We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem in Casablanca - you won't be disappointed. Modern and fairly new.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed August 31, 2009

I stayed for only 1 night the day before flying back home to Australia. I picked up a fantastic deal of 68 euros for bed and breakfast over the internet. I was staying at another hotel as part of a tour and needed to leave some luggage at the Barcelo. From the moment I entered the reception to drop my stuff off, I was greeted by a charming concierge who quickly took my boxes and bags into the luggage room. Sure enough everything was all there when I came back almost 2 weeks later. The rooms are spacious, modern with dark brown wooden floors, lovely views across Casablanca including the Hassan II mosque; also very quiet so you can be guaranteed a good night sleep. Room service is available and I order a pizza. It was average but edible. Breakfast is served in the mezzanine level and you have a choice of bacon, eggs, other hot cooked items as well as juices, petite madeleines, bread, fruit. Service is very efficient on front desk. I booked a pick up from the airport and the driver was waiting for me with a sign. I also arranged one back to the airport for my journey home. Nothing was ever a problem for the staff at the Barcelo. There is free internet on the 1st Floor and printing which is a real bonus. When I was staying there, there were lots of Spanish you staying as well as business travellers. The bathroom is well appointed and plenty of amenities are provided: shampoo, lotion, cologne, travel repair kit, soap, shoe horn etc. There is a minibar and fridge. I throughly recommend this hotel over other ones in Casablanca - even the 5-star hotels are rated poorly.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivi0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 562 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2009

Barcelo is a brand new hotel in the center of Casablanca. Though the city is not really worth a stop, if you want to visit the Hassan II Mosque come here: excellent value for money, helpful and not pretentious staff, international high standard rooms, high speed internet connection and printer available at all times, private parking and perfect location (5 minutes taxi to the Mosque). Most of all ask for the panoramic view: you will have at no extra charge an amazing view of the Hassan II Mosque!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BREADandBUTTERitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

After staying at wonderful, small and intimate raids, Hotel Barcelo was quite a different experience. It’s still a very nice hotel but the service is not at all the same as the riads. The staff did not go out of there way to make us feel welcome. But the hotel has really nice rooms that have a great view of the mosque. The hotel restaurant was also great. We also booked through Expedia and got a great deal for our one night there. There were a couple of minuses mainly regarding the bathroom. The bathroom was clean enough – except the towels didn’t seem like they were newly washed and there were small stains on the walls. Other than that, I can’t really not recommend Hotel Barcelo as it was an OK place and there seems to be no other good options in Casablanca.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dejavucino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

This is a modern hotel in a big city with amenities that are expected in major hotal chains, with matching price. Room was clean and functional with contemporary design. They had meeting facilities and business center which had free internet access 24/7, so this would probably be a good hotel if staying for business. However, many of the places that tourists would be interested (i.e. medina, beach, Hassan II mosque, and restaurants that hotel recommended for local cuisine) were located outside of walking distance so guests would have to take taxi to everywhere. When we stayed, empty taxis were so hard to find but hotel staff was unhelpful to get us a taxi. The front desk staff was friendly but not knowledgeable - in fact, locations of restaurants, beach and train station that she marked on the map for us turned out to be all wrong.

I would still stay at this hotel if there's no other options.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

I've stayed in the so-called best hotels in Casa (Hyatt Regency, Royal Meridien, Sheraton, etc.) and none of them come close to the Barcelo. Great location, easy, friendly service, clean and modern rooms, free internet, and reasonable food. The food is, in fact, a little ordinary, but then I've come to realise that hotel food in Morocco is seldom spectucular, so I settle for OK. I can't recommend this hotel enough - it is easily the best business hotel in Casablanca, and perfect for a quick stopover with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itinerant_Erdna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Very nice, clean. Excellent service. Very helpful and courteous front desk. Problems solved immediately. Does not include breakfast. Room service on the pricey side.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sefarad92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Casablanca was our last day in Morocco, and after some middle class riads with old sheets we longed fore some luxury. The Barcelo was just what we wanted. Very nice room, good and clean bathroom. The hotel is located in a fine neighbourhood and we can recommend the Italian restaurant across the street called Brazilian. The only disappointment was the quality of the room service. I ordered a spring salad with goat cheese and what I got was some cooked vegetables soaked in oil and there was no goat cheese. They were so polite to take it of the bill. Finally we warmly recommend Chez Paul, approximately 600 m from the hotel for Sunday breakfast. ‘Tout rich Casablanca’ goes there. It has a James Bond like atmosphere and wonderful food.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrechtAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 77 in Casablanca
1,356 reviews
2.5 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 77 in Casablanca
697 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#49 of 77 in Casablanca
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
#13 of 77 in Casablanca
96 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Casablanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Address: 139 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $89 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Casablanca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Barcelo Casablanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing