We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“ibis casablanca” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“ibis casablanca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

good hotel if you are looking for a cheap and clean place to stay
location not very good though...far from the centre of the city so you have to take a tramway or a taxi (taxi are very cheap) to go there
however nice staff, room are clean so overall good ratio price/quality

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petitcaill0ux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    115
    86
    39
    13
See reviews for
26
46
48
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

It is clear that an upgrading of rooms and bathrooms and public areas is required. Not a good location either. I had stayed at another Ibis in town which was much better. Breakfast quite limited. Mixed grill for dinner was dry and the meat tough. The best thing about the hotel is the friendly and courteous staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BurmaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I arrived late a night at the hotel and the receptionist was verry helpfull. His english was limited but I speak frensh so all went well.

The location of the hotel is not nice but usefull - not nice as it is along a very busy road at a business zone, but usefull because it is close to the main roads.

The rooms were size wize ok, bathroom was quite big for an IBIS and all was clean - the finishing was not that great but just enough.

Breakfast was poor - not a lot of choice

But overall in the hotel there was free WIFI at a good strenght ! I have seen much worse in more expensive hotels.

Bar was nice and welcoming.

Overall I was happy and will be back if I'm in Casablanca for business

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huguesheylen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed only for one night because of convenience of location for what I had to do the next day. The hotel fits within the Ibis average in Morocco (liked the one in Fès a little more, the Ibis Agadir was worse regarding overall conservation and service quality) Everything was cleaan as usual, decoration and working condition of the room and bathroom also within Ibis's standards, the bed large and comfortable also as usual. Nothing to complain here.
The restaurant experience (dinner and breakfast), though, although not really bad,, was not overwhelming either: More choice would be welcome and, regarding breakfast, this hotel was clearly below the other two Ibis-s I also stayed in in Morocco. For instance, there was lesser choice of bread and of light / healthy goods, and there was only one type of Moroccan crêpes (and no Moroccan corn bread, which I adore).
The location of the hotel is good for doing business around but bad for everything else, but this was no surprise for me.
All together, nothing thrilling, but nothing awful either. Just average, with a small minus for the restaurant.

Room Tip: Make sure that this is the location you want, otherwise no big problems. The rooms to the rear may h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAlmeida55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
#18 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#8 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#20 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Eurostars Sidi Maarouf
Eurostars Sidi Maarouf
#28 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
5.5 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#31 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
4.5 mi away
Al Walid Hotel
Al Walid Hotel
#13 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf

Property: Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf
Address: La Colline II Sidi Maarouf | Route de Nouasser, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Casablanca
#3 Best Value Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the business district of Casablanca, the Ibis Moussafir Casablanca Sidi Maarouf offers 85 rooms, of which 15 are suites, featuring direct dial telephone, satellite TV, heating and airconditioning along with WiFi in the communal areas of the hotel. 15 Minutes from Casablanca Airport, the hotel offers delicious cuisine at the La Table restaurant. Our Tapas bar is open everyday until 11pm. 2 Meeting rooms combining comfort and refined decor are available for your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ibis Casa Sidi Maarouf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Casablanca Sidi Maarouf Hotel Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing