We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“challenge for your wallet but rewarding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel directly located at the beach at the outskirts of Casablanca may be a challenge for your wallet, especially during the peak season. But you will be rewarded with a great ambience, tasteful interior and excellant service. Several restaurants particular the "Moroccan" will help to make your stay pleasant. Make sure you get a room with ocean view to enjoy watching the busy beach and ocean. Overall: high standards at an international price level.

Room Tip: rooms with ocean view the othesr are less attractive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bemerode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Sir.
Thank you very much for this nice review posted on trip advisor after your stay with us at the hotel club Val d’Anfa. We are very pleased to know that you liked our hotel and you enjoyed our facilities such as the general ambience and the quality of our service. We also are delighted to know that you enjoyed our moroccan restaurant’’ the Basmane’’, one of the best restaurant in traditional Moroccan cooking in Casablanca , recommended by the majority of reputable gastronomy guides, it has been awarded the prestigious “ Tagine d ‘or ” ( golden tajine ) Trophy.
Thank you once again for choosing the HCVA for your stay and to have the opportunity to welcome and serve you again.
Kind regards. B. HAMDAOUI -DG-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 706 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Make sure you get a sea view and you can watch the population enjoying the beach for all sorts in the early morning and evenings.
Back of the Hotel was a bit scruffy as was the immediate surrounding area, but still OK

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Kevin
Je voudrais vous remercier de votre chois du HCVA pour votre séjour lors de votre passage à Casablanca. Nous sommes ravis d’apprendre que vous avez su profiter de notre situation par rapport à la ville et la côte d’Ain Diab, zone très animées de la ville.
Nous serons toujours heureux de vous servir à chaque fois que vous êtes de retour à Casablanca.
Merci encore et au plaisir de vous revoir. Brahim HAMDAOUI DG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was welcomed well in this hotel on the outskirts on the beach in Casablanca. Safe feeling resort for a tourist in town! Everything you need is inside the resort. I was very happy here. The staff were so welcoming and it was professionally run. Great views of the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Nick.
I would like to thank you for choosing the hotel club Val d’Anfa for your stay in Casablanca during your last journey to Casablanca and for these nice words posted in TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you did enjoy your stay among us at HCVA and you could appreciate all our facilities and service offered in the hotel. We will share your appreciations with our managers and the staff. We will be pleased to welcome you and serve you any time you give us the opportunity to be with us.
Thank once again and happy New Year. B. HAMDAOUI – General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there 2 nights. First imagination - paradise !!! Ocean view, modern equipment with Morocco style decorations! Small romantic balcony on the second floor - seemed we can feel a great power of the ocean !!
Well developed area around with walking streets, best restaurants of the city, fitness and shops!
But!!!! Be careful and never stay in second building of the hotel !! Behind second building is a small street with restaurant that is very very popular for wedding ceremonies! Can you imagine Arab wedding ceremony? Now we can ))) didn't sleep all
Nights due to noisy from the street (car signal and music !!! Till 4.00 am!! Every night!)
So choose first building , pool view and high flood for your well sleeping )))

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Denis U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Guest.
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Club Val d’ANFA for your stay and for these words of appreciation posted on TripAdvisor regarding the facilities and the quality of our service.
I’m sorry for any inconvenience caused to you by the loud music coming from that wedding room located in the neighborhood. We are trying to resolve this problem that is beyond our control.
Thank you once again and hoping to see you again when you are back to Casablanca.
With my best regards.
Merry Christmas and happy New year.
B. HAMDAOUI - DG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

A great place, a bit hidden away.Extremely friendly and fast and. professional service, from valet parking to luggage handling.Very reasonable prices.
One minor problem was that the room service food was served fast but the steak was cold or lukewarm

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest.
First of all, I would like to thank you for your choice of the Hotel Club Val d’Anfa for your stay in Casablanca and for this comment posted on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you appreciated our facilities and the quality of our service .
We take seriously your comment regarding the room service and the inconveniences caused to you by serving you a food that was not hot and appreciate your assistance which will help us to rectify the imperfections at the level of the room service.
Thank you once again and hoping to see you again in the Hotel Club Val d'Anfa when you are back to Casablanca.
B.HAMDAOUI DG.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I spent 11 days at this hotel in early October. I expected it to be the usual fancy, stuffy hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at how friendly and helpful the staff was. They assisted me with my internet connections, helped me book a stay in Marrakeech and arranged a taxi to the train station. The breakfast chef, Medi, was kind enough to show me around Casa's medina after his morning shift! As a chef and restaurant owner in Maine, I was zoned in on the food scene. The breakfast always had fresh squeezed juice, pastries, fresh cut fruit, local cheeses, made to order omlets and my favorite....hot soup and entrees that helped me get my day off to a good start. I ate at every restaurant in the hotel and was very pleased with the quality of the food and the excellent service. I especially enjoyed my final meal at The Bistro. The fish was SO fresh.
I stayed on the 4th floor of the old wing. What a beautiful view of the ocean and the Moroccan sunsets! The room was spotless and comfortable. More than I expected! The staff treated each other and the guests with the highest degree of respect. I felt like a part of a big extended family....definately NOT stuffy!

Room Tip: The old wing suited me fine. The sunsets were spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment so appreciative after your stay at the hotel Val d'Anfa.
We are delighted to know that you have been seduced by our hotel Club Val d'Anfa.
We are also delighted that you enjoyed all the amenities: our location, our rooms, restaurants and the food we offer and the personal and professional qualities of our staff.
It is also a pleasure to know that the service was at the level of your expectations. We inform you that we will share your comments with our entire staff.
Hope to see you once again at the hotel Club Val d'Anfa when you are back to Casablanca With my best regards.
B. HAMDAOUI
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights with my wife while visiting Casablanca and was quite impressed. The hotel is nice and clean, the restaurant is a very good alternative if you dont feel like going into city center and the service is excellent (they even gave us our own router when we had issues with the hotel wifi :)). Its a bit outside city center, but trust me that is a good thing and the Corniche is a very nice area by the sea...and with many cheap taxis you are never more than 10 minutes away from the hustle of the city center. Would definitely return to this place!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank krnielse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013
Google Translation

Cher Client.
Nous tenons à vous remercier pour votre choix du Val d’Anfa pour votre séjour à Casablanca et pour nous avoir élu pour partager ces 5 jours avec nous.
Nous vous remercions également pour ces mots gentils que vous avez rédigé sur Tripadvisor à notre égard. Nous sommes ravis que vous et votre dame avez apprécié les installations et les prestations offertes par notre établissement.
Nous nous ferons toujours un plaisir et une joie de vous voir à nouveau parmi nous et vous accueillir dans le Val d’Anfa.
Merci encore.
Le Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
3.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#9 of 77 in Casablanca
1,371 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pestana Casablanca
Pestana Casablanca
#11 of 77 in Casablanca
145 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#6 of 77 in Casablanca
430 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 77 in Casablanca
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Val d'Anfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

Address: Angle Bd de l'Ocean Atlantique et Bd de la Corniche | Ain Diab, Casablanca, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
#8 Business Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $89 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Val d'Anfa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Val d'Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Val d Anfa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing