We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely for lunch”
Review of Thami’s

Thami’s
Ranked #47 of 212 Restaurants in Fes
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Cambridge MA
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Lovely for lunch”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Great warm and cold salad offerings. Best harissa (hot sauce) in town!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gremily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    101
    33
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Very friendly proprietor , and a nice location to sit and watch the world go by. Food very average and all the usual suspects , (tagine , couscous , pastilla....yawn)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobCCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice, but not up to the hype”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We would have walked right by this place if Thami hadn't come up to us in the street and tried to get us to take a menu. I normally hate that sort of thing, which is common in Morocco, but we'd read about the restaurant in Lonely Planet and wanted to try it. My dinner companion being Moroccan, we got a very friendly welcome and probably a better price than most. I'm a vegetarian, and the surprise lentils starter was honestly my favorite part of the meal. The vegetable tajine was a bit disappointing, although I was told that the harira (Moroccan soup) and kefta were good.

I'd recommend Thami's for the character and excellent people-watching location in the medina, but not too strongly for the food.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lenorelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“at first excellent then not so much”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

great first experience, great food (tajine) and very friendly service at the first time.
Second time still good food, but hidden charges.
The time we went there I got terrible stomach ache after having ordered coucous.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank papeetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Thami really does exist....
Nice food - very taditional.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thami’s also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Thami’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing