We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get peace in Fes”
Review of Riad el Amine Fes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad el Amine Fes
Ranked #76 of 212 Fes B&B and Inns
milano
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Get peace in Fes”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Riad El Amine Fès, (www.riadelaminefes.com), is a small and enchanting riad. Only few elegant and ancient furnished rooms, situated on two floors (the best are the ones downstairs, looking the pool or the courtyard).. You can have moroccaan or international breakfast. But for the two main meals you can have wonderful tajines and all special moroccan dishes.The place is easy to reach by car or taxi, at the entrance of the medina, Special wonderful staff welcoming and looking for your well staying!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraitaliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    35
    5
    8
    6
See reviews for
29
55
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I loved it. I was there for three days and felt like I was right at home. The staff was extremely friendly especially The Manager Abdelkader Bensdira. The food is out of this world. I happened to be there with a group of my students and they are still talking about this place every time with reminisce about our time in Morocco.
I would highly recommend this to anyone going to Morocco

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohamed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I recommend this accommodation because it is a very Beautiful Riad close to the medina of Fez, and they server a great breakfast and have super friendly staff. We were in a very large room for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miss_vinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This Riad by far made our trip to Fez. The staff was super friendly and helpful from the time we arrived. The property is gorgeous from the fountain at the center of the courtyard to the pool and terrace. The room was amazing - we really felt like we were transported back in time and were royalty. After spending a night in the desert and a day driving to Fez, this was just what we needed. The food at the Riad was also great, and we got to taste a variety of Moroccan salads, in addition to the usual tangine and couscous. The staff was friendly, spoke great English and was very attentive. The Riad is very well located as its close to one of the main gates, which makes it easy to take cabs (Fes, unlike Marrakesh is like a maze and hard to navigate without a guide). The location of this riad makes it easy to navigate on your own. If you are planning a trip to Fes, I would highly recommend this great Riad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Archie1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I have stayed here twice, and was just back after a four day 94km marathon in the Atlas mountains. Abd al Qadir and the entire staff are so wonderful- they really treat you like family. The hammam and massage services are fantastic, they arrange tours in Fez if you want, and the dinners that they prepare on site are delicious (we were allowed to bring our wine in, but we also ordered some from the riad as well). There is a small pool inside that is great to sit next to (or swim) while sipping a glass of wine. Beautiful decor, free wireless internet and very comfortable beds and high quality sheets and pillows.

Room Tip: wi-fi access is best in the courtyard across from the pool- so you might want a room on that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catatonia_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is a dream house. I am from Morocco and had over 50 guests from all over the world attending my wedding. I decided to put up my 14 american friends in the Riad El Amine Fes. Others were scattered between hotels and other riads. Well I will tell you one thing, I just wish the riad Amine had more rooms to accommodate everyone. My friends who stayed there had the best experience and food of all my friends (the food is just perfection). Kader, "THE" man of the house is just AMAZING, caring about your every need, speaks so many languages that I lost track of it, helpful and according to my friends, one hell of a Fassi gentleman. Now for the accommodations, I stayed there on my wedding night and the room was beyond gorgeous, it was luxury all the way. I think for the amenities offered in this riad (and I have stayed in many all over Morocco), the price is very, very competitive. Finally, after having all these exceptional reviews from my friends, we decided to have our dinner party there with close friends and the staff was just OUTStANDING. Moreover, it's location is key as you get the best of both worlds: in the medina but not prisoner of the medina crowds and close to all the modern restaurants in the new town. The street is so quite it really is a breath of fresh air in the often overcrowded medina streets. Finally if you care about artisans and their crafts you will be pleased to know that Riad Amine, as opposed to other riads kept by europeans and moroccans alike, is not made of cheap draperies for an "ali baba " look, everything was hand made in the purest moroccan traditions, thus helping to keep artisans well alive. We need more like Riad Amine Fes in Morocco and if you come to Fes, Riad Amine is a must.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank assima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great staff, lovely Riad however the basics have been forgotten about

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hattie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.7 mi away
Palais Amani
Palais Amani
#14 of 98 in Fes
447 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ryad Mabrouka
Ryad Mabrouka
#23 of 98 in Fes
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Salam Fes
Riad Salam Fes
#26 of 98 in Fes
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palais d'Hotes Suites & Spa Fes
0.3 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#1 of 98 in Fes
736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#17 of 98 in Fes
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad el Amine Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad el Amine Fes

Property: Riad el Amine Fes
Address: 94 96 Bouajjara Bab Jdid | Entrée du rcif, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad el Amine Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad el Amine Fes is the fusion between two houses restored by the hands of most skilled craftsmen of Fes. The restoration over three years of word is none other than the testimony of a heritage duly safeguarded and an invitation to the discovery of a glorious past. It has for your greatest comfort luxurious accommodations, a swimming pool, a Moroccan restaurant where everything is ready to engage in a feast dedicated to Moroccan gastronomy, two lobbies for rest and meditation, a fitness center spa that offers unforgettable moments of relaxation and well being, without forgetting the solarium for your greatest pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad el Amine Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Amine Fes Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing