We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Does what it says on the Box"”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Al Walid Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Walid Hotel
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Sekondi-Takoradi, Ghana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“"Does what it says on the Box"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed here on my way whilst travelling from Accra Ghana through Casablanca and onto Nouakchott, Mauritania. The hotel is situated about a 40 minute taxi ride from the Airport, (which incidentally should cost about 250 Dirham, but I ended up paying 300 one way and 400 the other – simply because I did not have the energy to argue…!)

The Hotel is located in what I thought was a pleasant part of Casablanca, (note I do not however know Casablanca at all), overlooking a small park, surrounded by numerous cafes.

Staff at the hotel spoke excellent English and were helpful. The Hotel itself was very clean, TV had English channels. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any traveller.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mukwera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    83
    55
    10
    8
See reviews for
22
58
47
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Al Walid is a good hotel, with a clean and tidy environment which also offers a very complete breakfast. Although a bit away from the main touristic destinations of the city, its proximity to Casa Voyageurs train station and the newly added tramline makes traveling to the city center rather convenient.

As mentioned in a previous comment, we too would have preferred to stay in non-smoking rooms but were given smoking rooms instead. However, we were told that we could change our rooms the next day, but were unfortunately never approached by the staff for any type of change. Since we were only staying there for 2 nights, at the end we decided not to request a room change.

All in all, we had a good stay at Al Walid Hotel and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Casablanca.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samand63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I do recommend the hotel. It has a very good price and it is well located (close to the Casa Voyageurs Station, which is a plus for the ones who are arriving by train from the airport). My only complaiment is that they booked me on a smoking area room, despite the fact I've asked the opposite when I book at booking.com. I would stay there again If I had the opportunity to travel to Casablanca once again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViniciusAlvarenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vimercate, Italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

New hotel, not much known in town. Rooms are small but comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet is not big but of good quality, in fact the only hotel I stayed in Casablanca where boiled eggs are correctly cooked and are still warm. Right in front of tram stop and railway station. Much better kept and served than other hotels which cost double the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

It was a lovely modern hotel and breakfast was included. Breakfast consisted of pastries, yogurt, fruits, hard boiled egg and a few more items. Coffee was very good. Room was adequate with 2 queens. Bathroom was large. Heat worked and mini fridge was available. We ordered room service and the food was mediocre. It is conveniently located across from Casa Voyageurs train station if you chose that transportation option. We travelled as a family of 4 (kids age 6 and 3.) This was not the location to be if you wanted to walk around and take in the sites. Hotel was nice, but location was not. I suggest somewhere else.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank gazolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#8 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1.6 mi away
Kenzi Basma
Kenzi Basma
#24 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#38 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#23 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
4.9 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Walid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Walid Hotel

Property: Al Walid Hotel
Address: Place Sidi Mohamed, Belvedere (opposite Casa Voyageurs stn), Casablanca 20310, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Walid Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Walid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing