We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar el Ma
Nearby Hotels
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dar Hafsa(Fes)(Great Value!)
$44
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$367
$312
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$159
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,299
$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Layalina Fez(Fes)
$86
$82
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
145
18
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
18
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical moroccan housedelicious breakfastdarmedinamorocco
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 166 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This was my first stop in Morocco and it is so perfectly located. It is right in the heart of the old souk. I was thankful when someone came to meet us when we arrived in the car park to show us where to go. Houda is absolutely amazing! Her English is perfect and she was very helpful when we were wanting to arrange a rental car. The breakfast array was spectacular. You will not be disappointed. The riad lives up to the photos and I think I spent the first hour just exploring everywhere. Beds were extremely comfortable. The hosts were also very gracious towards us when our plans changed and we had to leave a night early. I would highly recommend this riad as a perfect place to stay in Fez.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lareimaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We had a very nice stay at Dar El Ma. We were the only guests that night so we had the entire house just for ourselves !
Houda was very helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The decoration of the house is just superb

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christophe_Anissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Dar El' Ma is a beautifull Riad, renovate tastefully, with a decoration aerate.
The breakfasts was so good, typicaly and varied, but i'm too gourmand( i never have enough things so good). The view of the terrasse is great.
The bedding can be ameliorate.
And we were welcomed by Houda with a lot of attention. Thanks a lot.
Possible to comes with your child, all is organize (but lot of stair !!)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoanolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We had a lovely stay in Fez! Dar el Ma was very clean and comfortable, and everyone was very friendly. The room was large, and there was even a little balcony reading nook (perfect for kids). The rooftop terraces were fantastic - a great places to hang out. Houda took wonderful care of us: delicious breakfast, directions, tips for the bath house, and she also does henna if you are looking for a unique souvenir. Good wifi, too! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Just two rooms... so you can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My friend and I rented Dar el Ma for for 4 nights in November and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The house is perfectly located - a short walk from the blue gate and a moment away from one of the main streets, but peacefully quiet inside. The house is spacious and comfortable, with a great rooftop to enjoy a sunset drink and listen to the evening call to prayer. Houda the housekeeper is fantastic too - whipping up breakfast every morning and answering questions about Fes and life in Morocco. Joe was also really helpful by quickly answering our email questions, and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. I'd recommend Dar el Ma to anyone going to Fes, and it's incredibly good value for money. Thanks Houda, Joe and Claire for a great stay. Your home was a highlight of our trip around Morocco.

Room Tip: Both bedrooms are lovely. They are separated by the open courtyard so are quite private from each other. The heavy shutters also mean you can block out all light if you want to, plus insulation from the early morning call to prayer if you want to sleep in.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mekensi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews