We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honestly the Best Ever Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is the second time we have spent our holiday in these villas and once again the accommodation, service and staff were excellent. We will certainly be returning. The cleanliness of the whole as always and the choice of food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hindoo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBTISSAM B, Directeur général at Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Casablanca Sidi Maarouf . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ibtissam BOUZNADI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 354 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

I had not realised when my company booked it that this hotel is not close to the centre - its on the edge of town, not far from the airport. Good location for an early start on the motorway or back airport. Typical Ibis, cheap and cheerful, but the staff were all very helpful at reception and in the restaurant, and getting a taxi to the centre was not difficult. Good value for money, but recommend you check its location on the map before booking...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 369GerryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

As somebody else mentioned, it is an Ibis Hotel, so nobody has great expectations. However I would point out a number of things that were definitely below par. There were crumbs left over from a previous guest on the windowsill. The curtains were hanging off the rail. Restaurant really nothing to rave about, restaurant staff efficient but not very friendly.

Stayed: April 2013
3  Thank dmacseoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

It's an Ibis Hotel, nothing more nothing less. Nice and decent if you need to be at the airport. The food is slightly below average and the "dining room" is like a highschool cafeteria. But the bar downstairs has a kind vibe and very polite and nice staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

if you are traveling for business and have something to do in Sidi Maarouf area this hotel is your best choice ever, the hotel on the business area and you will find all companies just next to you and you can easily reach your work avoiding the traffic but, if you are traveling for fun and need to be next to the activities on Casablanca this hotel is a bit far from the city.

breakfast in this hotel was really good
staff are really nice and friendly and ready to support you at any time (by the way, this is the mentality of Moroccans you will find them everywhere nice, friendly, ready to help, you will enjoy this I’m sure, I do like them and like such a mentality)
value for money is good.
room is good one and has good wifi.

recommended

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShadiALBESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

convenient for Airport and technology park at Sidi Marouf. not much here during the evenings, restaurants and such seem to be closed or lock their doors - be careful of stray dogs.

The Tram to downtown Casablanca stops a few hundred meters away form the hotel and runs very efficiently

rooms are comfortable but not for a long duration, bathrooms functional free wifi in the rooms is very efficient. Bar and restaurant in the hotel are perfectly adequate but reception ill equipped to advise tourists where to go for sight seeing no maps and no tram route guide.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front can be noisy if the window is open due to the highway outside, but windows closed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

A basic Ibis hotel. My room was clean. Bed a bit firm for my tastes. Great free wi fi in this hotel which many a more expensive hotel could offer. Meal in the restaurant was surprisingly good, try the tagine. This hotel is near the business district and you really struggle to walk safely anywhere, and there are no local restaurants, or cafes. Staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Mrs_Pound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
#19 of 77 in Casablanca
212 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ibis Casa Voyageurs
Ibis Casa Voyageurs
#14 of 77 in Casablanca
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Sidi Maarouf
Eurostars Sidi Maarouf
#28 of 77 in Casablanca
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#35 of 77 in Casablanca
163 reviews
3.5 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#50 of 77 in Casablanca
215 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#21 of 77 in Casablanca
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf

Address: La Colline II Sidi Maarouf | Route de Nouasser, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $67 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the business district of Casablanca, the Ibis Moussafir Casablanca Sidi Maarouf offers 85 rooms, of which 15 are suites, featuring direct dial telephone, satellite TV, heating and airconditioning along with WiFi in the communal areas of the hotel. 15 Minutes from Casablanca Airport, the hotel offers delicious cuisine at the La Table restaurant. Our Tapas bar is open everyday until 11pm. 2 Meeting rooms combining comfort and refined decor are available for your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Casablanca Sidi Maarouf Hotel Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing