We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Sufficiently good for deserving a second try next time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sufficiently good for deserving a second try next time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

On my continued quest for a new place to stay during my frequent trips to Casablanca, I tried this hotel for 2 nights in December 2012. The location is excellent, the room (with sea view) spacious and properly fitted, the bed was comfortable, the sleep was quiet. Good.
Concerning eating, the breakfast is good, exception made to cold and unappealing Moroccan crêpes (unforgivable). The variety of bread is sufficient, not so much for cereals, where light/whole grain choices were unavailable.
I also tried the two outside restaurants of the hotel (le Bistrot and the Moroccan Basmane), both quite good and with caring service. Did not try the inside restaurant though (which is also used for breakfasts), seemed too "hotelish" and thus less appealing. But can't thus say if it is good or not.
All together, a positive experience, a little pricy but sufficiently good for deserving a second try next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAlmeida55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    259
    92
    21
    21
See reviews for
59
193
43
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

In a way this hotel is a dream. For sure if you stay in room with beach view which includes fantastic sunset viewing opportunities right from you balcony. Rooms have all basic amenities. Staff is great. Friendly and helpful.
Also the walls of rooms and hallways are covered with really fantastic Moroccan artwork.
There is a pool but since I stayed in winter didn't use. No gym. Restaurant quite French orientation but quality is good. Breakfast is also great with many choices. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and price is not too bad. Difficult combination to find in Casablanca.
On downside, many balcony doors cannot be locked.
Many rooms have wifi, otherwise there is cable internet, quality ok.
Location is in Corniche which is nightlife area. However from my room did not hear much more than the sound of waves. In my opinion location is great even not in center.
One note about taxis outside hotel: these will probably refuse to take you for normal price but demand fixed (higher) prices. To get normal priced taxi best to walk to Corniche boulevard and ignore taxis in front of hotel.

Room Tip: If possible go for room with sea-view. If you like super-relaxing quiet sunset viewing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent three days at Val d'Anfa during October 2012. In addition to its lovely location at Ain Diab on the boulevard de la Corniche, the strongest point of this Hotel is the staff, they are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent and the environment just charming.

Room Tip: Rooms are very good in general but those on the sea side are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oihabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

It is a nice place if you're gonna spend time on the beach. Hotel is on blvd de la Corniche,which means that all the fun and food are easy to get. At the same time Morocco mall is about 20 minutes walk through the beach.
Rooms are rather big,ones with the ocean view are perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shap4ik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelso washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is very far from the center of town although the location by the sea is lovely. When we checked into our room we noticed that the hallways were rather dingy and carpet worn. Our room was right on the main street intersection and extremely noisy. The bathroom and water closet ventilation stays on at all times making a constant whirring noise in your room. The carpets in our room were not clean and the windows were filthy. The room was very spacious and large. When I went to the desk to talk about the situation I was informed that all of the "regular rooms" were on the street. They were very kind and sent me a beautiful fruit plate and cookies. The staff is wonderful and so helpful. There is a newer section of the hotel but it is even more expensive. This was definitely not worth $123 per night. Last night I was awoken by a brawl in the streets at 5:33 am. Not a good representation of Casablanco.,

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new hotel and way from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroleeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
483 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Only had lunch at this hotel and compared to the "hovel" we had stayed in in Casablanca this was a 100% improvement. The menu choice was very French with a twist of Italian! I had monkfish which was delicious, my husband had steak which was also very good, other members of our group had seafood pasta which was also good. Staff were a bit slow and knowing some French helped. Alcohol was available. The place was well cared for and the toilets were clean, what more could you want! Easily the best meal we had in Morocco but the competition wasn't great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JWMW101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We booked on line for a night thinking we might stay for more if we liked it there. The hotel was great, clean room, beautiful sea view, good breakfast, nice bar, good swimming pool, helpful staff. What let it down was Casa itself. We walked along the beach, 2 minutes from the hotel, and found it to be less than desirable. We took a taxi to the train station for our onward journey to Marrakech and the city didn't match up to expectation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveTanzania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
3.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#2 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 800 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#9 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#31 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Val d'Anfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Val d'Anfa Hotel

Property: Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Address: Angle Bd de l'Ocean Atlantique et Bd de la Corniche | Ain Diab, Casablanca, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
#8 Business Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Val d'Anfa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Club Val d'Anfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Val d Anfa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing