We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”
Review of Le Palace d'Anfa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Palace d'Anfa
Ranked #46 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We only spent a night but the place was nice, clean and modern. The staff met our needs and they were very helpfull. I guess I would say it is European standard.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natashaciancio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 233 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2010

Overall, this place is average. Clean marble doesn't equate to 5 stars. Here are my complaints: 5 star hotels don't have stained carpets (floor 8) Their rooms don't smell like smoke (room 612), they print their menus in both French and English!, They have airconditioning that works in their restaurant. 5 star facilities have people who work the pool bar and have towels available. Five star facilities make wake up calls at 4 am. when you make them the night beforer. Finally, 5 star hotels have bellmen who don't smell like they haven't bathed in like a week. A little bit of deoderant goes a long way!

Save yourself frustration, book somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCWorldTraveler1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2008

Stayed here at the beginning of May 2008. The hotel is located in the center of Casablanca, near many businesses (including where I was going thus the choice of this hotel) but far from the Hassan II Mosque and Old Medina. There is "modern" shopping nearby, however.

It is a modern hotel that is fairly well taken care of (by no means five star though, as many others pointed out). The hotel is occupied by foreigners, it is much too upscale for Moroccans, it appears. It is the newest and shiniest building (by far) on the street. It is bright and clean inside and very safe.

The room was spacious and had all the necessities. The bathroom was in good condition (although there was a small crack in the counter and I found a black hair in the bathtub - I am blonde; yuck).

My room rate included breakfast which was quite good (the first morning anyway - it was the same every morning) including eggs, bacon, sausage, pastries, juices, and a spread with meats and cheeses.

In-room service menu had outrageous prices (especially given weak dollar). Instead, walk down the street to one of a number of restaurants that have a variety of choices (watch out for crazy drivers - lanes and road signs are not honored and pedestrians do not have the right of way, even in intersections). Note that most waiters do not speak English.

Internet was provided and when it worked, it worked fairly well but it would cut out every once in a while (especially late at night and in the middle of the afternoon). I had to go to the business center (which seems to have a modem connection instead of high speed) to do my work one day when internet would not come back up in the room.

Casablanca overall is not a tourist city and most foreigners that visit are from France or other French-speaking countries and not many people speak English. At this hotel, however, the bell captain and one (of three) desk clerks spoke nearly perfect English. Also, American Express is gladly accepted so I guess they do get Americans every once in a while. They can exchange your remaining dirhams for dollars at the end of your stay at a good rate. It is a good idea to get rid of your remaining dirhams before going to the airport if you have a very early or late flight as currency exchange is not 24/7 there.

Overall, good experience ,comparable to a decent 3-star hotel in the states (say, Hampton Inn).

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KateFromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2008

I agree with most of the other reviewers. This hotel is fine - clean, decent sized rooms but is definately not 5 *. Therew was a good selection for breajfast but the room felt very tired and out of date. There is supposed to be internet in the rooms but this didn't work in my case. The business centre is a bit like a broom cupboard with a few computers and not much else.

The staff were all friendy and I had a comfortable stay but those of you expecting a 5* experience will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cran105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2007

I travel a lot to Casa. Most of the time I go to the Royal Mansour, which was for me relatively the best hotel in town. The problem is that hotel start to be outdated (furniture, style...).

My problem is now resolved with a modern, well located and pleasant hotel called Palace d'Anfa.

This new-built hotel is located in the gold triangle of Casa. All the new shops elegant building and fancy restaurants are in a walking distance from the hotel.

The lobby is commonplace, but the reception staff is very kind and professional. I can say that all the staff I met, from the maid to the barman was smiley and congenial.

I slept in a room opposite to the main street. But it was too hot and the air conditioning was out of order. I have asked to change the room. The receptionist apologised for the inconvenience and gave me a larger room in front of the main street.

The room is really big with all the modern furniture we can expect in a business hotel.

There is a free wifi connection in the lobby and in the bar and a paid one in the room.

The buffet-breakfast is above the average with a real espresso machine and a cook to prepare your eggs the way you want it.

I will definitely choose this hotel for my next trip to casa.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank gana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2007

I totally agree with the previous reviews, this is NOT a five star. If you're looking for luxury look elsewhere, the Royal Mansoor for example is by far one of the best 5 stars in Casablanca. Le palace d'Anfa is ok, everything in it is basic from rooms to service to anything else. My room was clean and neat but the bed was kinda hard, I had backache the next days. The food was good but the buffet was not well organized and service was not up to 5 stars standards. Finally it's not worth the price I paid for.

Stayed: February 2007
Thank JayD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2006

I’ don’t know how they rated this hotel as a 5 stare hotel, even though I do always stay at Palace de Anfa, only because it’s close to our office. The internet is too slow! if it’s working!, TV channels has not much options, the swimming pool rarely clean with Pigeons washing them selves, if the pool side is empty. The rooms is Ok clean and livable, I like the place but it’s not 5 star hotel. I hope the Hotel managment read this reviews, to do some thing about it !!!.

Stayed: October 2006
Thank nasanano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Casablanca
Barcelo Casablanca
#8 of 77 in Casablanca
591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Palace & Spa
Art Palace & Spa
#22 of 77 in Casablanca
149 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pestana Casablanca
Pestana Casablanca
#12 of 77 in Casablanca
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 77 in Casablanca
1,416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Casablanca Hotel
Le Casablanca Hotel
#13 of 77 in Casablanca
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gray Boutique Hotel and Spa
Gray Boutique Hotel and Spa
#25 of 77 in Casablanca
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Palace d'Anfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Palace d'Anfa

Address: 171 Blvd d'Anfa, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#32 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: $138 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Palace d'Anfa 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casablana was to enter history under the name of Anfa , and it is in the heart of this marvellous city that is located the Hotel Palace d'Anfa.The hotel welcomes you in a warm environment with stylish furniture, and harmony of colors, all to make you appreciate the subtle refinement of the interior design throughout all the public areas.Le palace d Anfa is located in one of the most beautiful neighborhoods of the economic capital of Morocco, 5 minutes away from downtown, 5 min away from the Mosque Hassan II and just 30 minutes away from Mohamed V airport. You will be able to discover the best of Casablanca: the corniche with its beaches and its swimming pools, the old medina, the district business, shopping centers, parks, museums, the port... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Palace d'Anfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palace d`Anfa Hotel Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing