We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Farah Casablanca
Nearby Hotels
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kenzi Tower Hotel(Casablanca)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Casablanca(Casablanca)
$136
$130
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Atlas Sky Airport(Casablanca)
$130
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$135
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Palace & Spa(Casablanca)
$195
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$119
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
80
197
189
99
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
197
189
99
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelcomfy bedroom service isrooms are largebathrobesrabatcasa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 643 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My stay at this hotel started badly and didn't improve much thereafter. I had booked a 4-night stay here on a business trip and paid for first night in advance, so was very annoyed when I arrived at 10 p.m. to be told they were overbooked and to be taken to another hotel. They came for me next morning (half an hour later than agreed) and then I had an argument with front desk staff about getting into my room. Hotel and room itself OK although run down and lots of things shabby and a bit broken (eg bath/shower screen leaked water massively, desk chair a joke with most of padding missing). Breakfast terrible as per other reviews, plus I ordered a sandwich on room service one evening - it took more than one and half hours to arrive - I followed up after an hour and then it took another 30 minutes to actually get to my room. One other thing I didn't like about the hotel was that there was literally no area to sit outside - even the pool has a roof over it. I really cannot understand how this hotel has a 5-star classification.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifi_banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel is absolutely average and nothing special compared to the price you pay.
The rooms are ok and the staff is fine but frankly you do not feel like a comfortable experience there is something missing.
The breakfast is the same and all seems routine. They were always short of glasses and spoons and forks. There were large groups every evening in the lobby who occupied most of the place.
Its a ok for a stay but do not expect more

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globe-Trotter-Sach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Spent 4 nights in the "Farah" in May 2013 and found it OK, but nothing special. The worst feature was the breakfast, at least for people like me that like a relatively healthy breakfast. They had hot food that looked OK (I didn't taste it), but they had no cereal - hot or cold - and they rarely had fresh fruit. Coffee was mediocre and trying to get any was always an effort - there were staff running around, but not to serve people coffee (or anything else). I always checked the dishes, since some were visibly dirty. My hotel room was actually fine - comfortable, large enough, with a nice bed. But one day they took all my towels and left me without any, and no shampoo, either. A colleague said that they'd bring things later (I called, so they brought me stuff), but who ever heard of a hotel where in mid-afternoon you have no towels?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Not exactly sure how this hotel got a five-star rating and the #18 spot on the Tripadvisor list. Since there are dozens of hotels in Casablanca, I would utilize the honest and candid Tripadvisor reviews to find a better choice.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank illinois travelere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

On the plus side, hotel close to everything, rooms modern, bed comfortable. On the minus side, reception and guest service disorganized and chaotic, wall to wall carpeting in need of washing, paint peeling in the bathroom, noisy if you are near street level. Buffet and breakfast awful.

Room Tip: Choose a room on highest floors it will be more quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anectine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews