We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Casablanca Hotel to your Saves list
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   139 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
additional 7% discount
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Casablanca
New York City
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great hotel well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a lovely place to stay and not far from the Medina. The rooms were nice and free wifi was available. Very comfortable beds! This was our first night in Marrakech and t was a wonderful way to kick off our trip. We were allowed in the room early and t was quiet enough to get a couple of hours sleep before we set out sightseeing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeDana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Customer

We wish to thank you for your time and comments.
It was a pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home.
Looking forward to welcome you again at the Barcelo Casablanca.

The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    147
    118
    50
    38
See reviews for
55
102
37
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

A very modern hotel. Big bed, spacious room. Rooms very clean and quiet. Best breakfast and dinner we had in seven days in Morocco together with Barcelo Fes! All the staff were always smiling and helpful

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client

Nous souhaitons vous remercier pour votre temps et vos commentaires.
Il a été plaisant de vous lire et de nous encourager à continuer à nous surpasser pour vous faire sentir chez vous.
Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau au Barcelo Casablanca.

La Direction
Hôtel Barcelo Casablanca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

It was after my wedding night when I checked in; it was around 5 in the morning.
The Guest Service Agent was very helpful, and this is why I hesitated before writing a review.
But here is exactly what happened.
We checked in to one of the Corner Suites, The room was nice, spacious, gorgeous view. And I DID check for bedbugs since Im in the industry, and there was no sign. So after checking in, all I wanted was to shower, especially with the make-up and the hairspray, but unfortunately, there was no water, no electricity :)
Yep! And we were exhausted; we could not go down to the lobby and complaint.
So we just had about an hour sleep, and we checked out!

Room Tip: Corner Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imane-Bennani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Customer,

We feel very uncomfortable for the statements you relate and we apologize for it. We believe that is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. With this in mind, the comments such as yours are of the greatest importance and assistance to us.

Although your recent stay in our Hotel did not fully satisfy you, we would dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future. If so, please let us know in advance of your arrival in order to welcome you personally.

Yours sincerely,


The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have stayed more than ten times at this hotel for business or for holidays and my last stay this January for 3 nights was great. This hotel is well located in the center of the city. The breakfast is very good, compared to what you could get in many other hotels of the same level in Casablanca. The service is a local service, therefore it is important to understand the local context. The room was spacious, clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. This is more a hotel for business.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NS001Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Customer

We wish to thank you for your time and comments.
It was a pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home.
Looking forward to welcome you again at the Barcelo Casablanca.

The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tangier
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

One night stay in this hotel and was unhappy with various things. Great bed but the pillows are mountainous. My son couldn't sleep on them, asked for a better pillow, got one just the same. Bathroom was dirty, still had hair in tub. Had mold as well. Curtain in the room was ripped. Sleeping but could hear noise if you are in the room facing boulevard anfa. Breakfast was good though. Paid 100 dh for garage but had to wait 15 mn to get my car from a down below garage.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mghziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Customer,

We feel very uncomfortable for the statements you relate and we apologize for it. We believe that is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. With this in mind, the comments such as yours are of the greatest importance and assistance to us.

Although your recent stay in our Hotel did not fully satisfy you, we would dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future. If so, please let us know in advance of your arrival in order to welcome you personally.

Yours sincerely,


The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Not the usual barcelo standard. Room was not clean. Marks from glasses left on table surfaces. Dusty and generally in need of a good clean. Bathroom in similar condition. Only one towel provided and despite asking multiple times, no additional towel received. Reception staff were not friendly at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Customer,

We feel very uncomfortable for the statements you relate and we apologize for it. We believe that is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. With this in mind, the comments such as yours are of the greatest importance and assistance to us.

Although your recent stay in our Hotel did not fully satisfy you, we would dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future. If so, please let us know in advance of your arrival in order to welcome you personally.

Yours sincerely,


The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is a 25 minute walk from the Hassan II mosque, and located short walking distance from several places to eat (from fast food to luxury restaurants). The hotel itself was quite clean, and the rooms were spotless and well-appointed. The king size beds felt huge compared to the dual-twin beds most hotels in Morocco seem to offer, and were a nice surprise.
Our problems were with the service: we booked a room for 3 people, but our room only had one large bed. We went to the front desk and asked for a different room, and they said they would have a new room prepared when we returned from dinner. After dinner (2 hours later) we got a new room key, but the new room still only had one bed. When we complained the front desk person just shrugged and said he was trying to find a room with an extra bed. At this point it was 10:30 at night. They eventually ended up carrying a bed from another room into our room. This solved the sleeping problem but was ridiculous that we made the reservation 2 months in advance and they couldn't seem to find a room with two beds in the hotel. If you have a simple reservation you probably won't have problems, but be warned. Only one staff person spoke English, so unless your French or Arabic is good you might have trouble communicating what you want.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlndny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Customer

We wish to thank you for your time and comments.
We are woking very hard daily to improve our services and our sense of hospitality.

Regarding your comments all concerned staff have been informed and briefed about your experience and we are working on the points that you are mentionning.

Looking forward to welcome you personnally again at the Barcelo Casablanca.


The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Idou Anfa Hotel
Idou Anfa Hotel
#36 of 73 in Casablanca
3.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.9 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca
Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca
#7 of 73 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Palace d'Anfa
Le Palace d'Anfa
#43 of 73 in Casablanca
3.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#33 of 73 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Suites Hotel
Park Suites Hotel
#18 of 73 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kenzi Basma
Kenzi Basma
#14 of 73 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Casablanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Property: Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Address: 139 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Casablanca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Barcelo, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Barcelo Casablanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing