We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorly run, to be avoided if possible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Relax Airport
Ranked #61 of 78 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night on route to Dahkla and one night on the way back home. The room was clean and tidy but the bed linen appeared to be damp and smelt musty. Would have appreciated a bottle of water in the room especially as I arrived just after midnight and was not in the mood to go hunting around to purchase one.
I had booked breakfast - the restaurant was dirty, difficult to find a clean table to sit at even though there were staff standing around doing nothing.
Lots of noise at night, I was unlucky enough to have a room overlooking the security hut where people gathered to have a loud chat and laugh into the early hrs of the morning.
Unfortunately the only close airport hotel available but I am sure as soon as there is an alternative this one will go down the drain.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room overlooking the security hut.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Relax Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 622 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

Staying at the Atlas wasn't a plasant experience and for a hotel of this type it really needs to do much better. Looks o.k at first but all downhill after check-in. In room lifted lid on toilet seat and whole thing came off; no bottles of water provided in rooms or a mini bar; one threadbare towel in just adequate bathroom; no hairdryers and told that the hotel does not possess any! There was a phone in room but no directory. I managed to grab a maid in the corridor to get an extra towel. Couldn't figure out if there was room service as no directory so went down to only open restaurant. I had soup which, to be fair, was hot but that's the only positive thing I can say about it. My partner had a pizza (the menu was limited!) and it looked awful with lumps of artificially pink meat congealing in the cheese. At breakfast at least the bread was fresh, that's about all I can say! People were smoking in restaurant and no dedicated smoking area. And last, the airport shuttle bus is small so if you do decide to stay at this place, and I clearly don't recommend it, make sure you leave plenty of time to check out to ensure you get a seat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickymcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed there on our last night in Morocco because of its proximity to the airport. What a lousy end to a great vacation. It's a dump, needs lots of work and above all it's not clean. We changed rooms three times (room with bugs, broken racks, etc.). We should have stayed at our original hotel and made the long drive to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2trvl0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I had an overnight layover so I decided would stay here because it was the closest to the airport and the only hotel that offers a free shuttle service.

The public spaces of the hotel are all very nice. Check in was a bit unorganized and the front desk staff is not the friendliest. My room on the 3rd floor was very nice, modern and it looked clean. However there was a sewage smell coming from the bathroom. I left the window open for the rest of the afternoon and it was fine. I closed the window and went down to dinner. When I came back up the sewage smell was overwhelming and found several bugs (I'm not sure if they were water bugs or cockroaches) in the bathroom.

I went down to reception and asked them to change my room. The clerk at the front desk didn't speak the best English but eventually she understood and gave me a new room in a different wing. As I was walking to the new room there was that extremely strong sewage smell again but luckily my room was far enough away that it didn't smell. Again the room was nice but I did end up finding another one of those bugs in the bathroom in the middle of the night. Thankfully I was leaving early in the morning.

Of all the different hotels and riads that I stayed in Morocco and this was definitely the worst, perhaps they're having issues due to the construction on the rest of the hotel and in the area.

Overall it was the most convenient option for me, even though it is overpriced. The breakfast (mine was included) and the restaurant are definitely not mentioning.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juditdia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

As we booked in the receptionist handed out the forms to fill in, took them on completion and gave us a room key, not a word was spoken except us saying thank you.The room was not ready for guests, the bed was unmade, the remains of a McDonalds chicken stunk and the bathroom was a mess. No apology was given only handed another key. Thankfully this one was habitable. There is nowhere else to eat so it's the tasteless food they serve or maybe McDonalds do a carry-out service? The bill was 310 Dh inside restaurant but rose to 410 Dh at the desk, by this time I was so disgusted I had no energy left to argue. The tip I had ready went back into my purse. Breakfast was similar, tasteless plastic food. Hurrah for the shuttle bus.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We arrived late by car with no reservation, which led to a lot of confusion. The staff at reception didn't really know, if they had any vacancies and weren't especially friendly. After we had been sent away for about 15 mins, they eventually quoted a price which seemed very high. After several questions about the price they eventually explaind that it included breakfast for two people for 260 dh! Our request that we would prefer the room without breakfast at first led to more confusion, but was eventually granted. The room was ok, the bathroom a bit shabby under the sink... All over fine, but a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Location is everything and this is the only reason to stay here. If you have a early flight or flight cancelled and need a place to stay just for the night this is it. Shuttle servie to aiprot every 30 minutes. Checkin service was ok and general attitude of the front desk staff was good.
Lobby- area clean and well designed.Rooms: No WIFI, WIFI only in lobby area, room size is small bed was clean, desk work area not functional, lighting in room was poor. Bathroom is small only a shower definitly in need of maintenance.Hotel hall ways and sleeping areas is very noisy when people close doors to there rooms you hear it all the way at the end of the hall, there is no sound proofing so you hear running water and people walking all night. Ear plugs could help with the overall sleep quality

Room Tip: Get a room on top floor so not to hear all the noises.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgtny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.0 mi away
Atlas Sky Airport
Atlas Sky Airport
#16 of 78 in Casablanca
491 reviews
10.1 mi away
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
#18 of 78 in Casablanca
182 reviews
11.0 mi away
Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf
Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf
#33 of 78 in Casablanca
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 78 in Casablanca
1,286 reviews
10.8 mi away
Eurostars Sidi Maarouf
Eurostars Sidi Maarouf
#21 of 78 in Casablanca
90 reviews
11.1 mi away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#7 of 78 in Casablanca
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relax Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relax Airport

Address: Airport Mohamed V | Nouasser, Casablanca, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $86 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relax Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax Airport is located in the district of Nouasseur Casablanca, near the Mohammed V International Airport, and offers air-conditioned rooms with a private bathroom, satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. You will enjoy an outdoor pool, a sun terrace and a garden with a relaxing atmosphere. Relax from the Airport restaurant serves traditional Moroccan cuisine in the dining room modern style of the hotel. You can also enjoy a drink at the bar. An airport shuttle leaves the hotel every 30 minutes. Private parking is available for motorists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Relax Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Airport Casablanca
Hotel Atlas Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing