We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality hotel for staying at Casablanca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Casablanca City Center
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good quality hotel for staying at Casablanca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hotel is basicly situated in same building as Ibis and Sofitel hotels.
So you have choice from affordable to expensive stay 
Novotel is in middle.
Rooms are quite large and new or recently refurbished.
During Ramadan hotel restaurant had bufee at evenings with local food and (terrible) music, so most of western customers went to have their beers and food in Ibis or other restaurants. Breakfast was ok, but could be better.

Hotel is situated at center, but surroundings are not very welcoming. Dirty, disorganized and some beggars hanging at nearby.
Would not come here for vacation, although hotel and service are good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Pekka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear,

First I would like to thank you for choosing Le Novotel Casa City Center.

Thank you very much for your message. I appreciate that you take time to give us your feed back!

I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    502
    346
    110
    66
See reviews for
137
263
133
580
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Its a business hotel. Location OK but I guess the ibis next door would have done the same. Don't be surprised if they ask you for a deposit...

Room could be cleaner, staff friendlier, overall I think this could be rated as a 3 star hotel



Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hermann k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center

I have taken note of your comments regarding all the issues you have mentioned and would like to express my sincerest apologies, kindly Know that i will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team.

Thank you again for taking the time to contact us and please accept our sincerest apologies

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

That was our second Trip to beautiful Casablanca and my wife and me stayed there for a couple of Days during visiting some Friends near there and this hotel was a good Choice. normal Standard (as ususally in those Hotels from that Company) - so do not expect something special, but you can expect that all is good and clean. Very friendly Staff at the Reception. They did also speak good english.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LazurandAzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear ,

First I would like to thank you for choosing le Novotel Casa City Center.

I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team.

I am satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and I hope to welcome you home again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cooma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Dubai and found this hotel quite acceptable. Our room was a good size over looking the harbor. It was clean and modern, separate toilet, bed was comfortable. The man on front desk could not do enough for us as we had a transfer that failed to pick us up at airport.he rang around and sorted them out for return to airport.the only letdown was the breakfast.it was poor the hot food was cold and the cold food was hot plus plenty of flies on the food and lack of service pity otherwise not a bad hotel in a good position.

Room Tip: Ask for harbour view room and get to breakfast as early as possible before the hot for gets cold and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear,

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to write your opinion in Tripadvisor and to express your satisfaction following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center

I feel very much sorry for the inconveniences.

I wish to assure you that I have taken the appropriate actions to make sure that no other guests experience those types of regretful.

I certainly would be very pleased to see you again on a next visit at Casablanca.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here as part of a tour group in July. This was probably one of my least favorite in Morocco. The room was pretty small, esp the bathroom. The TV didn't turn on but the AC worked well. It was clean and the breakfast was good. It's within walking distance to shopping. The taxi's outside are more expensive than the petite cabs down the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear,

First I would like to thank you for choosing Le Novotel Casa City Center.

Thank you very much for your message. I appreciate that you take time to give us your positive feed back!

I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
539 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The room was pretty nice and I liked the desk that rolls out from the wall. Bathroom was quite small (and had the toilet in a separate, windowless room by the room door); the doors to the bathroom are stable door style and the light switches and aircon controls were all hard to get at when the bathroom was even partially open (due to the location of the bed as well).

It was clean though and generally the hotel looked nice. It was quiet though, with not many guests when I was there – which was fine since the walls were not too thick and conversations were clear from other rooms. The view to the rear is of one of a workcamp as there are construction projects ongoing, so a front facing room would be best.

I had been told not to stay at the cheaper Ibis next door because it was a bit grubby, but when I was in there with a colleague staying there, it was lively, clean and had a nice atmosphere. The atmosphere in Novotel was a bit more, erm ,snooty or aloof, everything felt a little bit condescending and only a couple of the people had a more human touch while others seemed so focused on crisp politeness that they forgot to be helpful and approachable too.

As a place it was fine, nice big room but the cost for the room, for the food, for the breakfast was higher than I liked and generally the atmosphere was a bit aloof – I would stay here again but to be honest I’ll give the Ibis a try next time.

Room Tip: A front facing room will avoid the view of a breeze-block workcamp
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob_the_moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear ,

First I would like to thank you for choosing le Novotel Casa City Center.

I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team.

I am satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and I hope to welcome you home again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I often stay at the Novotel on business and it has never failed to meet my expectations. It seems very popular with business travellers. I have tried a few 4 and 5 star hotels in Casa before I concluded that Novotel offers excellent value for money. The location is very convenient with lots of restaurants and coffee shops near by. Breakfast sometimes is busy and they run out of things but overall Novotel is an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit more for the view and the breakfast is worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbitopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear ,

First I would like to thank you for choosing le Novotel Casa City Center.

I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team.

I am satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and I hope to welcome you home again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#8 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#23 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
3.7 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Casablanca City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Casablanca City Center

Property: Novotel Casablanca City Center
Address: Angle Zaid Ouhmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Casablanca City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Casablanca City Center is a 4 star hotel offering 281 rooms (including eight suites) located right in the centre of Casablanca, a short distance from the old Medina and the prestigious Hassan II mosque. The hotel offers five meeting rooms, ideal for conferences or seminars for up to 250 people. Whether on a business trip or holiday in Casablanca, you will be charmed by our Lounge restaurant and bar and our comfortable rooms featuring satellite TV and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Casablanca City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Casablanca City Hotel Casablanca
Accor Casablanca City Center
Casablanca Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing