We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the mast important experience”
Review of Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Central
Ranked #45 of 76 Hotels in Casablanca
madrid
1 review
“the mast important experience”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

it was verry nice hotel nice people nice man in the reception and also very nice place verry close the the best market in medina close also to the beach and close for all important place for tourisme really it was 3 DAY of happinesse and friendelly i will back soon to morocco and also i will be in this hotel i will miss the breakfast and i will miss abdoul the man of the reception and abdosadak the man of bar

Room Tip: room have face to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    132
    122
    66
    57
See reviews for
35
128
77
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stjordal, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

What can I say about this hotel? First, if you are on a very low budget, this might be a perfect hotel for you. It´s located in the Medina, and for some foreigners that might be "scary" enough. We had rooms looking out on the open square that results in quite a lot of noise during the night. There are also two minarets - at least - close to the hotel, so be prepared to wake up at 5.30am. My bed had fleas, especially under the pillow. Killed about 15 before I fell asleep. Bathroom get all wet while showering. No AC. However, the staff was friendly, breakfast, coffee and tea was good and the receptionist made us a good shisha in the evening. WiFi quality is like most of the low-cost hotels in Morocco. This was only working in the reception area. We were four guys staying there, and had no doubts going in the medina behind the hotel after dark. We actually had our best tangine made in one of those small cafes on our 10 days in Morocco this time. All in all - if you are on a low budget, this hotel is ok. Get some insect spray first. Breakfast and friendliness of the staff is a 4 star. Cleanliness and comfort of the rooms is unfortunately only a weak 2 star.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrHelgeEide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

4 October 2013. I Checked in at Hotel Central 20, Place Ahmed, El Bidaoui –Casablanca, Morocco Tel. +2120522262525. After checked in I locked the door and went out. I left my I phone 5 and money ( 40 Euro+11,000 THB) in the room and they got stolen from the room.
A man at the reception he admitted that the hotel has spare keys. I asked him to call someone who can make decision about this situation. Then he called Bourhim Abdelmrek (phone 0661245533). But both of them didn't help me any thing so I asked for the police. Two policemen came but did nothing and left. I never have this experience before that my things get stolen from the room ! very bad hotel and no responsibility !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna888111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is 2 stars so don't expect luxury. And for it's declared 2 stars it is perfectly fine. Rooms were simple but clean and beds were nice, so I dunno what bed bugs people are talking about. Location is great, it is just at the border of the medina and it takes 3 minutes drive by taxi or 15 minutes by feet to Hassan II Mosque. There is something charming in the style of the hotel, it is not polished and rubber-stamped like chain hotels in big modern buildings on avenues nearby. One thing is important to mention that there is no private parking at the hotel and I strongly recommend you not to leave car on streets outside; ask reception, there is parking 5 minutes away from hotel. Our rental car was damaged at night by some drunk jerk, apparently it is just merely bad luck, policeman was surprised when he saw it. I want to mention staff separately, I just don't have enough words to thank them. They (the two brothers, apparently the owners) basically saved us. They helped us with producing police report and found a local garage that fixed damage and negotiated price that was fraction of what rental agency demanded from us. The best staff ever!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Do not go here. I got a very bad case of bed bugs. On the bright side breakfast is nice - good bread and eggs and the coffee was quite good. The hotel is in a good location. The staff were friendly although the humor occasionally went too far and they weren't overly accommodating

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma2davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Probably the best hotel in the medina. Due to it's location on the outskirt of the medina about 1 minute from the mainstream of human traffic flow, it is quite quiet. There are 2 types of rooms. 1st type faces the wall of another building 4m away so the rooms are rather dark with views of other's windows. 2nd type faces the square so it is airy and brighter but also some noise. All rooms do not have fan. All have flies coming in from the window. Need a spray of some sort to keep them out. Staff are friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms face 2 directions - 1 direction faces over the open square and let in more light and is ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KIM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Abdul was very nice and helpful. My friend arrived late at night and he arranged her some food to eat. The hotel is close to great restaurants, the mosque and the medina. The rooms are comfortable, the bathrooms are small, but with hot showers and clean. They gave me a room with a balcony overlooking the port and the square on my second stay, it was airy and light, very nice. I would definitely recommend this place, great value for budget travelers and a nice place to crash before heading somewhere else in Morocco!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolsbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
2.1 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#36 of 76 in Casablanca
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca
0.3 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#24 of 76 in Casablanca
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
#26 of 76 in Casablanca
280 reviews
0.9 mi away
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
#21 of 76 in Casablanca
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#17 of 76 in Casablanca
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Property: Hotel Central
Address: 20 Place Ahmad el Bidaoui | Ancienne medina, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Central 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Medina, minutes away from the Hassan II mosque and the train station, the new renovated Hotel Central guarantees a unique and relaxing atmosphere amidst the hustle and bustle of Casablanca. Hotel Central has 32 rooms (5 suites) all equipped with bathroom, satellite TV, phone and heating. We offer a wide range of quality fare in our restaurant. Enjoy our panoramic roof-terrace overlooking the Medina, the harbor and the Hassan II Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Central Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing