We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Casablanca
Nearby Hotels
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kenzi Tower Hotel(Casablanca)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Casablanca(Casablanca)
$136
$130
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Atlas Sky Airport(Casablanca)
$130
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$135
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Palace & Spa(Casablanca)
$195
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$119
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
182
189
131
55
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
189
131
55
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifibusiness hotelstandard hotelbed was very comfortablevery nice hotelbreakfast buffetstayed one nighttaxi driverbarcelocasaboulevarddirectormarrakechdoorman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 601 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We arrived at 2 am after losing our luggage somewhere between Rome and Casablanca. The first room they gave us had an unmade bed and dirty towels in the bathroom. The second room had a broken toilet seat and the toilet didn't flush. The third room had the bathroom door hardware fall off and the shower handle came off when trying to turn on the shower. The trip went downhill from there. SunRay Travel and Atlas Voyages did not help at all with the lost luggage.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EdmontonPrairieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in total as part of our tour group. Our room was nice, with free and reliable wi-fi. Our bathroom drains were clogged though so it gets pretty uncomfortable when showering in a pool of water! It was about a 10 min walk to the main shopping area (Zara, McDonalds, etc), and a 5 min walk to the starting point of the lonely planet walking tour.

Breakfast was great with a huge selection of food, and dinner was good too except for the lame veggie option (which was literally a 3 inch square of rice and 5 sliced veggies).

The front desk staff were not too helpful, but overall it was a solid 3* hotel that was clean and convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11daisy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmbarcelo, General Manager at Barcelo Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your comments.

Your words are an incentive for all of us in our daily efforts to improve the quality and services we kindly offer you.

We take in our serious consideration your remarks and we are going to take immediately the right measures.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future and we hope to welcome you personally.

Sincerely,

Ricardo Rubio Dominguez
Subdirector

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Our two night stay was very comfortable relative to the amenities. Its great that they have a selection of pillows to choose from. Two concerns though - the televisions have really bad reception. And the dinner served at the resturant was not great - both nights saw the same meal served and the vegetarian option was pathetic.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rdaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I have now been running the bath for 15 minutes, no hot water?

The rooms are nice but the bathroom rather grotty and beat up

It has been a huge disappointment

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saint77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I was overall pleased. Breakfast was excellent. A decent bar and restaurant on the 1st floor with a range of food on offer. Bedroom fine. Ask for non-smoking if a non-smoker or they could give you smoking without checking first, they did with me anyway. Get a room on a higher floor to escape street noise. Staff were good. No complaints.

Room Tip: On a higher floor.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joel019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews