We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved late at night”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Farah Casablanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Farah Casablanca
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Rock Creek
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Saved late at night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

In spite of numerous emails, confirmations, and credit card numbers, the Novotel did not honour our reservation. They did, at least, send us by taxi at their expense to the Golden Tulip. At 01:00 AM and after a thirty hour trip, we were not in a combative mood. Although we were promised the rate would be the same it was 400 dirham more and as web were now at everyone's mercy, the lowest rates were not available. Tired and frustrated we just accepted that we would pay over $250 a night for an average hotel. On the plus side, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The lobby in the early morning hours had a few working girls passing though.

The room was relatively clean, although it was a bit musty smelling. Being next to dead, we turned on the AC, which worked well, and slept soundly for s solid ten hours. The room was very quiet and attractive, if a little worn. The drain in the tub did not work, so the boss had to shower standing in ankle deep water (next time she will take the proffered first shift). This was reported in the morning and I guess it was fixed. The "fix" seems to be to remove the drain cover entirely and place it on the rim of the tub!

So, try to arrive in Casablanca early enough in the day that you have at least a chance that your reservation will be honoured. Even confirming with a credit card at the Novotel did not help us. The Golden Tulip did in a pinch, but I would not stay here by choice. Expensive and poor value.

Room Tip: We were on the seventh floor and it was reasonably quiet. I suspect lower floors are very noisy - th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wegetaround_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    182
    171
    83
    65
See reviews for
62
133
38
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Niamey, Niger
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is nice and staff quite respecfull but the only thing is that they always seems to be waiting for a tip. my room was confortable, no complai at all about that, and they gve one bottle of water and snacks as complimment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safiatou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omsk, Russia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We spent a night there on our grand tour of Morocco. The hotel looks nice, it's quite new. But we were tired and really wanted some good rest but all we got was a sleepless night. The room we had was facing the main street Av. de l'Armee which is awfully noisy even with the window closed you can hear this deafening noise. It would have been bearable if the air-conditioner worked properly. It produced very damp smelly air which made me cough all the time (it's filter badly needs cleaning). As a result using air conditioner was out of question and we spent a night feeling the buzz of the megapolis which never sleeps. Terrible!

Room Tip: Not the room facing the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

arrived here at 11pm on a Monday night for a 2 night stay on a business trip. Was booked in quickly with no fuss or issue.

Despite the hour I was still able to get service in la brasserie restaurant without any fuss or a booking and enjoy a very nice meal so full marks for that. The room was comfortable with efficient air con, plenty of storage space and a comfortable bed. WiFi was easy to connect to, just ask for the password at the desk and didn't drop out while in use.

Breakfast had plenty of variety and something for everyone - even me!

Second night dining in at the Moroccan restaurant was also very pleasant in my opinion and we enjoyed a good meal in a relaxed atmosphere with some local musical entertainment.

Checkout was prompt and efficient - no unnecessary chat - and assistance was then provided to get a cab to the airport.

I can't comment on any of the other facilities but I rarely use any of it personally

I would happily stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
256 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

A completely refurbished hotel that offer probably one of the best service in Casablanca.
Very good and various breakfast , very good choice of restaurant and quality of food,
Room are nice and clean, wifi is excellent all over the hotel.
Underground parking if you have a vehicle.
Pool and Spa more than ok.
The location is not one of the best but is ok if you are in Casablanca for work.
Some room on the Main Street side are noisy due to the traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UBMCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The room on the back of the hotel are less noisy, but the window glass are so thin, that you can fill the White taxi engine at the rush hours. Thanks God, no more traffic after 10PM. The food, the service, the staff are definitively not a 5 star, may be 4 and for some of the area may be 3. Front desk people are little arrogant when you are a simple Moroccan consultant BUT seems to become very friendly when you are an European!!! This is not the first time I have seen this in Morocco. I guess it is due to the history of this country. Breakfast is very very expensive, just 50 meters from there, a very nice cafe is serving a complete Moroccan breakfast for less than 2 Euros (the/cafe, fresh orange juice, fresh Moroccan breads, butter, honey, jam). Room was not that clean for a 5 stars, I tested by leaving hairs on the floor and did not get cleaned.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are ok but after 10PM
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bahaj_abou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyttelton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
169 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well situated and sets itself up to be a 5 star luxury offering. We were made to wait 45 minutes at check-in until we were advised our room was ready at bang on the advertised check in time of 2pm. English was not well understood or spoken at reception - only French. One would think that there would be a better level of communication in English when the hotel sets itself up as an international offering. The room was of an average standard bearing in mind the price we were paying but had not been well cleaned (dust and finger marks) but the toilet did not flush. After two attempts this was rectified but the attendant who did the work left all the debris and dust from the repair on the bathroom floor. Service at the pool was non existent and there were no pool towels, and the response from reception was downright argumentative and rude when the request for towels was made to them. Eventually s staff member appeared and some fluffy blue towels were provided, although this seemed to be the exception because we had asked for them rather than the rule. The beds were comfortable and the view over the city interesting. Also interesting was the security scanner at the entrance to the hotel lobby, which seemed to alarm when every person walked through it, but did not result in any further security checking. Strange. Breakfast was reasonable but nothing special. Service at breakfast was slow, inattentive and sloppy. The managers or supervisors seem to think that doing the work is below them, even when there are tables needing to be cleared and coffee needing to be poured. If this place had better staff it would be excellent - it is the service standards that let it down, and badly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankiethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
0.3 mi away
Royal Mansour Casablanca
Royal Mansour Casablanca
#13 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kenzi Basma
Kenzi Basma
#22 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#23 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farah Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farah Casablanca

Property: Farah Casablanca
Address: 160 Av Des Forces Armees Royales, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#30 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Farah Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Farah Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca Hotel Casablanca
Casablanca Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing