We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$61
View deal
Booking.com
Official Hotel$83
eDreams$64
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
176
124
49
15
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
176
124
49
15
21
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 385 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

I loved the colors and design of the room, in particular the bed, the shower, the light, the mirrors. The staff was very welcoming and kind; the pool relaxing, though not that big. No noise at night.

Perfect location if you need to get a flight the day after and want to chill out. Carrefour is at 2 min drive.

Just two points to be improved: quality of towels and TV sat connection.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank Francesca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenziHotels, Directeur général at Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Madam,

Your words sound like music in my ears. Thank you very much for this amazing to the point feedback.

Our hotel indeed offers rooms that combine comfort and modern design. Our rooftop pool, though of a modest size, makes the happiness of our clients who can relax while enjoying a wonderful view of Casablanca city.

Thank you very much for your nice comment on our collaborators who work hard to satisfy our clients and make them experience a delightful stay. Please be assured that your encouraging feedback will be shared among our team members.

In regards to our towels and TV sat connection, your constructive comments have already been shared with the concerned departments for necessary actions to be taken.

Once again, thank you very much for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor and we all at Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel are impatient to welcome you back among us.

Yours sincerely,
Radouane Asfari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

This Hotel has Only been open for few months.DO NOT LET THE HOTEL FROM PICTURES FOOL YOU.It is one of the worst experience me and my friend have ever had.The Room Service staffs are very disturbing Middle of the night they will Knock on the door and come in and ask if you need clothes washed,Start counting drinks from the fridge at 2 am, Clothes goes missing, will ring the phone for inappropriate reasons.The swimming pool is always closed they will close at any time without a valid reason.Gym half of the machines broken.Spa very poor assistance.Restaurent isn't worth talking about they have a menu few months old most things doesn't exist.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenziHotels, Directeur général at Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Mr. Alam,

First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. However, we were quite surprised to read its content.

During your stay, we have received several complaints from neighboring clients who were disturbed by the smell of the Shisha coming from your room in addition to the smoke alarm that was triggered many times. Our Director of Rooms was then obliged to interfere first by calling your room then knocking on your door to advise you that Shisha was forbidden by Moroccan law and as a consequence was not allowed within our property. Moreover, we were obliged to undertake some room inspection and ensure that no damage was caused to room furniture.

Although we do understand that you must have been disappointed for not having been able to use Shisha, we were hoping you could understand that we were obliged to respect the law.

Our rooftop pool opens from 9 AM to 7 PM as displayed on the door of the terrace. For security reasons, we do not open the pool when unattended.

Regarding our Gym, please be advised that all our equipment is brand new and has been purchased less than a year ago. Therefore, it is still under guarantee. Moreover, our onsite Maintenance team is ready to intervene any time on guests’ request.

The necklace you have left in our Spa has been found by our Spa attendant and was given back to you at the earliest.

Finally, as far as our à la carte restaurant, The Kitchen, is concerned, please be advised that it offers both an à la carte menu that is renewed each semester as well as a daily slate menu.

Should you revisit Casablanca in the future, please be assured that we will be pleased to welcome you once again among us.

Best regards,
Radouane Asfari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

A new hotel development on the outskirts of Casablanca relatively close to the airport. Although out of town it is bayside the tram line so access to the city centre is easy and certainly much better than the laborious drive in heavy traffic. The rooms are spacious, well furnished and very comfortable. The bathrooms are likewise well equipped and spacious. The shower is excellent! One small issue is the labelling in the lifts. It's says M for bar/restaurant and when you exit at that level the bar is not accessible! You have to go to zero and then climb the stairs. One further issue on check out, only first day one small bottle of complementary water and thereafter 30dh per small bottle. That's almost £3!! A totally outrageous price and certainly inappropriate for such a quality hotel which should provide complementary water daily.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank WKT02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenziHotels, Directeur général at Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Our clients’ feedback is very important to us as it highlights the areas of potential improvement.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed our hotel location as well as our modern rooms and spacious bathrooms. It is such a pride for all the team at Kenzi Sidi Maarouf to receive positive comments from our clients whose satisfaction is our top priority.

Your constructive comments have been well noted down and corrective actions are already planned.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back among us.

Best regards,
Radouane Asfari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel with clean and modern rooms. I would recommend it for either business travel or family trips.
I will give 5/5 next time if they'll fix the parking (sous_sol) entrance issue (ask security about the details)

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tarik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenziHotels, Directeur général at Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Dear Sir,

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive and constructive comments on TripAdvisor. We do really value the feedback of our clients and consider it as a real opportunity for us to improve.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel rooms, which have the particularity to combine comfort and modern décor. Our Housekeeping team is made of professionals who work really hard to deliver perfect rooms to our clients.

I have well noted your comment on our parking and corrective actions are among our priority list.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we are all impatient to welcome you back in your new home far from home.

Yours sincerely,

Radouane Asfari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

We was stay with my husband 15 night and we like a lot . Very good hotel , clean and nice. Stuff are very professional . The best pool , with view on Casablanca . Very good room service with the best moroccan cuisine . Thank you . Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Данута Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenziHotels, Directeur général at Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Dear Madam,

Many thanks for this wonderful comment. It is such a pride to read that we have been up to your expectations and made you enjoyed your stay among us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the delicious Moroccan cuisine specially elaborated for our fine gourmet guests by our talented Chefs.

Our nice pool on the rooftop is enchanting all our clients who immediately fall in love with the spectacular view of the white city.

Thank you very much for your nice comment on our room service as well as on the professionalism of our staff in general. Please be assured that your very encouraging comments will be shared with our collaborators across all departments.

On behalf of all the team at Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel, thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back among us.


Yours sincerely,

Radouane Asfari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews