We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I have been there for business trip. I stayed for 3 night. The hotel is in front of the see but you must ask to get a room in front of the see! The hotel is very good and the room are clean. As a 5 stars hotel there are many small attention for you in the room such as stuff for cleaning your shoes, tooth brush and sewing box!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Ludovic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client
Nous vous remercions pour le temps pris pour la rédaction de commentaire sur TripAdvisor. Nous sommes heureux d’apprendre que vous avez apprécié nos prestations et la qualité de notre service. Nous vous assurons que rendre le séjour de nos clients, un séjour agréable est un engagement pris pour la recherche de l’excellence qui est au cœur de nos priorités quotidiennes pour une satisfaction garantie de nos hôtes. Au plaisir de vous servir lors de votre prochain séjour, merci encore.
B.HAMDAOUI - DG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 685 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. The staff were friendly and responsive to requests. I liked that they cared about customers' impression of their facility. The location while scenic not convenient for business oriented travelers. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qamar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest.
First of all, I would like to thank you for your choice of the hotel Club Val d’Anfa for your last stay in Casablanca and we are very pleased to know that you were happy with our facilities.

We share all the feedback with mangers and staff, such feed backs are highly appreciated because they help us to ameliorate the service to make every guest feeling very special.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at the hotel club Val d’Anfa as soon as your next travel plans bring you to Casablanca. We will be very happy to give you a wonderful experience.

With my best regards
B. HAMDAOUI –GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip, the hotel was right on the beach. Breakfast was good with a wide choice of hot and cold food (halal), fresh fruit and bread and pastries. The hotel is very clean with comfortable beds and good service. Only two niggles I have are with the room safe, which is too small for a laptop and, despite the hotel information otherwise, they do not have laptop safes at reception. Also BBC World Service was listed as a tv choice but a film channel was operating on that channel with only English Language services available being CNN and that film channel. The hotel is not in the business district but taxis are pretty cheap and there are lots of restaurants around the hotel serving French, Italian and local cuisine.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the pool or beach. Top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloriamundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Sir.
Thank you for your time dedicated to write and post a review in TripAdvisor after your business trip experience in our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and you appreciated the quality of our service. These nice words will motivate us to do our best to improve the standards of our facilities and service and to make them even better. Your mentioned two negative points regarding your experience will be highly taken in consideration in order to be corrected. Thanks to this kind of comments that we can do better.
Thank you once again and hope to see next time to serve you better. With my best regards.
B. HAMDAOUI – General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great stay here in Casablanca right on the beach, we had a dodgy remote for our TV (ive found this to be the case with every samsung TV ive used in hotels around the world though!) and the aircon wasnt working but they promptly and pleasantly moved us and we got a room on a higher level.

The included breakfast was great and the egg chef is a nice touch

Room service was very tasy and huge portions!

The only complaint i have is the extremely noisy nightclub which goes to about 4am (this is in no way the hotels fault) but it makes for a rough nights sleep.

Room Tip: Highest floor to avoid nightclub noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Ryan.
I would like to thank you for these few words posted on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know, thanks to you, that you did enjoy our facilities and the quality of our service. Your complain from the noise coming from the night club is seriously taken in consideration and will be worked out.
Thank you once again for your appreciations and hope to see you among us in the Hotel Club Val d'Anfa in Casablanca.

B. HAMDAIOUI – General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel directly located at the beach at the outskirts of Casablanca may be a challenge for your wallet, especially during the peak season. But you will be rewarded with a great ambience, tasteful interior and excellant service. Several restaurants particular the "Moroccan" will help to make your stay pleasant. Make sure you get a room with ocean view to enjoy watching the busy beach and ocean. Overall: high standards at an international price level.

Room Tip: rooms with ocean view the othesr are less attractive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bemerode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Sir.
Thank you very much for this nice review posted on trip advisor after your stay with us at the hotel club Val d’Anfa. We are very pleased to know that you liked our hotel and you enjoyed our facilities such as the general ambience and the quality of our service. We also are delighted to know that you enjoyed our moroccan restaurant’’ the Basmane’’, one of the best restaurant in traditional Moroccan cooking in Casablanca , recommended by the majority of reputable gastronomy guides, it has been awarded the prestigious “ Tagine d ‘or ” ( golden tajine ) Trophy.
Thank you once again for choosing the HCVA for your stay and to have the opportunity to welcome and serve you again.
Kind regards. B. HAMDAOUI -DG-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Make sure you get a sea view and you can watch the population enjoying the beach for all sorts in the early morning and evenings.
Back of the Hotel was a bit scruffy as was the immediate surrounding area, but still OK

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Kevin
Je voudrais vous remercier de votre chois du HCVA pour votre séjour lors de votre passage à Casablanca. Nous sommes ravis d’apprendre que vous avez su profiter de notre situation par rapport à la ville et la côte d’Ain Diab, zone très animées de la ville.
Nous serons toujours heureux de vous servir à chaque fois que vous êtes de retour à Casablanca.
Merci encore et au plaisir de vous revoir. Brahim HAMDAOUI DG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was welcomed well in this hotel on the outskirts on the beach in Casablanca. Safe feeling resort for a tourist in town! Everything you need is inside the resort. I was very happy here. The staff were so welcoming and it was professionally run. Great views of the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Nick.
I would like to thank you for choosing the hotel club Val d’Anfa for your stay in Casablanca during your last journey to Casablanca and for these nice words posted in TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you did enjoy your stay among us at HCVA and you could appreciate all our facilities and service offered in the hotel. We will share your appreciations with our managers and the staff. We will be pleased to welcome you and serve you any time you give us the opportunity to be with us.
Thank once again and happy New Year. B. HAMDAOUI – General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
3.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#9 of 77 in Casablanca
1,319 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 77 in Casablanca
1,055 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#6 of 77 in Casablanca
413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pestana Casablanca
Pestana Casablanca
#11 of 77 in Casablanca
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Val d'Anfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

Address: Angle Bd de l'Ocean Atlantique et Bd de la Corniche | Ain Diab, Casablanca, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
#8 Business Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $89 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Val d'Anfa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Val d'Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Val d Anfa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing