We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Relax Airport
Ranked #59 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware !!!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Lower your expectations before coming to this hotel. The hotel itself is just average.The service is rubbish, totally rubbish. 5 receptionists to do one check-out and you still wait 15 minutes, nothing left to eat for breakfast after 08:00am, a cemetery would feel warmer than the bar in the evening and you would get about the same chance of being served anything to eat or drink, the maids systematically ignore the DND sign on the door from about 07:00am, and in general the staff is incompetent and useless.
Yes, it is close to the airport, but only stay in this hotel if you have absolutely no other choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmanueld44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    99
    149
    99
    215
See reviews for
99
135
100
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herning, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I only spent 1 night in this hotel, while waiting for a connecting flight..

The rooms are standard hotelrooms.. Nothing fancy, but what you'd expect..

The pool area looks really nice, however, I didn't have time to use it..

The restaurant is quite good..

The hotel offers a free shuttlebus to the airport..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkHerskind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Had to stay one night here. The only good thing was, that the complimentary airport shuttle was running all night long. Given the recent reviews here, I brought my own pillow, towels, some food and two bottles of water, which was a great decision! No bottled water, no towels in the room. Found some sand in the bed and a cockroach in the bathroom. The whole room seemed moisty, stains and scratches everywhere. Water pressure was extremely limited, at least there was some shower gel and soap. Staff was relatively friendly, but begging for tips all the time. Check-out went far more faster than I had expected.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ribspreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

due the flight connection, we had to spend one night there and really can recommend it to others. good location nearby the airport (there was a shuttle bus) but also calm and we could relax good during this night - no noise from airplanes! pretty m odern outfitted hotel. breakfast buffe had been in a good average. wake up call did worked perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOLBEACHCOAST66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Nothing good to say except that the hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport. The rooms smelled like sewer, door frame was coming loose, toilet seat was broken. Staff was not helpful or happy.

We had a "privilege room", which is their more expensive room. I'd hate to see their non-privileged rooms.

I am told hotel is owned by Royal Air Moroc. They are building a new hotel down the road so maybe by the time you go, it will be finished. Otherwise, if I had to do it again, I would stay in Casablanca city & drive the extra 45 minutes to the airport. Someone told me the Novatel in the city is nice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parkcityletsgonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
129 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Will complement my previous review with this:
I have been to this hotel last May and had only a little trouble with that they charged my card 2x. But I got my money back quite fast, however, and even apologized for the mistake. I can actually recommend this hotel for those who have to catch theirs flight. I cannot complain over the room or staff, cleanliness etc. The room was spacious too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khamlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night on route to Dahkla and one night on the way back home. The room was clean and tidy but the bed linen appeared to be damp and smelt musty. Would have appreciated a bottle of water in the room especially as I arrived just after midnight and was not in the mood to go hunting around to purchase one.
I had booked breakfast - the restaurant was dirty, difficult to find a clean table to sit at even though there were staff standing around doing nothing.
Lots of noise at night, I was unlucky enough to have a room overlooking the security hut where people gathered to have a loud chat and laugh into the early hrs of the morning.
Unfortunately the only close airport hotel available but I am sure as soon as there is an alternative this one will go down the drain.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room overlooking the security hut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.0 mi away
Atlas Sky Airport
Atlas Sky Airport
#11 of 75 in Casablanca
466 reviews
10.1 mi away
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
#20 of 75 in Casablanca
175 reviews
11.0 mi away
Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf
Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf
#28 of 75 in Casablanca
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#33 of 75 in Casablanca
159 reviews
11.1 mi away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
209 reviews
13.7 mi away
Al Walid Hotel
Al Walid Hotel
#16 of 75 in Casablanca
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relax Airport

Property: Hotel Relax Airport
Address: Airport Mohamed V | Nouasser, Casablanca, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax Airport is located in the district of Nouasseur Casablanca, near the Mohammed V International Airport, and offers air-conditioned rooms with a private bathroom, satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. You will enjoy an outdoor pool, a sun terrace and a garden with a relaxing atmosphere. Relax from the Airport restaurant serves traditional Moroccan cuisine in the dining room modern style of the hotel. You can also enjoy a drink at the bar. An airport shuttle leaves the hotel every 30 minutes. Private parking is available for motorists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Relax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Airport Casablanca
Hotel Atlas Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing