We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More beautiful than I imagined”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad el Amine Fes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad el Amine Fes
Ranked #76 of 206 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“More beautiful than I imagined”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I always write reviews after I stay in hotels but I really can't find the words to describe how beautiful this guesthouse is. Actually, calling it a guesthouse does not seem sufficient because it's more of a magnificently restored palace. The pool, open ceiling, architectural components, the tiling, ceramics, furniture...I could easily imagine a king's harem relaxing on low settees and pillows by the pool. My suite was amazing, incredibly high ceilings and unique decorative features. Clean and pristine bedroom and excellent attentive service from staff. The four course dinner was nice and private, while the after-dinner Moroccan mint tea service by the pool allowed an opportunity to converse with other guests. I've already told my family and friends about this place. Definitely the place to stay when visiting the ancient city in Fes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCJetSetter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    33
    5
    8
    6
See reviews for
28
55
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nürnberg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

What a beautiful Riad! I couldn't believe the pictures of the hotel were true but it was even better that we expected. The friendly manager also gave us an upgrade for our three-night stay, we had booked the standard room which would have been quite small with twin beds and the bath located one floor lower (not unusual for Riad rooms to have to walk down narrow stairs to get to the bathroom). Our ground-floor room was quite grand and as elegant as the hotel generally was. Location also good, located at the very southern edge of the Medina at Bab Jdid, there are plenty of parking spots just a 100 meters away if you come by car. Very friendly, helpful staff. The only critique I would have for this fantastic Riad is that the roof-top terrace doesn't have any umbrellas or shady spots, and that apart from one comfortable sofa/bed there is no good furniture for relaxing up on the terrace. We were the only guests using the terrace so maybe there isn't much demand for better furniture up there. Also, the bathroom was quite dark and the smell not quite as pleasant as it should be, but these are minor things. This was certainly one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed in, with a nice breakfast served in an elegant setting. Unfortunately I cannot really recommend going to Fes, the people are extremely pushy and looking to exploit anyone who is inexperienced. On the other hand, taxis are very cheap in Fes so you can be taken to a location of your choice without having to walk through all of the misery when going from A to B. Also, the weather was quite cool in the evening and in the mornings, although it was the end of May, so don't expect to be going to a warm climate in the off-season, although I'm sure it can get extremely hot in summer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

an amazing Riad tucked away in the old part of the walled city of fez. i loved this place and I would rate this a 5 star plus accommodation. Furnishing is of a very high standard with great attention to detail.Great staff and entertainment. Excellent location for getting around the old Madinah. Feels like you staying in a little Moroccan palace.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DurbanAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Riad El Amine Fès, (www.riadelaminefes.com), is a small and enchanting riad. Only few elegant and ancient furnished rooms, situated on two floors (the best are the ones downstairs, looking the pool or the courtyard).. You can have moroccaan or international breakfast. But for the two main meals you can have wonderful tajines and all special moroccan dishes.The place is easy to reach by car or taxi, at the entrance of the medina, Special wonderful staff welcoming and looking for your well staying!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraitaliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I loved it. I was there for three days and felt like I was right at home. The staff was extremely friendly especially The Manager Abdelkader Bensdira. The food is out of this world. I happened to be there with a group of my students and they are still talking about this place every time with reminisce about our time in Morocco.
I would highly recommend this to anyone going to Morocco

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohamed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I recommend this accommodation because it is a very Beautiful Riad close to the medina of Fez, and they server a great breakfast and have super friendly staff. We were in a very large room for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miss_vinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This Riad by far made our trip to Fez. The staff was super friendly and helpful from the time we arrived. The property is gorgeous from the fountain at the center of the courtyard to the pool and terrace. The room was amazing - we really felt like we were transported back in time and were royalty. After spending a night in the desert and a day driving to Fez, this was just what we needed. The food at the Riad was also great, and we got to taste a variety of Moroccan salads, in addition to the usual tangine and couscous. The staff was friendly, spoke great English and was very attentive. The Riad is very well located as its close to one of the main gates, which makes it easy to take cabs (Fes, unlike Marrakesh is like a maze and hard to navigate without a guide). The location of this riad makes it easy to navigate on your own. If you are planning a trip to Fes, I would highly recommend this great Riad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Archie1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Fes Baraka
Riad Fes Baraka
#28 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ryad Mabrouka
Ryad Mabrouka
#24 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#21 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Salam Fes
Riad Salam Fes
#25 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad el Amine Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad el Amine Fes

Property: Riad el Amine Fes
Address: 94, 96 bouajjara bab jdid | Entrée du rcif, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 206 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad el Amine Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad el Amine Fes is the fusion between two houses restored by the hands of most skilled craftsmen of Fes. The restoration over three years of word is none other than the testimony of a heritage duly safeguarded and an invitation to the discovery of a glorious past. It has for your greatest comfort luxurious accommodations, a swimming pool, a Moroccan restaurant where everything is ready to engage in a feast dedicated to Moroccan gastronomy, two lobbies for rest and meditation, a fitness center spa that offers unforgettable moments of relaxation and well being, without forgetting the solarium for your greatest pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad el Amine Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Amine Fes Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing