins1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Relaxing oasis 20km south of fes, out in the sticks! We were slightly unfortunate with the weather but that didn't stop our very helpful hosts whom made us food despite our late arrival which was amazing. Very helpful owner, very reasonable price, lovely swimming pool. The only thing they could have provided was some sun!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Garethrhysjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice attentive service (Pasqual), spacious rooms with a character, had a jacuzzi in a room. Swimming in the pool under the stars was just amazing! enjoyed hotel amenities and a garden! It was a stopover, I wish we put more time aside to enjoy it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yafeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
8.4 mi away
Villa Agapanthe
Villa Agapanthe
#34 of 98 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
11.6 mi away
Riad Fes Baraka
Riad Fes Baraka
#26 of 98 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
12.0 mi away
Riad Fes Aicha
Riad Fes Aicha
#14 of 98 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 98 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
11.6 mi away
Riad Jardin Chrifa
Riad Jardin Chrifa
#56 of 98 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
6.6 mi away
Complexe Touristique Diamant Vert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Le Ksar de Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Le Ksar de Fes

Property: Riad Le Ksar de Fes
Address: Route Ain Chgag Wilaya, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 98 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Le Ksar de Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Riad Le Ksar de Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing