We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourist Trap”

Restaurant al Fassia
Ranked #211 of 266 Restaurants in Fes
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

First of all. The prices at this restaurant are very high for what they should be. The food is below par and mostly overly sweet compared to most other local places.

The shows are also pretty crappy. Two groups of men banging the same beat to some drums, one of the worst magicians I have ever seen, a belly dancer who hardly moved, and one other dancer.

Overall, i don't recommend this place to anyone. Tourist trap

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 73 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

I went to this restaurant with a group, nice decor, good Moroccan food and a show, nice place to have a taste of local culture.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank BeatrizG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Without our local guide I would never have found this place on my own. Food was good, and the ambience was fantastic (even if some folks complained that the seating was a little low).

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pinga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

I went there with a group of friends. The food is just ok, it's tipical but nothing special. The show was really good if you are looking to relax and have a good time with a special act. For me it was the best thing that I did in Fez to be in touch with the culture. But that's it, a place to relax and watch some shows while you eat something

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Pablo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Located in the Medina of the city, the restaurant is reached through a series of small alleys that from the beginning provide an intriguing sensation. Although the lights are a bit too low to admire the architecture of the inner foyer, the main patio decorations invite to come in and the set up is cozy and inviting. I only had tea and biscuits and the quality was good, but the food on the other tables looked fresh and abundant and clearly typical, so seems like a good option for those looking for the local flavours, but I cannot say anything about the taste. The quality of the musician playing the local music was outstanding, and creates a really nice atmosphere, but the dancers' performance could be improved, being interesting anyway. The enactment of the typical wedding ceremony is very attractive but, as they ask the participation of the audience, I would not recommend it for those who are very shy. In general I consider it a very interesting local experience and totally worth going at least once.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank solintisoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant al Fassia also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Restaurant al Fassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing