We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

One night stay in this hotel and was unhappy with various things. Great bed but the pillows are mountainous. My son couldn't sleep on them, asked for a better pillow, got one just the same. Bathroom was dirty, still had hair in tub. Had mold as well. Curtain in the room was ripped. Sleeping but could hear noise if you are in the room facing boulevard anfa. Breakfast was good though. Paid 100 dh for garage but had to wait 15 mn to get my car from a down below garage.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mghziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Customer,

We feel very uncomfortable for the statements you relate and we apologize for it. We believe that is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. With this in mind, the comments such as yours are of the greatest importance and assistance to us.

Although your recent stay in our Hotel did not fully satisfy you, we would dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future. If so, please let us know in advance of your arrival in order to welcome you personally.

Yours sincerely,


The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 552 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

Not the usual barcelo standard. Room was not clean. Marks from glasses left on table surfaces. Dusty and generally in need of a good clean. Bathroom in similar condition. Only one towel provided and despite asking multiple times, no additional towel received. Reception staff were not friendly at all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Customer,

We feel very uncomfortable for the statements you relate and we apologize for it. We believe that is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. With this in mind, the comments such as yours are of the greatest importance and assistance to us.

Although your recent stay in our Hotel did not fully satisfy you, we would dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future. If so, please let us know in advance of your arrival in order to welcome you personally.

Yours sincerely,


The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is a 25 minute walk from the Hassan II mosque, and located short walking distance from several places to eat (from fast food to luxury restaurants). The hotel itself was quite clean, and the rooms were spotless and well-appointed. The king size beds felt huge compared to the dual-twin beds most hotels in Morocco seem to offer, and were a nice surprise.
Our problems were with the service: we booked a room for 3 people, but our room only had one large bed. We went to the front desk and asked for a different room, and they said they would have a new room prepared when we returned from dinner. After dinner (2 hours later) we got a new room key, but the new room still only had one bed. When we complained the front desk person just shrugged and said he was trying to find a room with an extra bed. At this point it was 10:30 at night. They eventually ended up carrying a bed from another room into our room. This solved the sleeping problem but was ridiculous that we made the reservation 2 months in advance and they couldn't seem to find a room with two beds in the hotel. If you have a simple reservation you probably won't have problems, but be warned. Only one staff person spoke English, so unless your French or Arabic is good you might have trouble communicating what you want.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlndny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Customer

We wish to thank you for your time and comments.
We are woking very hard daily to improve our services and our sense of hospitality.

Regarding your comments all concerned staff have been informed and briefed about your experience and we are working on the points that you are mentionning.

Looking forward to welcome you personnally again at the Barcelo Casablanca.


The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here on the last night of our trip because we thought it would be a bit luxurious. We were wrong, there was rust all over the shower, the TV didn't work and the concierge didn't speak any English. For the price, we should have stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HertzNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Customer,

We feel very uncomfortable for the statements you relate and we apologize for it. We believe that is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. With this in mind, the comments such as yours are of the greatest importance and assistance to us.

Although your recent stay in our Hotel did not fully satisfy you, we would dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future. If so, please let us know in advance of your arrival in order to welcome you personally.

Yours sincerely,


The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Again in this hotel. From my previous experience, the hotel show signs of age and minor details should be controlled, such as sound insulation (poor) from outside traffic. The toilette was leaking (internally) and one of the sockets was not working (problematic as this is the one for PC plugging). On the positive side, there are plenty of power sockets available and handy. Breaktast is still good and had tried dinner in the restaurant and I was surprised for the quality. Not cheap but a very good choice for eating, with good service. All in all and 4 years my previous comment, I still recommend this hotel for Casablanca.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor rooms if you want less noise from traffic
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos_Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Customer

We wish to thank you for your time and comments.
It was a pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home.
Looking forward to welcome you again at the Barcelo Casablanca.

The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of an Atlas Voyages coach tour at the beginning and end of our tour. In bound, the room we had was good (with free WIFI) if you can overlook the rusting edges of the bath tub and a malfunctioned glass partition that led to shower water leaking outside the tub. Comfy duvets but some found the mattresses a bit firm but were fine with us. Breakfast was presented well and service attentive. The location is ideal as it is 10 minutes walk to Lonely Planets' Walking tour (which is hard to follow as the little alleyways have no names) and the Corniche (and Hassan II Grand Mosque:second largest in the world) is 20 minutes walk one way. ATM machines are unreliable and you may have to try a few before you hit the jackpot to get some dirhams. The outbound stay at the end of our Tour was short (one night) and the room we had was a corner room (#05) with none of the defects in the first room. The "last supper" however gave me food poisoning which manifested itself when I was airborne. The culprit I suspect was a cold vermicelli with baby shrimps salad as my travel companion had exactly the same foods but minus the culprit dish. I was sick for the next 48 hours.

Room Tip: All windows have thin glass so traffic noise is annoying and Casablanca is not a quiet city. Pick a...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pansonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Customer,

We feel very uncomfortable for the statements you relate and we apologize for it. We believe that is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. With this in mind, the comments such as yours are of the greatest importance and assistance to us.

Although your recent stay in our Hotel did not fully satisfy you, we would dearly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future. If so, please let us know in advance of your arrival in order to welcome you personally.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The location is great, about 30 minutes walking away from the sea and Hassan II mosque, however it will be still not easy to find a taxi in the morning, if you walk around, lots of restaurants and places to hang out, cutting to the chase, the break fast is great, but on my last day they refused to host me at the breakfast at 10:37 (breakfast ends at 10:30. No complimentary water, TV channels are not worth the watching, no sports, no clear print, free wifi but very poor signal and disconnects a lot. Concierge and bell boys are very helpful though :)

Room Tip: Don't choose the rooms facing the elevators, no city overlooking view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muratovich77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo-Maroc, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Customer

We wish to thank you for your time and comments.
It was a pleasure to read your review and we are thankful for your encouragements to continue to challenge ourselves to make you feel at home.
Looking forward to welcome you again at the Barcelo Casablanca.

The Management
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 78 in Casablanca
1,290 reviews
2.5 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 78 in Casablanca
678 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 78 in Casablanca
1,044 reviews
0.9 mi away
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
#14 of 78 in Casablanca
74 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Casablanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Casablanca Hotel

Address: 139 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $90 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Casablanca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Casablanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing