We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Return Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have been visiting the Club Val d'Anfa for over 6 years now and it has become my home away from home. I visit each year for work in October. Upon arrival, all know me like I had never left from the doormen to the receptionists to the restaurant waiters and chefs as well as management. They treat me like one of them which is nice when traveling abroad to be accepted by the locals. Both myself and all guests receive great service. The best rooms are in the new wing over looking the pool. Yes, there is a supplement (just 40 DH) but it is well worth it. The breakfast is scrumptious with chef prepared egg dishes and local cuisines, fruit, fresh pastries, Moroccan teas, fresh squeezed orange juices and more. I have had lunches and dinners all to my satisfaction,. The kitchen is always willing to accommodate any special requests. As for the rooms, they are large, well decorated included a floor-to-ceiling marble bathroom. It is a comfortable home-away-from-home. And the best part as I said earlier is the staff who treat me like family including: The breakfast kitchen team of Mehdi (chef), Issam, Hamouda, Jmili, Adil, Khdija. Ahhhhhh, they are amazing each morning. Trust me on Club Val d'Anfa. I travel over 130,000 miles on average per year, about 6 months away from home on average and know a very good hotel. Val D'Anfa is such a hotel. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Whatever you do choose the new wing and rooms overlooking the ocean and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoPro2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for these kind words posted through your review on trip adviser after your last stay at the Hotel Club Val d’ANFA Casablanca. Your arrivals and seeing you coming through the main door have always been synonymous of joy for all staff.
Certainly, on behalf of the president, Myself and all the family Val d’ANFA , please make sure that you are not a customer any more , we consider you as a member of Val d’Anfa big family where you will always be received with discrete and personal touches.
For your business stays or holidays stay, you will always be welcome among us.
The General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 713 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

My plane landed in Casablanca as I was coming from Australia (it was the most convenient airport for me), so I was just passing through.
The taxi from the airport (Mohamed V) is a set price of 300 dh.
The hotel was very nice, clean and the bathroom was ok.
It is pretty much on the beach and you can walk along but I don't think it was the time of the year for a swim...
The swimming pool was very tempting, but we didn't try it has time was limited (arrived to late, left too early).
There is 2 restaurants, a 'normal' one and a Moroccan one the Basmane (the map on Tripadvisor is wrong BTW, it is IN the hotel). We had no problem having the food from the Basman in the other restaurant.
We left the next morning for Marrakesh, the trip to the train station was 22dh in a petit taxi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alavotre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013
Google Translation

Cher Client.

Merci pour ces gentils mots adressés à l’égard de notre hôtel lors de votre bref passage chez nous. Nous aurions bien aimé que votre séjour serait plus long afin de mieux découvrir nos installations existantes et les prestations offertes par l’hôtel sur place.
Merci de nous avoir indiqué que le Basmane était mal placé sur le plan de trip TripAdvisor. Nous allons travailler dessus pour procéder aux changements nécessaires.
Merci encore et soyez sure que nous nous ferons une joie de vous recevoir parmi nous.
Cordialement votre
Le Directeur Général.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is great if you sleep like a rock. The location is right on the beach, the rooms and lobby are traditional Moroccan decor. my only complaint is that the hotel is right above a night club and if you have a street facing room, the music vibrates through out your room. Until 5am i might add. we did finally change rooms around 2am but my friend is a light sleeper and she still heard the noise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chipanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013
Google Translation

Cher client

Merci pour ces mots à l’égard de notre Hôtel émit sur TripAdvisor après votre dernier passage.
Effectivement, pour les clients ayant un sommeil léger, c’est un peu bruyant avoir une chambre à près de la discothèque. Je suis désolé si le bruit vous a importuné cette nuit.
Si jamais vous êtes de retour au val d’Anfa, on vous donnera une chambre en sur classement.
Merci encore.
Le Directeur général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I travel a good amount for both business and pleasure. I have never had such inconsistent and abominable service in a supposedly 3 star hotel. Let me begin by relating the lack of appropriate lighting in the room. Then there were the not one but 3 light bulbs that went out and were not replaced by the morning room clean up crew. Then there was the air-conditioning that routinely shut off without any logical cause. THEN there was the evening of the BLACKOUT when I had no electricity for over 1/2 hr. & no one came to help despite calls to the reception. Then there is the lack of proper room clean up in the morning, with dirty glasses left in the room, no replacement of toilet tissue or kleenex. The food in the restaurants is below par for a country supposedly known for it's cuisine. The service from the reception area is also below acceptable. The ONLY redeeming factor was a Chef by the name of 'Mehdi' who provided excellent service at breakfast because he knew a frequent guest of the hotel. I would never stay here again, let alone visit Casablanca again, and I advise those who visit this website not to do so either.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brahim H, Directeur général at Club Val d'Anfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Rose Mary

I'm really surprised by the terms of your comment posted on TripAdvisor after your stay in Val d'Anfa. I remember very well received you in my office, because you came to thank me for the flowers placed in your room that day. I presented to you my apologies for the blackout that lasted 20 minutes and not 1h30mn according to your review.
I asked you at the same time if everything was ok and if you were properly installed and your answers were positives. For the food purchased from our restaurants, I am obliged to tell you that I do not agree with you at all because I have always seen you eating, several times during the dinner time in our restaurant with your compatriots.
Sorry if you have not enjoyed your stay for any reason, but we are always here to greet you if you are back to Casablanca.
With my best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We visited this hotel for lunch during a brief visit to the city. It is close to the sea but that is about all.
Lunch was ok. Dining area had a good view overlooking pool out to sea.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
I did not stay at the hotel so I can't comment on it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nodalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel was decent, clean and had kind staff that was ready to assist. Breakfast was ok, only problem was when went there one morning around 7am, didn't have that much variety. The hotel is next to the beach, so taking a walk on the corniche is recommendable. Next to the hotel was a restaurant/bar/night club, that actually served very tasty and fresh seafood at least!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ramcees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a great hotel for a visit to Casablanca. It's right on the beach and only a short taxi ride from the Hassan II mosque, one of Casa's main attractions.
The staff was very polite and helpful and made us feel very welcome in Morocco. The rooms were very clean, spacious and nice - the only thing they were missing were bathrobes and extra towels for the pool and maybe some coffee/tea.
The pool area was very nice and clean as well - even though there were only a couple of sun loungers and they were taken most of the time.
The hotel also includes three different restaurants to choose from of which we tried 'Le Bistrot' - cute/romantic place, very nice waiter, good food but a little overpriced.

Overall we would definitely recommend the place!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelE034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
3.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 77 in Casablanca
1,390 reviews
1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#6 of 77 in Casablanca
435 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pestana Casablanca
Pestana Casablanca
#12 of 77 in Casablanca
148 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#50 of 77 in Casablanca
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Val d'Anfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

Address: Angle Bd de l'Ocean Atlantique et Bd de la Corniche | Ain Diab, Casablanca, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#8 Business Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $90 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Val d'Anfa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Val d'Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Val d Anfa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing