We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Relax Airport
Ranked #61 of 78 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed April 23, 2013

First impression was nice on the outside but then we saw our room.. Our room had an odor, and ROACHES!!! There was a puddle of liquid by the toilet so we asked for a new room.. We were given a new room that had a dead bug and the toilet still had leftover diahrea splatters..only one towel in a room for at least two people...carpets in both rooms was stained and badly worn, bathrooms were just dirty looking. The reception was full of smokers as were the restaurants. We ate there as a last resort and the food was nasty! The only thing good about this hotel was its proximity to the airport..

Room Tip: None because I doubt there is a good room in this hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brndyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Relax Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 623 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

My review is based on my own opinion and my own experience at the Atlas Hotel in Casablanca by the airport:

The price for the room was the price of a 4 star hotel room. The quality of the service was 0 / Zero star. The blankets and the sheets are worst than what you will find at a motel 6 (one of the cheapest motels in the country) in the USA, one medium size towel in the room for a 2 bedroom for 2 people, we had to ask for another towel. To make the matters worst, on April 6th, 2013 we were having breakfast, all the sudden one of the supervisors was Yelling Out Loud at one of his employees in front of Everyone having breakfast at the breakfast area. I had to ask another waiter to tell the supervisor that he was out of line, and that if he has a problem with one of his employees he needs to talk to the employee in private NOT in front of everyone. What a shame.

The staff at the front desk, were not helpful at all. You ask for what's the phone number for Royal Air Maroc, the only Airline in Morocco, and the staff don't have the phone number and they don’t have the courtesy either after 20 minutes of waiting to tell you they don’t have the phone number. Oh, it’s like it’s so hard to look up the phone number on-line or in the phone book. What a shame.

One of the bus drivers between the airport and the hotel, cared about nothing but being on his cell phone, after a hotel guest asked him when the bus will depart to the airport. Instead of the driver answering in 10, or in 15 minutes or whatever, he totally ignored the hotel guest and continued on with his personal cell phone conversation. What a shame!

With all that stress, the only 2 positive things about this hotel, is 1) we didn't get robbed, 2) one of the bus drivers, Abd Errahman, was very helpful, very professional, very kind. After a short conversation with Abd Errahman, I realized the bus drivers aren't actually part of the hotel staff, the shuttle services between the airport and the hotel are outsourced to a logistics company.

The poor service at this Atlas Hotel was the same thing for me for 2 years in a row. Don’t get me started on the poor service stories of year 1, I just mentioned above the poor service of stories of year 2. I will NEVER stay at the Atlas Hotel Again. Save Your Money and Take your business else where. This place needs to take a deep look at how its front line employees are dealing with customers. This hotel represent a first stop in Morocco for many coming from overseas, and the last stop for many leaving the country. It should be one of the best hotels in terms of hospitality and service and the hotel owners and management need to ACT to improve the image this hotel is giving to Morocco and Moroccans.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

it´s close to the airport and the only hotel around, but this hotel is a rip-off. they charge 92 euro for a room - for moroccan standards and compared to really nice ryads and stylish clean rooms (we payed 60 euros for the nicest room in marrakech) an impertinence. they really abuse their monopoly as the only hotel near the airport - im still wondering what they pay for being the only one. in a double room there ist only one towel and the carpet on the floors is really disgusting, let alone the shabby look of the bathroom. it might be cheaper if you take a cab to casablanca (for 250 dirham) and stay there at a hotel by the same standard - but 500 dirham cheaper.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caze_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Lower your expectations before coming to this hotel. The hotel itself is just average.The service is rubbish, totally rubbish. 5 receptionists to do one check-out and you still wait 15 minutes, nothing left to eat for breakfast after 08:00am, a cemetery would feel warmer than the bar in the evening and you would get about the same chance of being served anything to eat or drink, the maids systematically ignore the DND sign on the door from about 07:00am, and in general the staff is incompetent and useless.
Yes, it is close to the airport, but only stay in this hotel if you have absolutely no other choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmanueld44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I only spent 1 night in this hotel, while waiting for a connecting flight..

The rooms are standard hotelrooms.. Nothing fancy, but what you'd expect..

The pool area looks really nice, however, I didn't have time to use it..

The restaurant is quite good..

The hotel offers a free shuttlebus to the airport..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkHerskind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Had to stay one night here. The only good thing was, that the complimentary airport shuttle was running all night long. Given the recent reviews here, I brought my own pillow, towels, some food and two bottles of water, which was a great decision! No bottled water, no towels in the room. Found some sand in the bed and a cockroach in the bathroom. The whole room seemed moisty, stains and scratches everywhere. Water pressure was extremely limited, at least there was some shower gel and soap. Staff was relatively friendly, but begging for tips all the time. Check-out went far more faster than I had expected.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ribspreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

due the flight connection, we had to spend one night there and really can recommend it to others. good location nearby the airport (there was a shuttle bus) but also calm and we could relax good during this night - no noise from airplanes! pretty m odern outfitted hotel. breakfast buffe had been in a good average. wake up call did worked perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOLBEACHCOAST66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.0 mi away
Atlas Sky Airport
Atlas Sky Airport
#17 of 78 in Casablanca
493 reviews
10.1 mi away
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
#18 of 78 in Casablanca
186 reviews
11.0 mi away
Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf
Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf
#34 of 78 in Casablanca
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 78 in Casablanca
1,290 reviews
10.8 mi away
Eurostars Sidi Maarouf
Eurostars Sidi Maarouf
#22 of 78 in Casablanca
92 reviews
11.1 mi away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#7 of 78 in Casablanca
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relax Airport

Address: Airport Mohamed V | Nouasser, Casablanca, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $87 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax Airport is located in the district of Nouasseur Casablanca, near the Mohammed V International Airport, and offers air-conditioned rooms with a private bathroom, satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. You will enjoy an outdoor pool, a sun terrace and a garden with a relaxing atmosphere. Relax from the Airport restaurant serves traditional Moroccan cuisine in the dining room modern style of the hotel. You can also enjoy a drink at the bar. An airport shuttle leaves the hotel every 30 minutes. Private parking is available for motorists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Relax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Airport Casablanca
Hotel Atlas Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing