We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not great Italian, but a nice change from Moroccan cuisine”
Review of Vesuvio

Vesuvio
Ranked #82 of 215 Restaurants in Fes
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not great Italian, but a nice change from Moroccan cuisine”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The food was fine, though not exceptional. There's better pizza in California, but if you want something different from couscous and tagine, not a bad choice.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Fez”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Good pizza from a wood-fired oven, great service and good value. Worth the trip to the Ville Nouvelle every time!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FarachaFes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Recommended 100% for atmosphere and food”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I am Italian, so it is not so easy to please me when I am find myself abroad....

I went to Vesuvio restaurant one night after having read my guide book "Routard", which speaks fairly well about this place.

So I took a red taxi from Medina and arrived here, and I was really positively surprised as I was entering the restaurant: nice atmosphere, cosy, romantic dim lights, gentle background music, overall clean and respectful place.

I sat down and ordered a wood oven pizza. The staff was professional and polite, something you would find in Europe... and the prices were right, considered that the pizza was good and that the place is nice as it is.

I did not find any negative points...

I was just very happy and left the place with a smile, before entering the confusion of Fes streets...

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nakedtruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent pasta dishes in a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This little place in the Ville Nouvelle does very good pizzas and really excellent pasta dishes. The atmosphere (music, candlelight) is very much "romantic date restaurant", so it was kind of an awkward place to eat alone with my laptop! But the food was very good. Prices are a little high, but not absurd, and the quality is good. The menu is online, which is helpful for those who don't read French, as you can take the time to decipher it in advance!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariamne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vesuvio also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Vesuvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing