We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing services”
Review of Farah Casablanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Farah Casablanca
Ranked #55 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed February 17, 2014

i always stay in this hotel , the services are just amazing , very proffessional and welcoming staff ,
and the best breakfast you can ever have .also the location of the hotel right in the heart of the business area with easy access to the best attractive venues of Casablanca .
very clean rooms and spacious with lovely amenities .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHicham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTFC_Management, Directeur général at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Mr MHicham,

Thank you for this nice review and for having dropped your satisfaction further to your stay with us. We strive our efforts to make our guests' stay enjoyable and memorable and as from your comments we have succeeded. Thank you for having taken the time to mention it.

I look forward to welcoming you back at the Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca.

Kind regards

Hassan BOULHARIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 625 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

nice hotel in the city centre, good size rooms and amenities, staff are helpful and check in was quick, breakfast is good, hotel has a nice restaurant on the ground floor, and a nice bar in the first floor

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank othmane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTFC_Management, Directeur général at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Mr Othmane,

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned.
Thank you for your support

Best Regards
Hassan BOULHARIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Golden Tulip is very well located in Casablanca, walking distance to main squares, medina, and pedestrian streets.

Had problems with hot water in the room. Decorations and furniture are rather old and rooms could use renovations/upgrades.

Concierge booked dinner reservation and taxis without issues.

The breakfast is basic, although there is a good omelette bar (with Fatima's local crêpes), however ventilation is deficient.

Although we were very tempted by the Brasserie menu (fondues, shrimps, etc), note that the restaurant is closed on Sundays.

Room Tip: Rooms giving on front street are noisy due to traffic in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarySL00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTFC_Management, Directeur général at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, and for your understanding! We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to adjust ourselves in improving guest’s satisfaction.

Your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads to ensure we provide the proper service and information to our guests.

We hope to welcome you for your next visit in Casablanca,

Best Regards
Hassan BOULHARIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel is very good location. I didn't go out much thats what I heard. When you enter the hotel its very nice but rooms needs a workk. Carpets are old and the rooms should be more clean. But the overall I liked the hotel and you can recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serkan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTFC_Management, Directeur général at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca on TripAdvisor.

Your comments will help us to keep improving guest's satisfaction, and be sure this is our priority.

We take note of every observation you made to take our hotel's guest's service "to the next level".

We hope to welcome you for your next visit in Casablanca, so you will be able to notice the improvement.

Kindest regards
Hassan BOULHARIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I was in this hotel on January 21,22nd 2014. The hotel is impressive from the exterior and is paced in the center where all major hotels are. The hall is nice and the personnel quite nice.
Good breakfast with large choises but if you come early in the morning (between 6h30 and 7h9 not all the personnel is there and the waiter are struggling to serve everybody.
The restaurant are quite expensive, and the athmosphere is not very nice. You can eat with a better price/quality ratio in other towns hotel restaurants.
Rooms are nice, with large rooms and bathroom. Design a bit dated but good
The main problem of this hotel is the noise ! I have changed room 4 times and landed on the 16th floor, room 1616. Every 30-60min a pump or a climatisation engine starts to make noise. The others room that I have tried were not better . For me this is unacceptable for a luxury hotel. The personnel was nice and proposed me 4 differenr room but the result was the same.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main street are really too noisy because the windows are old and are showing poor achou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTFC_Management, Directeur général at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca on TripAdvisor.
Your comments will help us to keep improving guest's satisfaction, and be sure this is our priority.
We take note of every observation you made to take our hotel's guest's service "to the next level".
We hope to welcome you for your next visit in Casablanca, so you will be able to notice the improvement.

Kindest regards
Hassan BOULHARIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

All service was terrible exempt bar staff, administrator is terrible had to keep rechecking didi we actually got taxi booked it took me more then 5 times to get time agreed as i asked for one time, he was keep telling me that its not possible (really ? not posable ? whats that mean ? ) finally we got taxi fro time we wanted but that was not taxi that was hotel mini car... room cold heating was berry working..then if want to use pool its cost you extra ... so question whats that mean 5 star hotel ?

with respect but i staid in les stars having hotels over Morroco and other side of world, and this is first time i get in to this king of scam

Room Tip: im not recommending to stay over in this hotel !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KBPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTFC_Management, Directeur général at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, and for your understanding!

We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to adjust ourselves in improving guest’s satisfaction.

Your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads to ensure we provide the proper service to our guests.

Best regards
Hassan BOULHARIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is a nice hotel in Casablanca, Morocco. I was booked here by my company for a business conference and really had a nice time staying at the hotel. The rooms are specious, clean and very comfortable. The location is also great you can easily travel to other locations without much of a problem. The breakfast is lovely but, it only has a limited selection of foods. The min bar has some nice selection of drinks but not much of a variety to sample and a little bit pricey. The staffs are professionals but not very friendly which is sometimes intimidating. I had a great time staying on first floor but some of my colleagues stay on the top floor complained of disturbance from disco club. I will recommend this hotel, but insist on getting a room away from the disco club.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimMerrtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTFC_Management, Directeur général at Farah Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

We are so glad you had a good stay with us.

We look forward to being of service when you return to Casablanca

Best regards

Hassan BOULHARIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.8 mi away
Gray Boutique Hotel and Spa
Gray Boutique Hotel and Spa
#23 of 77 in Casablanca
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperial Casablanca Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
#29 of 77 in Casablanca
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 77 in Casablanca
1,390 reviews
3.9 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 77 in Casablanca
713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#20 of 77 in Casablanca
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farah Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farah Casablanca

Address: 160 Av Des Forces Armees Royales, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#37 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $70 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Farah Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Farah Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca Hotel Casablanca
Casablanca Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing