We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Fez Yamanda
Nearby Hotels
$209
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,284
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$367
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dar Hafsa(Fes)(Great Value!)
$44
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Layalina Fez(Fes)
$60
$57
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
97
23
7
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
23
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo nightsnice staystunning riadpastillafeel at homebreakfast was deliciousperfect locationthe ground floorcouscousfatimaterracetaginesfurnitureroofinteriorhighlightsdesert
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 133 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

What more can I say - they are just wonderful and the location IS GREAT and the ease with which to find it is very useful in Morocco - Medinas can be a nightmare.
We were upgraded and this put us on the top floor with lovely rooms.
The service we received was just fantastic and the breakfast was deliciously sufficient.
This was the best place we stayed at during our hasty whirlwind tour of Morocco.
Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality we enjoyed it so much and we will definitely return to you when we come back to Morocco :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuluKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just a seven minute walk from the famous blue gate of Fes, Riad Fez Yamanda whisks you away with its great high ceiling and great intricate interior decor. The room we stayed was super roomy! and the bed was very comfortable. The bed's firmness was just right and the duvet kept us warm.

Hitcham, the riad staff who assisted us, was really, really nice. He taught us some very useful words which came in handy when we went around Fes and even when we returned to Morocco. He kept us company when we were hanging out in the main common areas.

Breakfast was really, really good! Quite a spread and quite filling! Freshly squeezed orange juice everyday. They gave us the topmost room, so we could be close to the rooftop which had a nice view of the medina. the climb up though was kind of tiresome, but perhaps I was just out of shape.

We highly recommend this riad!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schmenten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The owner, an noted architect from Casablanca who grew up in Fez, has beautifully restored this old, majestic riad and made a it a place of beauty and serenity. The woodwork and tiles are fantastic! Whereas other riads we encountered have been built anew from gutted structures, Riad Fez Yamanda preserves its original beauty. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and our room on the top floor, probably the best in the riad, was immense Breakfasts and service were very good. Habiba, the manager, was especially helpful and sociable. There is a very large reception room where you can relax and have a drink. The riad is close to two medina gates and is easy to find. There's no feeling of claustrophobia here. For the price there may be no better riad in Fes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This Riad was our last stop in Morocco. As a group of 8 people we had always booked ahead and only stayed in Medinas and in riads which gave you the real flavor of a city. This Riad had spectacular rooms facing the central courtyard and particularly the rooms on the top floor with access to the roof top. The views there were amazing. You will get used to stairs when to stay in riads, and they are worth the climb. The manager and staff there speak English and are very helpful when it comes to guides which you will need initially for the medina which is a labarynth of allies that you will get lost in. Great stay and end to our Moroccan experience

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKM4155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This place was a peaceful, beautiful oasis in the heart of the medina in Fez. The room was spacious and clean, with all the modern amenities and wifi. The reception and communal areas are beautifully decorated and fabulous. The service was great, and hotel staff very attentive. We really enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews