We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel on the water” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel on the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This nice hotel on the water on the edge of Casablanca offer great access to the beach. The hotel has lots of nice facilities, include a bars, restaurants, pool, spa etc.

The only disadvantage of this hotel is it is a far distance from the downtown if you want to be central.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    270
    96
    21
    23
See reviews for
63
207
44
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

It is a nice hotel on the beach. Nice area around the swimming pool. Breakfast is basic but ok. Rooms are on the smaller side but nicely decorated with beautiful furniture. No coffee makers or water kettle available. No fridge either. You can have a great walk on the corniche with a lot of local small restaurants, otherwise you have to take a taxi to get anywhere. Drivers charge you triple if not more!! The Morocco mall is about 15 minutes drive with heavy traffic. It is nice with lots of dining options. The out door is great.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EscapeFromRiyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Here's the deal, straight up. This place has very clean/modern rooms, wonderful staff, and a killer location. It beats the heck out many Many 400€+ per night Milan hotels. Having stayed at nearly 30 "top rated" hotels in the past year, I confidently say that the staff at Val d'Anfa were elite. The on-site restaurants, cabaret, bars, and spa are spectacular. Why didn't I give it 5 stars, well... Let's not get carried away, this is no Bellagio, but is good as you'll get in west Africa.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camcarter89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Good Hotel close to the beach. The service and cleanliness of the rooms was good. The staff was very helpful. Rooms, lobby and restaurant are well decorated with Moroccan Art. The reason I did not give this Hotel 4 stars is because my sleep was interrupted at 2.00am with a lot of shouting. It appeared that a couple of folks had got into a fight at the bar which was right below our room. The shouting and arguing went on for nearly half an hour. Our sleep was definitely interrupted, and realistically this may not be the Hotels fault but architecturally a bar right below the bedrooms is a no-no in my book!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

It is a nice hotel but could use a tool of lean manufacturing for improvement. Its the details that sink many hotels and not keeping your eye on them can lead to less then stellar rating. Its time to rework, revise, update your room service menu. The morning buffet should not serve dishes cold when they are meant to be served hot - light the burners. When your using a holding tank for black water -which I saw being pumped out - deodorize the piping.....my room smelled like raw sewage.

My limited contact with front of desk, staff, and bellman - they do a great job. Just pay attention to the details.....

Room Tip: The A/C had been turned off for the season - my room was on the street side of the hotel. I used my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doughboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

On my continued quest for a new place to stay during my frequent trips to Casablanca, I tried this hotel for 2 nights in December 2012. The location is excellent, the room (with sea view) spacious and properly fitted, the bed was comfortable, the sleep was quiet. Good.
Concerning eating, the breakfast is good, exception made to cold and unappealing Moroccan crêpes (unforgivable). The variety of bread is sufficient, not so much for cereals, where light/whole grain choices were unavailable.
I also tried the two outside restaurants of the hotel (le Bistrot and the Moroccan Basmane), both quite good and with caring service. Did not try the inside restaurant though (which is also used for breakfasts), seemed too "hotelish" and thus less appealing. But can't thus say if it is good or not.
All together, a positive experience, a little pricy but sufficiently good for deserving a second try next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAlmeida55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

In a way this hotel is a dream. For sure if you stay in room with beach view which includes fantastic sunset viewing opportunities right from you balcony. Rooms have all basic amenities. Staff is great. Friendly and helpful.
Also the walls of rooms and hallways are covered with really fantastic Moroccan artwork.
There is a pool but since I stayed in winter didn't use. No gym. Restaurant quite French orientation but quality is good. Breakfast is also great with many choices. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and price is not too bad. Difficult combination to find in Casablanca.
On downside, many balcony doors cannot be locked.
Many rooms have wifi, otherwise there is cable internet, quality ok.
Location is in Corniche which is nightlife area. However from my room did not hear much more than the sound of waves. In my opinion location is great even not in center.
One note about taxis outside hotel: these will probably refuse to take you for normal price but demand fixed (higher) prices. To get normal priced taxi best to walk to Corniche boulevard and ignore taxis in front of hotel.

Room Tip: If possible go for room with sea-view. If you like super-relaxing quiet sunset viewing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
3.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#8 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#2 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Val d'Anfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

Property: Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Address: Angle Bd de l'Ocean Atlantique et Bd de la Corniche | Ain Diab, Casablanca, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
#8 Business Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Val d'Anfa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Club Val d'Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Val d Anfa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing