We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Casablanca City Center
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Nicely located hotel for central sightseeing in Casablanca.
The room was very nice and surprisingly quiet-the hotel is sort of in a quiet corner so even front facing rooms are quiet. Nice views of the huge mosque.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Brekfast buffet was good and service was quick and friendly.

Room Tip: I think most rooms would be quiet. We liked the front facing room we had-nice view and still quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear,

First I would like to thank you for choosing Le Novotel Casa City Center.

Thank you very much for your message. I appreciate that you take time to give us your positive feed back!

I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Spent our first two and last two nights in Morocco here. Location is across from the wharf, and convenient to shops and restaurants. Our room was sleek, comfortable and very clean. Hotel staff were attentive and helpful, and all spoke at least some English, which was nice for us. The breakfast buffet featured European and Western items, all of which were excellent. Only a minor complaint - a bit of a fishy smell when we opened our window on the wharf side of the hotel, but having a window that opened made up for it!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the city to avoid potential odors from the wharf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear ,

First I would like to thank you for choosing le Novotel Casa City Center.

I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team.

I am satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and I hope to welcome you home again.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed here several times on business trips and with few choices in the city, would recommend this hotel as good value, few frills but providing everything you will need.

The reception area is modern with a few arty lip-shaped sofas creating an interesting first impression. Staff are efficient and professional although there is frequently a long queue at the desk. Arranging cars to take you to the office is a little hit and miss which can be tiresome.

Rooms are basic, comfortable and always clean (not so with certain other hotels in the city). The hotel has free wifi throughout which is very useful and has always worked fine while I have been there.

The restaurant offered pretty standard European fare, competently prepared with adequate standard of service.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank ClaraCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear,

First I would like to thank you for choosing Le Novotel Casa City Center.

Thank you very much for your message. I appreciate that you take time to give us your positive feed back!

I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last week before and after a tour. It was the hotel the tour company used, so we just booked it for convenience before the tour began. It is walkable to Rick's Cafe and there are shops across the street. The staff is attentive. The rooms are typical for a Novotel. Unfortunately, we never got to have the breakfast because we had to leave both times very early.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear ,

First I would like to thank you for choosing le Novotel Casa City Center.

I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team.

I am satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and I hope to welcome you home again.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our first experience with a Novotel hotel. Modern, comfortable, clean. Our stay was arranged by our tour company. We enjoyed the food and the bar area was nicely appointed. Projection TV onto the wall(s) was very nice. We became soccer fans there. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear,

First I would like to thank you for choosing Le Novotel Casa City Center.

Thank you very much for your message. I appreciate that you take time to give us your positive feed back!

I will not hesitate to share your comments with my whole team.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at this location for one evening before our return to the US. The food in the lobby was decent and the rooms were typical Novotel quality. However, we did arrange and pay for late checkout which turned out to be a headache. We were told three different times for our extended checkout , and despite leaving a do not disturb sign on the door, after 12 pm, the cleaning crew knocked and tried to enter without a response every hour for 5 hours until our late departure. Also, if you desire a non-smoking room, make sure to request it during booking under special requests.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wong0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear,

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to write your opinion in Tripadvisor and to express your satisfaction following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center

I feel very much sorry for the inconveniences.

I certainly would be very pleased to see you again on a next visit at Casablanca.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustafakose
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotelcasablanca, Directrice d'exploitation at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#9 of 77 in Casablanca
1,371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#24 of 77 in Casablanca
990 reviews
3.8 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 77 in Casablanca
707 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 77 in Casablanca
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Casablanca City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Casablanca City Center

Address: Angle Zaid Ouhmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $104 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Casablanca City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Casablanca City Center is a 4 star hotel offering 281 rooms (including eight suites) located right in the centre of Casablanca, a short distance from the old Medina and the prestigious Hassan II mosque. The hotel offers five meeting rooms, ideal for conferences or seminars for up to 250 people. Whether on a business trip or holiday in Casablanca, you will be charmed by our Lounge restaurant and bar and our comfortable rooms featuring satellite TV and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Casablanca City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Casablanca City Hotel Casablanca
Accor Casablanca City Center
Casablanca Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing