We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moroccan Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Central

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Central
Ranked #52 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Moroccan Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

a very nice and safe place to stay for 2 to 3 nights, the owner is really nice and the hotel is clean and very cheap you can pay in a double room 200 dirham each which is nothing and they can guide you to the nice places in the city but take care at night the place of the hotel is not safe you can find people smoking.

Room Tip: Double room is a really nice and cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    122
    114
    61
    55
See reviews for
31
116
74
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
182 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I first discovered this hotel last autumn when wandering from the Hassan II mosque through the medina into the city centre - and returned a couple of days ago to stay the night. The hotel faces an intimate little square with two small well-tended gardens. A post office and ATM plus numerous little cafes are also in the square and you are well-placed for discovering the locality as well as the city centre and the Mosque. The city's new tram system will now take you to the beach as well as around town in comfort.

The hotel is basic but comfortable and I slept well. Glorious hot shower. The common parts downstairs are charming, and the breakfast room looking out onto the street reminded me very much of Havana.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesFlamantsRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Quiet location in the medina, close to shops, restaraunts and walking distance of the bus station.
Good basic rooms, mine led off a terrace with a harbour view. Abdul, the owner is very helpful.
There were 3 assortments of hot bread and fresh squeezed orange juice for breakfast.
Cannot beat this price.

Room Tip: Terrace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I've stayed in some shabby hotels in my time but this place is a diff level!!
please take my advice & never book this hotel!!
it's situated in the medina for a start, surrounded by unsavoury characters night & day!! not the safest place!!
the hotel is just generally disgusting, wi fi works within 2 meters of reception desk only, the whole place is filthy!!
the room, i cnt even describe it its that bad!! no toilet paper, luke warm water, bed bugs, constant noise in & out of the place!! i don't even like to refer to it as a hotel!! even the lights on the landing didn't work, given the lock on door is like an old style padlock its a major effort jus to get into the sespit!!
even on leaving i had to pay 60 euros for my 2 nights, calculated of corse in dirum at his incorrect exchange rate, a total rip off as casablanca is generally.
do not stay here people!! pay that bit extra, really.....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carefree050580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is on a good location in medina and close to the harbor. We got a room on a second floor with a nice view. The only problem for people who are awaken by any noise is that the hotel is near a small mosque and the first prayer call is at five thirty in the morning. Otherwise it is less than 15 minute walk from Hassan II mosque and 5 minute walk from Rick's cafe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hojko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed one night in January, the hotel was very tired, towel rail hanging off ect.. it did get cold through night, ( no heating) but overall our room was clean, the hot shower was excellent, the location was brilliant, ask for a room facing the harbour, if you are on a budget or are only staying in casa for a one night stopover it is a good option, we liked it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed in a double bedroom with bathroom on the top floor facing Casablanca's fishing harbor. What a charming experience! We spent the first hours of the day observing the arrival of the fishing boats surrounded by screaming seagulls. Hotel Central is wonderfully located in the Medina (few minutes walking distance from the downtown) and has a very nice atmosphere and friendly staff. The rooftop terrace is a great place to spend some time (from having breakfast to relax reading a book). Overall we truly enjoyed our experience in Hotel Central and we would definitely recommended. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor facing the harbor have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ma01062013n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#30 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.1 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#37 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#24 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#21 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.9 mi away
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
#32 of 75 in Casablanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Property: Hotel Central
Address: 20 Place Ahmad el Bidaoui | Ancienne medina, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Central 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Medina, minutes away from the Hassan II mosque and the train station, the new renovated Hotel Central guarantees a unique and relaxing atmosphere amidst the hustle and bustle of Casablanca. Hotel Central has 32 rooms (5 suites) all equipped with bathroom, satellite TV, phone and heating. We offer a wide range of quality fare in our restaurant. Enjoy our panoramic roof-terrace overlooking the Medina, the harbor and the Hassan II Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Central Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing