We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find another Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Azur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Azur
Ranked #40 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Find another Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

I made the mistake of ignoring the reviews on this site and I suggest those reading this heed my advice. Like so many before me at this Hotel I arrived and had no reservation. I was placed in a 2nd floor room which while cleant was run down. At midnight the local disco turned the music up 1000db and sleep became impossible. at 3am it sounded like everyone left the nightclub and partied outside my window. I went downstairs in the morning to see if they had found my reservation and to ask for a quiet room. no reservation but they agreed to move me. it took 3 more requests before they did anything. The breakfast was poor and the internet and television rarely work. The staff have no interest in being helpful and the man of the front desk even had the guts to ask me for a tip after I had such a bad stay. Find somewhere nicer

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Matt_W_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    33
    19
    19
    17
See reviews for
23
35
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

Words cannot express my disapointment by this hotel and the greedy manager.

We made a room reservation through a well known internet booking site, everything was fine and then the day before we travelled we received an email to inform us the price had been increased. Cleary supprised by this i contacted the booking site, but none of the available staff spoke french and could not call the hotel. Being a french speaker i was greated by a most unpolite and unhelpful manager, when i asked him why the price had increased he told me "because he can" and that he was unhappy that the booking site took too large a percentage! Clearly he did not have the intelligence to consider that we would want to book excursions through the hotel, eat in the restaurant etc and would make the price difference up through other means.

Wow, what a way to do business!!

If you want my advice steer well clear.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WearyTravlr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Doha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

not a big deal at all! very modest hotel that should be 2 stars
if it was in any other location than the corniche it would have been the worst thing ever
staff are okay .. friendly i guess - food was terrible - and too pricy for what you'll get
if it was a bit cheaper then it would have made sense to stay there .. but i have to say again, its good the best location in the middle of the corniche! lots of restaurants, bars, clubs all around .. lovely walks in the after noon and sunset
not all rooms can have an ocean view .. we were given a no view room but when we asked to be moved they said ok only because we are there for one day .. otherwise i guess we would have had to deal with our no view room

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SariaDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2009

Stayed in Azur hotel bit of a mix. Great location if you want to be in the centre of night life and clubs. Over looks the Atlantic and Mcdonalds :) Pool is great and the little bar with some very warm and friendly staff who always cated for my needs and very friendly.

Food was fine, staff friendly, room was little dated, fuctional but nothing amazing.

Hotel as a Italian restaurant upstairs with live music. The food Excellent, the views nd the music all added to something trying to be special.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2009

I feel I have to redress some of the negative comments having stayed at the Azur recently. Firstly the bad news - the hotel is currently being refurbished AND the road outside is being dug up! So check if this has finished before you go if you value peace and quiet. As a result of this - yes we were occasionally without water or electricity but staff did all they could to put it right quickly. The location is indeed amazing with fantastic views but this will be a lot better without a bulldozer in the foreground!
We had two rooms and they were both very spacious and clean, ours had a brand new flat screen TV, no problems at all with the room or bedding. The staff were really great and could not have done more for us. The main difference I have with other reviewers is the food. The breakfast was GARGANTUAN - every morning eggs, cheese, bread, cake, pastries, pancakes, jam, coffee, orange juice - about twice what we could eat! And the hotel restaurant "The Bruschetta" is also excellent, we ate there nearly evey night, please see separate review

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mardimarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2009

After a very enjoyable but tiring 2 weeks travelling accross Morrocco, me and my girlfriend ended-up at the Hotel Azure for our last night. Let me say we didn't regret it. It has a nice pool, a great view and the constant wind from the ocean makes it very comfortable. Yes, there is a night club accross the street, but the music stops early and you don't really hear it if you turn on the a/c.

If you're just arriving in Morrocco and plan to go elsewhere, I recommend staying somewhere closer to downtown near the Medina and the Mosque. The Azur is on the ''Corniche'' and will be a more expensive cab ride to and from the train/bus station. If you have a car, good luck getting arount the morroccan streets :)

Otherwise, if you're looking to visit... well the waterfront is very commercialized with McDonald's and KFC type places. This might not be what you're looking for.

But if you're tired, you've had your fill of Medinas, Souks, Couscous, Street vendors, Thé à la Menthe and people trying to rip you off, then this is the perfect place to relax before you head home. The rooms are nice, big and clean. The staff is ok (remember you ARE in Morrocco, don't expect to much) and there's a good little restaurant in the hotel that has a live band at night. The food is decent and it's one of the rare places we found where you can have a glass of wine without paying too much.

Anyway, enjoy Morrocco.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2008

The hotel Azur is the most awful hotel I have ever stayed in. It was rated as a 4star by Hotelopia, but it is in fact a three star though I have stayed in better unrated hotels. The room was dank and musty with hard bolster pillows on the bed, The tv and the air-conditioning remote controls did not work. The food was atrocious; dinner was served with cold frozen vegatables. the breakfast was minimal. The room faced the beach where the music from one of the bars kept us awake until 5am. The last straw was when I got trapped in the lobby toilet and two men had to come and rescue me, I was due to stay there for 4 nights, but checked out in disgust after the first night.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pandoraLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
2.6 mi away
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
#28 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pestana Casablanca
Pestana Casablanca
#15 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
1.0 mi away
Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa
Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa
#34 of 75 in Casablanca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
3.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Azur

Property: Hotel Azur
Address: 41 Bd De La Corniche | Ain Diab, Casablanca 20180, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#17 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#29 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Azur 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between the large Hassan II Mosque and central Morocco Mall, this hotel by the sea is the ideal starting point to explore the surroundings. Located in the center of the ledge, near the most popular tourist attractions and transport (train station and airport), Azur Hotel will offer you ideal living conditions. Transport in Casablanca Taxi services to the airport - directly in front of the hotel Mohamed V International Airport in Casablanca - 20 minutes Stations - 10 minutes Azur Hotel is a hotel complex with 58 rooms and suites equipped (satellite TV, telephone, mini bar, wireless Internet connection, Desk, air conditioning, Safe, Full bathroom, hair dryer, baby cot on request, ..) Several restaurants & Piano Bar, international cuisine .. Leisure areas: Swimming pool, Games, Night Club .. Room service Business Center and Meeting room Gift shop, Private parking Enjoy exclusive services and facilities oceanfront Soak up the sun and enjoy a myriad of services during your stay. The beautiful terrace offers an outdoor pool, sun beds and parasols and a cocktail bar. Private beaches in front of the hotel invite to ultimate in relaxation during the holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azur Hotel Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing