We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hospitality in the heart of the medina”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Japanese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mary B
1 review
“Great hospitality in the heart of the medina”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The hostel is located in the most touristic part of the medina, with many shops and places to eat and visit nearby. The guy that runs the hostel is very kind and helpful and makes you feel like home. Its also clean and with a terrace with view.
Recomended:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
welcome to MOMO .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S
2 reviews
“Thank you very much Momo!”
Reviewed February 9, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We came without reservation to Fes and spent the first 3 nights in this place. It was really nice and everything went very well! Momo helped us a lot! The breakfast was really nice and on Friday we eat together homemade Couscous. We slept also very good, because it is a really quiet place!
Thanks again and see you soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2018
welcom Julia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream The...
1 review
“Outstanding Hospitality”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I arranged my stay with HouseTrip. Based on the reviews and price i decided to book with these guys. I was able to communicate with MoMo via whatsapp which made everything so much easier. I was met at the airport by Jamail who drove me to my accommodation. Dar Derb El Horra is ideally in the Medina close to Bab Boujloud and close to all the attractions. MoMo and the family run business welcomed me with fruit and the room was clean. MoMo was able to organise my trips to discover the treasures of this vibrant and spiritual city.

My first day i was taken for a panoramic view of the city followed by a trip to the Batha museum and gardens. It was so peaceful in the evenings that it seems like you are in the middle of the countryside rather than a huge city. The street food is diverse and in expensive. I also went on a trip with MoMo to the ancient Roman ruins of Volibulus which was outstanding. The next day we went to the Chefchaouane the blue town to explore artisan agriculture. We also spent a night in the sahara desert and camped in a traditional tent with the Berber. Truly breathtaking. We also visited a thermal natural spa about 15km from the medina in a place called Moulay Akoub where you can relax in the natural hot springs, the water is very therapeutic.

A wonderful getaway with a perfect host highly recommended, MoMo speaks French, Spanish and English.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G L
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
736 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“It was okay”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed here one night. The stay was arranged by the other place I was staying. The center sitting area has ceiling fan which is rare. The place was clean. Bathroom open toilet and shower combo. No sink. The floor drains and dried quickly. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
welcome to dar derb el hora.FEZ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lydiakout...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebgso
Fes, Morocco
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
soyez les bienvenu chez DAR DERB EL HORA vous été chez vous .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polo S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing