We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Central
Ranked #52 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is on a good location in medina and close to the harbor. We got a room on a second floor with a nice view. The only problem for people who are awaken by any noise is that the hotel is near a small mosque and the first prayer call is at five thirty in the morning. Otherwise it is less than 15 minute walk from Hassan II mosque and 5 minute walk from Rick's cafe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hojko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    126
    119
    64
    57
See reviews for
33
122
75
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed one night in January, the hotel was very tired, towel rail hanging off ect.. it did get cold through night, ( no heating) but overall our room was clean, the hot shower was excellent, the location was brilliant, ask for a room facing the harbour, if you are on a budget or are only staying in casa for a one night stopover it is a good option, we liked it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed in a double bedroom with bathroom on the top floor facing Casablanca's fishing harbor. What a charming experience! We spent the first hours of the day observing the arrival of the fishing boats surrounded by screaming seagulls. Hotel Central is wonderfully located in the Medina (few minutes walking distance from the downtown) and has a very nice atmosphere and friendly staff. The rooftop terrace is a great place to spend some time (from having breakfast to relax reading a book). Overall we truly enjoyed our experience in Hotel Central and we would definitely recommended. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor facing the harbor have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ma01062013n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The location is perfect. Walking distance to the Hassan II Mosque, Rick's Cafe (worth the picture), shops and waterfront. We planned to spend one night here and ended up spending three. Staff was helpful, breakfast was delicious, and there were two computers available for guest use. Only downside was that the WiFi was not working while we were there so we ha to trek down to the lobby to use the Internet.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrs12shark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Bathrooms are rotten. Rooms are really humid and there's a weird smell. Feels sick when waking up in the morning, it passes after a few hours at fresh air. Would not recomment this hotel. Glad I had only to sleep there 2 nights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Wellington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located in a great spot and the rooms are perfectly adequate. However the real charms are the peaceful rooftop where we spent an afternoon chilling out in the sun away from the craziness of the medina, and the friendly welcoming staff who will bring you tea everytime you stumble back in exhausted from your latest adventure. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iainph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Hotel Central has a brilliant location seeing that it is on the periphery of the old Medina but with quick access to the city. The hotel has bright orange and blue rooms and you have a great view over the harbour. The traditional Moroccan lounge, with its beautiful mosaic and carpets, is filled with new friends and everyone enjoyed sharing delicious breakfast and shisha with the owners.
Outside the front door is a popular square filled with fresh fruits and men playing cards games, it gives a very relaxed feel to the city setting it is in. Sleeping in, in the morning, is out of the question though... first morning prayer is played over speakers and is amplified and echoed in the square.
From Hotel Central you can walk in 10 minutes to the Hassain II Mosque which is an absolute must see wonder and piece of architecture. Sunset is magical and the whole Medina spills out onto the square in front of the mosque.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a view over the harbour and is less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenKunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#30 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.1 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#38 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#24 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#22 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#47 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Property: Hotel Central
Address: 20 Place Ahmad el Bidaoui | Ancienne medina, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Central 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Medina, minutes away from the Hassan II mosque and the train station, the new renovated Hotel Central guarantees a unique and relaxing atmosphere amidst the hustle and bustle of Casablanca. Hotel Central has 32 rooms (5 suites) all equipped with bathroom, satellite TV, phone and heating. We offer a wide range of quality fare in our restaurant. Enjoy our panoramic roof-terrace overlooking the Medina, the harbor and the Hassan II Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Central Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing