We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice......”
Review of Ramada Fes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Fes
Ranked #78 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Check in was perfect and so was check out, the staff was as helpful as they could be, it was difficult to see the real Fes during our break because we was there during Ramadan, so everything was shut. The room was clean and and spacious but the shower was not the best, in my opinion it was trickling. We had a balcony but unfortunately we were unable to enjoy it because they claimed that they could not find the key. Its in a nice location but a bit far from the Medina. We wanted to eat out and asked for recommendations but we kept being sent to Restaurant Zagora which was a nice restaurant but when you are there for a couple of days you want to try other restaurants but again they claimed to not know of any others but Zagora's. We went by the pool one day but it was small and empty and quite cold so we gave up and decided to go else where. We didn't use the spa or eat at the hotel because it looked pricey. Overall our the hotel was nice and had all the things you need to have a good break and regardless of it being Ramadan me and my partner still enjoyed our stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 243 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have spent here couple of nights with my wife and our friends. Overall we have got what we expected and what we have payed for. Clean comfortable room, good service. The hotel also has a nice terrace at the pool, where you can have an evening cup of tea. However, rooms are quite old, service is good but not superior.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My first time @ Ramada Fes hotel, was wonderful, express customer service, Night Receptionist Mustafa was very kind, natural smile and very helpful but I did not forget duty manager lady who was on duty on my arrival time and day (06/06/2013). Hotel was very clean, friendly staff, free business center at lobby. Room 517 was enough space for two adults, clean and amazing view. I can say Highly recommended hotel and for sure I'd love to return back for more a long stay.

S. Bounia

Room Tip: Highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

It could be a normal 4 stars. No sodas in the fridge. No Good Barman. No good receptionists actually when I arrived they stressed me due they have a problem with a client. But nice Hotel with good amenities like free parking and several agreeable rooms to relax

Room Tip: Far from the disco of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vonbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Terrible hotel-really.service is superslow ,bathtub leaks , rooms are old , uncomfortable and dirty .
If you need a hotel in fez , I would recommend sofitel . It has charm , it's clean and the device is excellent .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kareenmaatouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

room 328 - 2 nights: nice room (3 beds; big, nice bathroom), convenient location (cafes, shop, etc.), WiFi only one at a time, bar with singers (tried Moroccan wines), always seemed to be running out of food when we ate in conference room but better when we moved downstairs to normal restaurant room

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMAKFAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a nicer tourist-class hotel – and don’t let anyone tell you anything different: the multiple floors, the American company name, the semi-fancy [smoke-filled-choke-provoking] lobby, the marble walls & {very slippery} floors in the bathroom do not detract from the reality of the lacking hot water, the burn marks in the carpet and drapes, the oh-so-outdated décor of the rooms and the restaurant, and the uninterested and disengaged staff.

It was raining hard the evening we checked in, and we decided to venture out to a near-by restaurant. I am not fabricating or exaggerating: there was a raging flow of rain water, literally cutting hotel guests from the street: the sidewalks were impassable, and the water too wide to jump over. The doorman and a buddy were standing not far outside the entrance, probably enjoying the spectacle of foreigners attempting to figure out how to cross the “floods” – they did not move, did not speak to us, did not bother to help at all. Stunning!!

If you are looking strictly for a place to lay your head on a pillow overnight, this will do. If you are looking for a cozy, welcoming and inviting abode to return to and spend an evening relaxing – look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#44 of 100 in Fes
647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Mirage Fes
Royal Mirage Fes
#60 of 100 in Fes
624 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fes Marriott Hotel Jnan Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Palais Medina & Spa
Palais Medina & Spa
#43 of 100 in Fes
490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#57 of 100 in Fes
745 reviews
1.7 mi away
Zalagh Parc Palace
Zalagh Parc Palace
#98 of 100 in Fes
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fes

Address: 85 Av Des Far, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Fes
#42 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range: $73 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Fes 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With mellow and intimate decor, the hotel has 128 bedrooms, 5 suites and a bedroom for disabled guests. With areas ranging from 30 m² to 140 m², the rooms are spread over 6 floors, 2 of which are exclusively non-smoking. Each room offers international standard facilities and comfort: international size bed, air conditioning, heating, TV, satellite, telephone, Wi-Fi, a desk and personal safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fes Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing