We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Respectable Business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Casablanca City Center
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Respectable Business hotel”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed at the City Center last night and had a fine evening. Although clearly a business hotel, we were just travelling through and found it to be quite comfortable for regular tourists. The multilingual staff was easily able to point us to the nearby bus station, and dispense other travel advice. The room was clean, functional, and modern with no real bells and whistles, the room also had a small safe and a small flat screen tv. One is not coming to this hotel to swim. It's a safe, centrally located hotel for people passing through, or for business. The restaurant was above average, with fine service, and with a dj spinning chill music. WiFi was nice to have in the lobby and worked well.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yankeedoodlebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    510
    363
    116
    67
See reviews for
141
266
137
599
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We had a day to spend in Casablanca so we choose this hotel for its great location. It's close to the medina and good restaurants. Rooms are nice and clean, lobby is great for relaxing and has free wifi.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jooo357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This hotel is reasonably well placed in the heart of Casa. It's clean, staff are friendly and largely efficient but the restaurant, except for breakfast is overpriced for what it is.

We stayed three nights which is more than enough for Casa, which is more of a commercail centre than a tourist hub.

Two pieces of advice for travellers:
i) Casa taxi drivers will try and rip you off more often than not. INSIST that the meter is put on before you set off - no journey anywhere is Casa should cost more than 20drs during the day or 30drs at night. Don't fall for any nonsense about broken meters or normal price - just get out of the cab. We asked the hotel desk for advice on how much a trip to the main rail station (Voyageurs) would cost but they would not tell us - this was not appreciated as we subsequently got ripped off!
ii) If you want to browse a medina and souk but fell intimidated/uncomfortable by full on sales pitch (it's not that bad actually in Casa), try the one hour train ride to Rabat. The store owners in the souk let you browse undisturbed which is unexpected but welcome.
ii)

Room Tip: Rooms are generally quiet but I'd aim for floors above third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevd112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
318 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 752 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My partner and I recently stayed in this hotel twice in a couple of weeks as we were using Casablanca to fly into and out of while we travelled around Morocco.
This hotel is a buisness hotel the staff are very friendly and helpful in suggesting site seeing. They were also able to advise us on the approximate fare for different taxi rides which is helpful in Morrocco as everyone tries to rip you off.
The rooms are a little on the small size but everything you needed was supplied and clean. Breakfast buffet was exceptional with a huge variety foods to suit everyone's taste.
There is also two computers with free internet in the loby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The rooms are new and practical. Service is sometimes very good sometimes bad. Overall after trying 4 hotels in Casa I found this one to be the most practical and offers a very good value.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visioncoach001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Whilst this is indeed in a fairly good location, it is not an ideally placed location for single women travelling alone.
The hotel is ok, strange stain just outside my bedroom door, but the room was tidy and clean. Comfy bed and whilst the view wasnt anything special it wasnt facing a wall either.
Shame there was no swimming pool.
The resturant chairs are very uncomfortable, not designed to sit on for any length of time, if you sit back on them you cant reach the table, so you end up perched on the end of them.

The WOK resturant in the ibis next door is better value for money, but the guy in bar there looked blankly when i asked for a mojito, on the other hand, the lady behind bar in Novotel made excellent mojitos. Worth remember to ask them to make it with rumthough as they will revert to using vodka.

Friday morning the lady at the reception was less than helpful, she kept me standing there for 15 mins whilst all i asked for was a email so they could print out my hotel voucher.

Down side to hotel is there is no business centre for printing etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fruitbat1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#8 of 75 in Casablanca
1,180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
0.0 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#19 of 75 in Casablanca
952 reviews
3.7 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Casablanca City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Casablanca City Center

Property: Novotel Casablanca City Center
Address: Angle Zaid Ouhmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Casablanca City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Casablanca City Center is a 4 star hotel offering 281 rooms (including eight suites) located right in the centre of Casablanca, a short distance from the old Medina and the prestigious Hassan II mosque. The hotel offers five meeting rooms, ideal for conferences or seminars for up to 250 people. Whether on a business trip or holiday in Casablanca, you will be charmed by our Lounge restaurant and bar and our comfortable rooms featuring satellite TV and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Casablanca City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Casablanca City Hotel Casablanca
Accor Casablanca City Center
Casablanca Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing